We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pousada de Sagres, Infante

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pousada de Sagres, Infante
Pousada de Sagres, Infante
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

658 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 318: English reviews
Start your review of Pousada de Sagres, Infante
 Click to rate
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very beautiful historic hotel. Lovely rooms with a beautiful view. Well appointed. Very comfortable beds and pillows. Views over the ocean are stunning. Nice pool. Lots of lovely public seating areas. Breakfast buffet is very nicely done with al kinds of food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aggali
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We retuned to to this Pousada 20 years after our first visit. The location is really exceptional if you like sea sunsets. Off season, obviously the staffing is reduced, hence the service is a little off, but overall a very good stay. Prefer dinner outside (really), but you will figure this by the time you have your first breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SGB59
Tavira, Portugal
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a small hotel in a great location. The public rooms are attractive and comfortable, our room was ok but needed a bit of renovation but other rooms we looked at had already been refurmished. The sea view was superb though. The hotel was very quiet at the end of February. The food was very good both for dinner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara P
_FCoelho_Sagres, Gestor at Pousada de Sagres, Infante, responded to this review

Dear Ms Barbara, Thank you for taking your valuable time to post a review in our page. I am delighted to read your comments and I am happy that you had a nice experience with us and that the services of our staff met your expectations. I have personally conveyed your feedback to the teams and they are all very...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We just recently spent 4 nights in this Pousada in Sagres. It was off season so many of the 51 rooms in this rather enormous Pousada were empty. The grounds are lovely. Common rooms very nice. I sure in season it would appear more lively. Nice pool,overlooking the ocean. Tennis court meets the minimum standard and good to bring your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulunterman
_FCoelho_Sagres, Gestor at Pousada de Sagres, Infante, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for visiting us and for posting your review. Once again we would like to thank you for supporting us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Fernando Coelho Unit Supervisor

england
Reviewed 2 February 2017

We stayed 2 nights in a western facing room in this tastefully furnished hotel. The views form the room were amazing, especially at sunset. The lounge with roaring fire was welcome as it was a little chilly in the evening in January. The bed was enormous and supremely comfortable. Breakfast was of a high standard and a pleasant start to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cheaptrip
_FCoelho_Sagres, Gestor at Pousada de Sagres, Infante, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your valuable time to post a review on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to read your comments and I am happy that you had a nice experience with us and that the services of our staff met your expectations. Once again we would like to thank you for supporting us and we are looking forward...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 February 2017

We arrived in Sagres after a stay in Palmela. The Pousada is right on the southern coast and when we were offered an upgrade with a balcony facing the water we took it, but we were charged for it. I'm sure we were given an upgrade in Palmela and were not charged. It was early Jan. and the hotel was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharaz
_FCoelho_Sagres, Gestor at Pousada de Sagres, Infante, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Sharaz, Thank you for taking your valuable time to post a review on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to read your comments and I am happy that you had a nice experience with us and that the services of our staff met your expectations. I glad to inform you that today starts a new reputed and experienced chef. We...

Kendal, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 January 2017

This is the 3rd time I have tried to post this review as the hotel has rejected my poor review the first 2 times on the basis that I didn't stay there and only visited for lunch. Even though the restaurant is not marketed with a separate name and is open to non-residents. Furthermore they have accepted several lunch only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fumblefish
_FCoelho_Sagres, Gestor at Pousada de Sagres, Infante, responded to this review

Dear Mr\Ms, To be completely honest with you, I don’t think Pousada de Sagres deserves trip advisor’s worst possible rate just because you didn’t have lunch with us. The next time I suggest you to call and book a table. As a hotel sometimes we have social events in exclusive. Please accept our apologies because the receptionist didn't give you...

Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

We loved this place!! In December it was fairly quiet - but it was probably the most beautiful open view we had the whole trip. We loved hiking on the trails and along the beach. Woke early to see the spectacular sunrise and also loved the sunset. Wonderful breakfast! The "end of the world " is a 15 minute car...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ElleWing
_FCoelho_Sagres, Gestor at Pousada de Sagres, Infante, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your valuable time to post a review in our page. They are words such as yours that actually encourage us and motivate us to continue and improve our work. Your sincerely, Fernando Coelho Unit Supervisor

Leiden, The Netherlands
Reviewed 1 January 2017

The hotel itself was nice enough, clean and modern but the building is not comparable to some other incredible pousadas we have seen in Portugal. The main attraction is definitely the amazing view on the bay and the fortress. Gorgeous and so romantic for a drink on the terrace. We also tried their renowned restaurant. The food was very good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelilans
_FCoelho_Sagres, Gestor at Pousada de Sagres, Infante, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for visiting us and for posting your review. Once again we would like to thank you for supporting us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Yours sincerely, Fernando Coelho Unit Supervisor

Diekirch, Luxembourg
Reviewed 30 December 2016

The price/value ratio is really OK in winter time, but after spending 4 nights in the Pestana of Estoi, to find exactly the same menu card in Sagres, is boring, especially when, in winter most of restaurants in the area are closed.Breakfast was much better and more various in the Pousada of Estoi, but the price in Sagres is lower.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LexGrizzly
_FCoelho_Sagres, Gestor at Pousada de Sagres, Infante, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of the whole team at Pousada de Sagres | Charming Hotel let me thank you for your interest and preference. We've taken notes about your experience. We are fully committed on have a service of excellence to our guests and therefore it was with great pleasure that we read your positive comments on your experience at...

644 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (403)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (87)
Viewed
View from Room (64)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (49)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (139)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (178)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (45)
Viewed
Superior Room with Sea View (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sagres
0.5 km away
Memmo Baleeira Hotel
2.0 km away
Martinhal Sagres Beach Resort & Hotel
0.8 km away
Sagres Time Apartamentos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Mareta Beach Boutique Bed & Breakfast
37.3 km away
BELA VISTA Hotel & SPA
BELA VISTA Hotel & SPA
#1 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
553 reviews
0.2 km away
Aparthotel Navigator
Aparthotel Navigator
#7 of 9 in Sagres
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In a Fortress with a breath-taking view The Pousada de Sagres is part of a scenario with flavours of the sea and with great historical importance. Designed by architect Jose Segurado and opened in 1960, in the commemorations of the fifth centenary of the death of Prince D. Henrique. From here, one can see the Fortress of Sagres, from where the Portuguese caravels departed for the Discoveries. Cape St. Vicente, named Sacrum Promontorium, is one of the most south-western parts of Europe, and fishing port. Overall, Algarve signifies soft sandy beaches with turquoise blue sea, green pine forests, flowers amongst the dunes, heat and a climate for passion, whether it is in the intense summer or the tranquil winter. But Algarve is more than just that. It's in this different Algarve where you can find the small fishing town known as the Vila do Bispo (Bishop's Town) and were lies Sagres in the south of Algarve. In entering the Sagres region you absorb a mystic atmosphere surrounded by an unspoilt landscape where the sea and the mountains meet to form an unusual natural heritage. The Pousada has 51 rooms that are ideal for an invigorating rest which include air conditioning, a desk and a safe. Outside there is a magnificent pool with sun loungers around it offering a stunning view of the coast. The more active guests can go fishing, Walking or do some surfing. After a relaxing day the guests of the Pousada de Sagres, Infante, can enjoy the Pousada's restaurant, which offers its guests the best cuisine of Algarve based on the sea and the freshness of its ingredients. The Fortress of Sagres is located 5 minutes by car from the hotel and the city of Lagos can be reached within 30 minutes. Experiencing the Pousada de Sagres is a starting point to go and discover the cultural authenticity of this region. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pousada de Sagres, Infante

Address: Ponta da Atalaia, Sagres 8650-385, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Sagres
Price Range: ₹ 5,109 - ₹ 13,429 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pousada de Sagres, Infante 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Prestigia so you can book your Pousada de Sagres, Infante reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pousada Do Infante Sagres
Pousada Do Infante Hotel Sagres
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sagres
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sagres
#4 Family Hotel in Sagres
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Sagres
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pousada de Sagres, Infante staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Pousada de Sagres, Infante staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Full sea view rooms available and 1st floor excellent, request a refurbed rom.”
 of 5 bubbles bjptraveller2, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Only difference partial view of the water and full view. Priced accordingly.”
 of 5 bubbles paulunterman, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Western facing rooms have the afternoon soon and sunset views”
 of 5 bubbles cheaptrip, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The Superior rooms face the sea go for them”
 of 5 bubbles jonb749, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get a second floor room for views.”
 of 5 bubbles BabyboomerCalgary, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5