We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Dom Pedro Lagos

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Dom Pedro Lagos
Dom Pedro Lagos
Panoramas (82)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

212 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Dom Pedro Lagos
See the most recent reviews
Showing 84: English reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2015

The hotel is not located right in the city center, however if you are looking for a quiet holiday the location is perfect. Saying that the city center is a 30 min walk (5/10 min drive) and taxis were cheap. It is literally opposite a lovely beach. The apartment/room was good, clean and we enjoyed the fact that it had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chia C
AssDireccao, Gerente at Dom Pedro Lagos, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your generous feedback and for choosing Dom Pedro Meia Praia Beach Club. We are happy to know that you had a good time with us. On behalf of the whole team, thank you very much for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Pedro Contente Assistant Manager

Reviewed 6 August 2015

Upon arriving we were told our room wouldn't be ready for another hour (making it an hour and a half after check in time) and was offered nothing as compensation (asked for a beer each to have whilst we waited). The room was very hot, no fans or air-con, wi-fi only worked in reception and that hardly worked at all....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomaswneal
AssDireccao, Gerente at Dom Pedro Lagos, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. I was truly disappointed to learn that your experience was not in keeping with your expectations. We will take in consideration your suggestions and hope that in your next visit you will find everything at your convenience. Kind regards Pedro Contente Assistant Manager

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 July 2015

We have just returned and will be returning, the room was a little dated but was clean, towels and room were cleaned daily. We could not fault the staff they were very helpful and always pleasant. The pool was well maintained and the local beach was beautiful and the sea was crystal clear. Slight downside was the wifi only been...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Swadies13
AssDireccao, Gerente at Dom Pedro Lagos, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your generous feedback and for choosing Dom Pedro Meia Praia Beach Club. We were delighted to know that you had a good time with us. On behalf of the whole team, thank you very much for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Pedro Contente Assistant Manager

Reviewed 6 July 2015

The rooms were quite good. I think I had a double room which was two singles pushed together. Safe was included and had a little kitchen area for self-catering but never bothered to use it. Plenty of areas to sit, and there a table inside the room and on the balcony. The rooms were cleaned regularly and there was plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark_A1990
AssDireccao, Gerente at Dom Pedro Lagos, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your generous feedback and for choosing Dom Pedro Meia Praia Beach Club. We were delighted to know that you had a good time with us. On behalf of the whole team, thank you very much for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Pedro Contente Assistant Manager

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 June 2015

Don't go. It may be cheap and near the beach, but: 1. The room was basic, not coffee, no water and it stinks, drainage problem. 2. The hotel is dated, lacking in any imagination. 3. Wi fi only in reception 4. The breakfast ( or lack of) was simply awful 5. Surly slow staff on reception My advice don't go.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ralph R
AssDireccao, Gerente at Dom Pedro Lagos, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. I was truly disappointed to know that your experience was not in keeping with your expectations. We will take in consideration your suggestions and hope that in your next visit you will find everything at your convenience. Kind regards, Pedro Contente Assistant Manager

Poynton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 June 2015

Just returned from our stay at Meia Praia - yes, Dom Pedro is a little dated, but in a quaint Portugeuse way. Our room was spotless and kept clean by our daily visit from housekeeping. We had a wonderful stay which I thank all the staff at Dom P for. We will certainly return.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank paulriley2015
AssDireccao, Gerente at Dom Pedro Lagos, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your generous feedback and for choosing Dom Pedro Meia Praia Beach Club. We were delighted to know that you had a good time with us. On behalf of the whole team, thank you very much for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Pedro Contente Assistant Manager

Crawley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 November 2014

booked this place as it was close to a wedding we were attending. not at all disappointed. spacious and airy. had a balcony apartment overlooking the pool and close to the beach. The local town is near by and there is a road train which is easy to get and takes you to the local town. Would highly recommend this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cynthia A
Hoteis_DomPedro_Alg, Manager at Dom Pedro Lagos, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your generous feedback and for choosing Dom Pedro Meia Praia Beach Club. We were delighted to know that you had an enjoyable time with us. On behalf of the whole team, thank you very much for your lovely comments. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Alexandra Santos Manager

Reviewed 29 October 2014

I am currently still staying at dom pedro. So far I have been nothing but disappointed. The majority of staff at reception are rude. They have no maps of the area in color. Just black and white photocopies. The bathroom smells of damp. The rails in the bathroom are covered in damp/mould which in turn means the bath towels also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank menalovesholidays
Hoteis_DomPedro_Alg, Manager at Dom Pedro Lagos, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. I was truly disappointed to learn that your experience was not in keeping with your expectations. We will take in consideration your suggestions and hope that in your next visit you will find everything at your convenience. Kind regards Alexandra Santos Manager

Reviewed 16 September 2014

We booked here, rather last minute, after a bit of an ordeal elsewhere. Our room was HUGE, more of an appartment, with everything you would need. The balcony was beach facing and also large. The place is really dated but clean and the staff are friendly and helpful, the pool is gorgeous and you couldn't get closer to the beach...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank laura1286
Hoteis_DomPedro_Alg, Manager at Dom Pedro Lagos, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comments and for choosing Dom Pedro Meia Praia. We were very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Alexandra Santos Manager

Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2014

Just come back from 10 days here in room 403, The view is to die for, Pool was cleaned every day, Gardens well looked after, Maid was in every day, Staff were great, Apartments a bit dated but you are paying for the view, Some people want 5* for the price of 3*, Beach is just 100 meters away, town...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carl P
Hoteis_DomPedro_Alg, Manager at Dom Pedro Lagos, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your generous feedback from your recent stay with us. We were delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay. We look forward to welcoming you back at Dom Pedro Meia Praia Beach Club. Kind regards Alexandra Santos Manager

653 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (149)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (67)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (468)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (86)
Viewed
Pool (47)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Studio Apartment (73)
Viewed
Superior One Bedroom Apartment (89)
Viewed
The Hotel (124)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lagos hotels
1.7 km away
Tivoli Lagos Hotel
Tivoli Lagos Hotel
#14 of 51 in Lagos
2,853 reviews
3.5 km away
Canavial I & II Apartments
4.2 km away
Quinta dos Caracois
Quinta dos Caracois
#25 of 51 in Lagos
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Carvi Hotel Lagos
Carvi Hotel Lagos
#11 of 51 in Lagos
614 reviews
0.3 km away
Vila Gale Lagos
Vila Gale Lagos
#6 of 51 in Lagos
1,236 reviews
2.9 km away
Villas D. Dinis
Villas D. Dinis
#4 of 51 in Lagos
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Dom Pedro Lagos beach club apartments Located 100 meters from the beach of the Meia Praia, featuring a large stretch of golden sand, a calm sea and natural caves, the Dom Pedro Lagos is the perfect choice for those who wish to spend some days relaxing on the beach. Guests can choose between the comfort of a studio with kitchenette or an apartment with kitchen, all of them with a large balcony, and most with a sea view. They can also enjoy separate pools for adults and children, a playground, gardens with loungers, game room and a bar. The 24-hour front desk can help to arrange popular activities in the area such as diving, water skiing, windsurfing or boat trips. Only 4km from Lagos, a traditional city in the Algarve, there are various historical monuments, the International Marina, a vibrant nightlife and a great variety of bars and restaurants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dom Pedro Lagos

Address: Meia Praia, Lagos 8600-315, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Lagos
Price Range: ₹ 2,749 - ₹ 10,340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dom Pedro Lagos 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de and Orbitz so you can book your Dom Pedro Lagos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dom Pedro Meia Praia Beach Club Hotel Lagos
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Lagos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dom Pedro Lagos staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question
Crawley, United Kingdom
London, United Kingdom
Derby, United Kingdom

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Dom Pedro Lagos staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“pool and beach view a necessity”
 of 5 bubbles peterdZ8703XH, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I found the ground floors better and also they are closer to the reception which is the only place with Wifi.”
 of 5 bubbles mahidaisha, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you want to overlook the sea, then ask for a room with a 'front sea view'. Check that your room has a/c.”
 of 5 bubbles BusyBee525, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you have room in your suitcase take some supplies with you eg: tea, coffee, sugar, long-life milk etc for your arrival. There are no shops nearby (nearest shops are in Lagos - about 30 minute walk or hotel will book a taxi for you costing approx. €6.00) ”
 of 5 bubbles TurnGreave, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“take your own kettle and hairdryer ”
 of 5 bubbles , 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5