We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Hotel Dom Bernardo

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Hotel Dom Bernardo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

366 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Hotel Dom Bernardo
See the most recent reviews
Showing 225: English reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Hello, just wanted to say Lisa was brilliant, especially with information sharing to insurance and family, in our situation as my father was ill in hospital which was five minutes away. We nicknamed her nurse Lisa as she was helpful with everything that we needed or wanted. If there was anything missing it was a sign above reception saying 'Nurse...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sophie c
Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We booked a double room for the two of us. Upon arrival we were told we actually had a kingsize bed (albeit two singles pushed together - but bonus!). We got a taxi (10 euros) from Faro airport and arrived around 3 hours too early for check-in but were allowed to leave our luggage at the hotel while we explored...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank samnairn
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We didn't pay much for our room as it was just a quick stopover on our way to the Algarve. For what we paid the room was perfect, very central and most of all the staff were so welcoming and helpful pointing out all of the local attractions.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jacqui909
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Please trust me and do not stay here unless you want to sleep in a complete dive, 1 star hotel, really disappointed as reviews looked good - things all hanging off walls, really shabby everything, poor terrible place and the breakfast was comically bad, Definitely would gamble on a boutique hotel for the same price (90 Euro's for a night,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Royston H
Lisa C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Dom Bernardo, responded to this review

I must say I was quite surprised at your review. We take great pride in offering outstanding service and all the amenites required for a pleasant stay while in Faro, Portugal. We are a family run, three star hotel located just 10 minutes from the center of town. Perhaps you thought you were booking a five star hotel and not...

Fira, Greece
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Hotel staff were helpful. Room good size. Disappointing that we had to read the hotel information located in our room to find out that we could have electric jug for tea and coffee making. Also 10.00 euros deposit for the key to be able to use the fridge and 10.00 euros deposit for the safety deposit box. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brian C
Stoke Golding, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 August 2013

I would highly recommend this hotel as a venue that anyone would be happy to stay in for whatever reason you find yourself in Portugal. Myself and my partner stayed for three nights although we'd only booked for two. When we turned up a day earlier than expected Lisa made every effort to make sure we had what we wanted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula K
Lisa C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Dom Bernardo, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review! You guys were a delight to have with us and we really look forward to your return next year!! Have a wonderful year and we hope to see you in July. Lisa

Shropshire
Reviewed 13 August 2013

On arrival to the Dom Bernardo with my family we were checking in and suddenly realised we had left our buggy at Faro Airport. I then realised I would need to make a round trip to the Airport to collect from left luggage. We had just arrived after a stressful flight with 3 kids & most hotels would arrange a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Winckers
Lisa C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Dom Bernardo, responded to this review

We appreciate your kinds and were so happy to help when you arrived! There is nothing worse then forgetting something at the aiport, so to know that we made a difference during your trip is wonderful. Please come back and visit us again, happy travels!

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 August 2013

A lovely hotel, the staff were very helpful and cheerful. The room was bright and clean and the air-conditioning was brilliant! Very central in Faro but in a quiet part of town. We climbed up to the top floor to try and see into a stork's nest on the church opposite and discovered a large roof terrace that we had...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Carol M
Lisa C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Dom Bernardo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the near future! Lisa

Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We were recommended this hotel by the British consulate as we needed to be near the hospital. We did not manage to get an internet cheaper price and paid £75 per room.The manager was very friendly and helpful and we were relieved to have a bed .The the rooms were clean and comfortable....however breakfast was dismal, although food clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 64Michellem64
Lisa C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Dom Bernardo, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We have always received fantastic reviews when we accommodate guests that have an emergency at the hospital. We work hand in hand with the Embassy and the hospital to ensure that you have everything you need during your time of crisis. Regarding our reception, there is no way...

leeds
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We'd stayed at the hotel a couple of years ago and got a room at the back of the building. At the time, along with other reviewers I commented on the poor dog chained up in a neighbours yard and the constant barking it made. I know the hotel did all they could to remedy this, and this time we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LS13
Lisa C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Dom Bernardo, responded to this review

Thank you for selecting our hotel for your recent stay and thank you for taking time to review us! We hope we can be of assistance in the future and wish you happy travels this summer!

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (86)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Faro hotels
2.1 km away
Hotel Ibis Faro
Hotel Ibis Faro
#6 of 27 in Faro
740 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Eva
Hotel Eva
#3 of 27 in Faro
1,322 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Sol Algarve
Hotel Sol Algarve
#9 of 27 in Faro
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Faro
Hotel Faro
#2 of 27 in Faro
745 reviews
9.1 km away
Pousada Palacio de Estoi
0.4 km away
Stay Hotel
Stay Hotel
#10 of 27 in Faro
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just minutes from the heart of the city, Best Western Hotel Dom Bernardo is a three star, family run property. We provide you with a very high level of personalized service, our hotel is your home away from home. Our 43 guestrooms have LCD TVs with +30 cable channels, complimentary WiFi, minibars, direct dial telephones, individual air-conditioning units, radio clock, private bathrooms with hair dryers, ample closet space, two pillows per bed and in-room safes. Let us help you experience the best that Faro has to offer with our professionally trained, bilingual staff. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Dom Bernardo

Address: Rua General Teofilo da Trindade 20, Faro 8000-356, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Faro
Price Range: ₹ 2,376 - ₹ 4,956 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Dom Bernardo 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Dom Bernardo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Dom Bernardo
Best Western Faro
Faro Best Western
BEST WESTERN Hotel Dom Bernardo Faro, Portugal - Algarve
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Faro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Hotel Dom Bernardo staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Hotel Dom Bernardo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quieter rooms are at the back where they also enjoy most sun.”
 of 5 bubbles newinncottage, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There are smoking rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles VoLeary, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“5th floor, South facing have sea glimpses, North facing have balconies”
 of 5 bubbles DrewHGT, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the south side on the upper floors look out to the sea.”
 of 5 bubbles flowersarenice, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms were kept very clean and tidy by the cleaning staff, Beds we found a little firm, but that could be because we were used to softer ones at home. The only thing that was a little tiring was the air-con unit in the next room which was quite loud and disturbing at night.”
 of 5 bubbles K1209VJtonyp, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay