We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Residencial A Doca

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Residencial A Doca
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

70 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 26: English reviews
Start your review of Residencial A Doca
 Click to rate
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived mid-morning and was pleasantly surprised to be able to book-in and access the room. Booked a single and was given a large twin bedded room (110) at the front of the building overlooking the road. Separate roomy bathroom with an adequate, if somewhat quirky, efficient shower. Bed was comfortable and room cleaned every day. The TV is high on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timski4u
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just stayed for the third time and for the location , price , room nice and clean , 5/10 minutes walk away from and from the Bus station and Train station . Each time i fly to and from Faro and i will stay at the hotel . I will be back !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mario763
Melbourne
Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

I highly recommend this hotel. At €25 a night solo, I must admit I wasn't expecting much, but I was pleasantly surprised! This hotel had the basics right but what I was impressed with was the sheets, the quality of service, ease of booking, did I mention the sheets? I stayed an extra night just to soak up the sleep....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wdinza
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2016

The hotel was very basic but I thought incredible value for money. Room was cleaned every day ( I was there for 4 nights ) Plenty hot water but no shampoo Luckily I have short hair! The only real downside are the stairs, they are so steep & unavoidable as there is no lift.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank art3112
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

Well located...good to have balcony area...room small but fine. Very friendly helpful staff. Really easy to access from public transport and to see areas of interest. Would be good to have tea/coffee making facilities in rooms. But vending machine coffee tasted great

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiona S
Lugano, Switzerland
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Hi everyone, if you are looking for a microscopic, multirowdy and apparently clean room, "Residencial A Doca" is waiting you! :) After the first time we were there (I and my girlfriend) they gave us the room just near the reception. We simply coudn't sleep. Not only for the noise of the reception and the street (...), but even for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roberto B
Reviewed 29 August 2016

I am very happy with my stay at Residencial A Doca. The location couldn't be better (a few meters from the main square e and couple of minutes walk from the historical center), the staff was very nice and helpful and the room was comfortable and silent, and the AC worked perfectly! Recommended

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thiago_RM01
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Booked 3 nights for £139 through booking.com the hotel is basic but clean and 2 seconds from harbour and shops and bars .lovely staff and rooms cleaned every day .Free wifi could not fault this place for our short break

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ian186534
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Lovely little guesthouse very well located in the centre of Faro, close to the popular eateries and the walls of the Old Town. The rooms are very basic but comfortable, the air-con is brilliant, the beds are comfortable. The bathroom is quite small and there is no ventilation so it gets smelly quite quickly. Staff were lovely and we could...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KiaOraKiwi
Paris, France
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

Great location and value for money ! But our stuff (clothes) were stolen from our bags in our absence. We went and complained at the Reception Desk and the lady was very aggressive, which made it so evident that it was an inside job! So either take your belongings with u when going out or make sure you have a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vijjih
ARCarvalho, Gerente at Residencial A Doca, responded to this review

Hello. Thank you for staying with us at Residencial A Doca. However, I cannot let what you're saying pass without an answer. What you are accusing us it's a crime and if so, you should've let us call the police. While you stayed with us, you never left us you're rooms key so, we never got inside of it. We...

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Faro hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Faro
Hotel Faro
#2 of 27 in Faro
800 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Eva
Hotel Eva
#3 of 27 in Faro
1,384 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Sol Algarve
Hotel Sol Algarve
#8 of 27 in Faro
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Stay Hotel
Stay Hotel
#10 of 27 in Faro
335 reviews
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Dom Bernardo
2.3 km away
Hotel Ibis Faro
Hotel Ibis Faro
#6 of 27 in Faro
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Residencial A Doca

Address: Travessa Ivens 21 10, Faro 8000-474, Portugal (Formerly Pensao-Residencial Oceano)
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Faro
Price Range: ₹ 2,407 - ₹ 4,279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Residencial A Doca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pensao-Residencial Oceano Hotel Faro
Residencial A Doca Faro, Portugal - Algarve
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residencial A Doca staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Winchester,
6 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Residencial A Doca staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Side / back rooms are probably quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Timski4u, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“In another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles P7362WGrobertob, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors are less noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles thomas481, 18 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Our room had a balcony but no view. Rooms at the front have balconies overlooking the road but as a result may be noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles ElizabethH656, 7 Jun 2015 | Read review
4 of 4