We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sally Guest House

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Faro
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

43 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sally Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 30: English reviews
Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 18 August 2014

After years of travelling /business, backpacker, with friends, with couples.../ I have no seen a worst place. DIRTY, depressive, awful. The so-called reception is a joke. No service at all. A blanket over the bed that would be the dream of any insect. Toilet almost brown. No common places. No wifi. No lockers. No security. No air conditioning. No fridge....

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth L
SallyinFaro, Owner at Sally Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, I have taken note of all your remarks. Unfortunately due to the unexpected death of my Mother, I had to leave my business in the hands of someone who I trusted and who led me to believe he was on top of everything (we were in constant touch). He did not maintain my high standards...

San Nicolas, Aruba
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leylah T
SallyinFaro, Owner at Sally Guest House, responded to this review

Eugene, Oregon
Reviewed 14 August 2014

My daughter and I stayed two nights at the Tivoli Guest House in August. We thought it was in a great location, in the center of town. We were able to walk everywhere. We also greatly appreciated the fan, since it was very hot. The town is fun to explore. I highly recommend taking a ferry to one of the...

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcia H
SallyinFaro, Owner at Sally Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and your comments are welcomed. I do clearly state the details of the bedrooms on my website and also Budget places so that my Guests know when they make their reservation that the rooms share bathrooms or have a private shower. As you know, I was not expecting to be away and I did not...

Tarnow, Poland
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Although it was a short stay for us, we definitely recommend the place; it has a very good location, 5-10 minutes to the bus station and the marina and other attractions. The rooms are clean and really nice. We enjoyed the stay even more thanks to the manager, Sally, who is very helpful and hospitable. If we have occasion, we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Magdalena L
SallyinFaro, Owner at Sally Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for me and I am glad you enjoyed yourselves and I hope I can welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, Sally

Krakow, Poland
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alicja H
SallyinFaro, Owner at Sally Guest House, responded to this review

Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This is in the historical centre of Faro. Perfect location, easy and very cute. The prices are competitive (VERY NICE for faro). But above all; the senhora Sally is the greatest hostess i have met. She really takes care about you, and do everything to help you with your stay. If it is the first day in Algarve and you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Viktor I
SallyinFaro, Owner at Sally Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Viktor - I know I have thanked you already but now I am doing it in public. I hope to see you again some time and maybe this time you will manage your fishing trip!! Very bestest, Sally

Wiesbaden, Germany
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Right from the very first moment one can feel the unique atmosphere of that beautiful place in Faro. We had a warm welcome and we loved so much to talk with Sally who runs that beautiful place in Faro City. We got plenty of information and hints, where to go to and where to have delicious meals. We loved our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Heide K
SallyinFaro, Owner at Sally Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review, I remember you were so appreciative and enthusiastic, it was great to share Faro with you. It is also wonderful when Guests tell me they feel at home. I hope you come back again as there is nothing better than returning Guests - and I have discovered another great restaurant for you...

Reviewed 3 February 2014

Although this is a budget lodging it is kept spotlessly clean and you are warmly welcomed. It is very close to the old walled city, and to the harbour and shopping area. The bus and railway stations are only 5 or 10 minutes walk away. There are several cafes and restaurants within almost on the doorstep. In short, it is...

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris P
SallyinFaro, Owner at Sally Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review and for staying with me. We have tried to find chairs that fit onto the verandas and have found it impossible!! And yes, the furniture and fittings are restored antique furnishing as far as possible as we have tried to decorate the rooms in a style appropriate to the building. These days most Guest...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 August 2013

My wife and I have stayed at Tivoli Faro three times now on different trips through Portugal. The owner Sally has been fantastic as well as the rest of the Tivoli staff. The rooms are very clean and offer everything you need. Sally has great recommendations on sites to the see and place to go and eat. Very close the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rich M
SallyinFaro, Owner at Sally Guest House, responded to this review

What a lovely review - thank you. It was great to meet you the first time and so lovely to welcome you back. I will always remember you as the "mad runners" and to this day when my Guests are hot in August I tell them about you!! I hope you and your "Iron Woman" are settled in your new...

Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Sally the owner, is a marvel and so lovely, helpful and welcoming. I don't think we would have got the best out of Faro if we hadn't stayed here. We were only in Faro to catch an early flight so stayed one night. To be honest, it was very hot - 32C at night - so we had the fan...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hucklehoff
SallyinFaro, Owner at Sally Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments about me! It was unusually hot at night at that time and Friday and Saturday nights can be noisy in high season - and other times it can be too quiet!! Thank you for your comment about the fan, it was replaced immediately after I read your review. IF we have the fans on...

4 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Faro hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel Eva
Hotel Eva
#3 of 27 in Faro
1,409 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Sol Algarve
Hotel Sol Algarve
#8 of 27 in Faro
404 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Faro
Hotel Faro
#2 of 27 in Faro
827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Stay Hotel
Stay Hotel
#9 of 27 in Faro
342 reviews
0.1 km away
Faro Boutique Hotel
Faro Boutique Hotel
#11 of 27 in Faro
41 reviews
0.1 km away
Casa d'Alagoa - Faro Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in a great location in Faro with all the best amenities close by. We have Economy bedrooms on the ground floor with shared bathrooms and Standard and Special rooms on the first floor with small verandas, private shower cubicles and hand basins (with shared toilets). Wi-fi is available throughout the first floor and hopefully on the ground floor soon. Write to me direct for special offers and pricing and I will always try and do a good deal for you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sally Guest House

Address: Praca Alexandre Herculano 6, Faro 8000-159, Portugal (Formerly Tivoli Guest House)
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Faro
Amenities:
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Sally Guest House Faro, Portugal - Algarve
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sally Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A room with a balcony is nice (upstairs)”
 of 5 bubbles darrend245, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book direct!!!”
 of 5 bubbles VictoriaJ595, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“choose a different guest house / hostel”
 of 5 bubbles JeffreyLebowsky, 23 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Simply, avoid it, unless you are broke and you do not have no place to go in Faro. ”
 of 5 bubbles 350ruthl, 18 Aug 2014 | Read review
“All rooms are good. Ask and reason with Sally what is good for the season or the day.”
 of 5 bubbles 524viktori, 2 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5