We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Baia Cristal

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Baia Cristal
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

420 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Baia Cristal
See the most recent reviews
Showing 252: English reviews
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We have just arrived home having had 1wk at this very poor hotel. 4* You must be joking. Staff not friendly at all, Breakfast a joke. COLD every day, fruit limited, staff in the restaurant non existent most mornings! Butter, cheese spread,put out only when asked if they could be bothered! The juice machine was turning out water I had...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jay C
NelsonPascoal, Manager at Hotel Baia Cristal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review even if we do not agree with most of your the comments. At Hotel Baía Cristal we accept all people, of all nationalities and prejudices are out there. We regret that you have not informed all these problems during your stay in hotel directly to us, prefering to use the internet to do...

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We have just returned from a week at this hotel - never again. This in my opinion mite be a weak 3 star hotel if that. 3 mornings this week no cups at breakfast, when I spoke to the waiting on staff I was told "you will have to wait they are in the machine" ! We were offered a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Northwest-2
NelsonPascoal, Manager at Hotel Baia Cristal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comments and feedback on your recent stay. Constructive feedback is invaluable to us and we appreciate that you took time out of your day to share your thoughts and experience. We will look into each of your concerns and address with each department head to ensure that items are resolved immediately. As...

Lewes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 August 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Cristal for a week in August 2013. The hotel is about a mile from the town centre. As frequent visitors to Carvoeiro we always hire a car, not just to make the journey to and from the town easier, but also to access the many excellent beaches along the whole Algarve. The Cristal...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bob G
NelsonPascoal, Manager at Hotel Baia Cristal, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your review. We are happy to know that in general you enjoyed your holiday at Hotel Baía Cristal. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused. We will take your comments into consideration Looking forward to welcome you back at the Kind regards Nelson Pascoal

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Stayed at this hotel with our 2 young children and had a wonderful experience...the staff were friendly, the hotel and rooms were kept clean and grounds were very well maintained. We stayed in a family room which was seperate from the main hotel, on the ground floor, with a terrace and a communal green area at the back for the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank fordleeza
NelsonPascoal, Manager at Hotel Baia Cristal, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for your review and we are delighted to hear how much you enjoy Hotel Baía Cristal. Your comments are much appreciated and it is always very rewarding to see that our guests to enjoy coming back, that says a lot about Hotel Baía Cristal and Carvoeiro and the environment that can be found! We...

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Visited the Baia Cristal in June with my husband. We arrived late in the evening and reception were helpful and had provided sandwiches and a drink in our room. There were plenty of sunbeds, the pool was clean, spacious and was never crowded. We thought that it provided very good value for money. Coffees, drinks and icecreams at the outside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lesley W
NelsonPascoal, Manager at Hotel Baia Cristal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. Happy to know that you enjoyed your holiday. We will take your comments into consideration Looking forward to welcome you back at the Hotel Baía Cristal Warm regards, Nelson Pascoal

Fareham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Things started badly when we arrived we were given a ground floor room at the back of the hotel overlooking a 12 ft. chain link fence and gravel with tall dark pines cutting out the light. The terrace was a couple of rows of tiles and white plastic table and 2 chairs stacked in the corner and all covered in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ann H
NelsonPascoal, Owner at Hotel Baia Cristal, responded to this review

Dear Customer You spent a few days at the Hotel Baía Cristal and then you made ​​comments about a hotel of your imagination. You know that your comments do not correspond to reality... Regards, Nelson Pascoal

Basingstoke
Reviewed 20 July 2013

I have just returned from the Baia Cristal hotel (12-19 July). I went with my 18yr old daughter for a relaxing break; and it was just that. The hotel is some way out of the town and the area is very hilly, so if you have any mobility difficulties probably not the hotel for you (also, lots of steps within...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Abbeyswag
NelsonPascoal, Manager at Hotel Baia Cristal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comments and special mention to our staff and service. We learn a lot with the reviews and it helps us to improve and correct services. Looking forward to welcome you back at the Hotel Baía Cristal. Kind regards, Nelson Pascoal

Reviewed 19 July 2013

The Baia Cristal is a good, value for money hotel, with many amenities on site and friendly welcoming staff. We had booked into the hotel on a bed and breakfast basis, but it was no problem at all to buy extras and add them onto our room bill. The location is quiet, with a nice beach nearby and the town...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JonWhite82
NelsonPascoal, Manager at Hotel Baia Cristal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking some time to write your review, very much appreciated. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at Hotel Baía Cristal. Our aim is to work hard to provide an even better experience, and for that reason your comments and feedback are very helpfull to help us recognise areas for improvement...

Rochester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 July 2013

This hotel is 'ok' (but not much more) for a 3 stars hotel, but quite poor for a four star. The staff are not rude, but not very caring either. Nothing is very bad, but everything is a bit shabby. No wi-fi is available, which my husband and I thought it is a major flaw for a four star hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jodie_London
NelsonPascoal, Manager at Hotel Baia Cristal, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for your constructive feedback. Our aim is to improve our facilities and conditions of the hotel in general and the comments of our guests are very importantes to help us recognise areas for improvement. We would like to welcome you back at Hotel Baía Cristal in the near future. Nelson Pascoal

Somerset, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We booked the Baia Cristal through an on-line search as part of a self-book last minute holiday, arriving in our hire car at 01:00 in the morning, we had no problem locating the hotel or finding a parking space. We were greeted by the night porter and were directed to our room. As the hotel bar had shut, we asked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul H
NelsonPascoal, Manager at Hotel Baia Cristal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are glad to hear that your experience at Hotel Baía Cristal was very good until the end of your stay, except the moment of check-out that we regret. Your comments about our service are also much appreciated, it is our aim to provide the best service for a memorable and relaxing holiday. Thank you for choosing Hotel...

556 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (251)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (93)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (265)
Viewed
Amenities (45)
Viewed
Beach (25)
Viewed
Family Room (30)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (8)
Viewed
Kids Pool (1)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (59)
Viewed
Standard Room Land View (23)
Viewed
Standard Room Sea View (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carvoeiro hotels
0.2 km away
Pestana Palm Gardens
Pestana Palm Gardens
#3 of 19 in Carvoeiro
604 reviews
0.4 km away
Tivoli Carvoeiro
Tivoli Carvoeiro
#5 of 19 in Carvoeiro
3,143 reviews
4.4 km away
Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hotel Mirachoro Praia
Hotel Mirachoro Praia
#7 of 19 in Carvoeiro
523 reviews
2.4 km away
Monte Santo Resort
Monte Santo Resort
#2 of 19 in Carvoeiro
670 reviews
1.3 km away
Monte Dourado Resort
Monte Dourado Resort
#6 of 19 in Carvoeiro
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Airport Transportation
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in one of the most beautiful places in the Algarve, on a cliff top, the Hotel Baia Cristal offers a peaceful atmosphere with a fantastic sea view. Upon the beach of Vale Centeanes and 1700 m from Carvoeiro beach, this 4 star hotel has 120 rooms. With areas from 36m2 to 55m2, Hotel Baia Cristal has at your disposal 14 Suites sea view, 10 Suites garden view, 38 Rooms sea view and 58 Rooms land view, with Private bathroom, Satellite TV, Individual A/C, Minibar, Safe, Direct dial telephone, Balcony, Tea and Coffee facilities, Kitchenette (only in suites). Hotel Baia Cristal has at your disposal Restaurant Gaivota, a cosy restaurant with beautiful views to the sea. Open for breakfast and dinner with Portuguese and international cuisine; and Bar "Albatroz", a relaxing bar with live music, ideal for enjoying the sunset in the company of a delicious cocktail. The terrace serves meals and snacks throughout the day. During the Summer, there is also Barbeques, where guests can enjoy barbecues by the pool, filled with popular music and dance; and also a Pool Bar "BierGarten", where it is possible to enjoy refreshing drinks throughout the day. For Leisure, there are two outdoor Swimming pools, a kid's club, Tennis court, Giant chess board, Indoor Swimming pool, Sauna, Turkish bath, Fitness room, Massage and body treatment room, Games room (snooker, table football, ping pong and video games). For business purposes, there is Meeting room "Lagoa" with Capacity up to 80 people (8,5m x 10,85m x 2,29m). Other services: 24 Hour reception, Multilingual staff, Tour and information desk, Wireless internet, Live music, Car rental, Private parking, and a Shuttle bus to Carvoeiro. Vale de Centeanes Beach: 300m, Carvoeiro Beach: 1.7 km, Lagoa: 7.5 km, Portimao: 16 km, Faro Airport (FAO): 65 km, Lisbon Airport (LIS): 275 km. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Baia Cristal

Address: Vale de Centianes, Carvoeiro 8400-525, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Carvoeiro
Price Range: ₹ 2,518 - ₹ 10,618 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Baia Cristal 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Baia Cristal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baia Cristal Hotel
Baia Cristal Vale Centianes
Hotel Baia Cristal Carvoeiro, Portugal - Algarve
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Carvoeiro
#5 Spa Hotel in Carvoeiro
#8 Luxury Hotel in Carvoeiro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Baia Cristal staff and other travellers.
39 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (39)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Baia Cristal staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not overlooking the pool or South Facing”
 of 5 bubbles IntrepidGypsy, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“pay a bit more for a suite 2 rooms /2 balconies”
 of 5 bubbles Lyndsey66, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“On the water but a walk to get to beach. Ocean view rooms great.”
 of 5 bubbles alw837, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book via hotels website”
 of 5 bubbles Katiepooch, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“don`t get 325-322”
 of 5 bubbles colin248, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay