We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Algarve - Armacao de Pera

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Algarve - Armacao de Pera
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

867 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 713: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Algarve - Armacao de Pera
 Click to rate
macclesfield
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

visited here for two weeks 2nd march half board the hotel was lovely and clean staff were great room cleaned every day towels allways changed the food in the restaurant was outstanding compliments to the chefs well deserved tea and coffee everyday in the room safe was free and allso 2 weeks wifi free has well great signal in room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bradders333
HolidayInnAlgarve, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Algarve - Armacao de Pera, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you for your review and recommendation. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and very much appreciate your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back here again soon Kindest regards Vicki Good

Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

This was the first time I travelled alone and I cannot fault the hotel. This was the perfect place to come alone as it felt secure and friendly. Staff were helpful and friendly. Room was clean and tidy, cleaned daily. My room didn't have a balcony but it overlooked the sea and was just as good. I didn't eat too...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
HolidayInnAlgarve, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Algarve - Armacao de Pera, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you very much for your review and recommendation. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your comments. We hope that you will return again soon. Kindest regards Vicki Good

Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I booked this solely for the beach front location, and it didn't disappoint its amazing right on the beach, and the beach is just beautiful. Sadly, that's where the excellence ends I'm afraid. I prebooked on booking.com and emailed the hotel directly (and got a reply) a beach front room and I requested a king size bed not overlooking the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hubz72
HolidayInnAlgarve, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Algarve - Armacao de Pera, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are very sorry about our error with the allocation of your room , and that we did not realise that we had made the error with your bill. We will refund the supplement to you. We are very sorry that your stay was not as it should have been. These are not the standards...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Have been staying in The Holiday Inn and before that The Garbe Hotel for many years.Hotel well decorated with stunning views. I'm sorry and surprised to have to say that generally the service in the bar was poor. On our last day the elevator was out of order for maintainance yet we were not advised of this or offered portering...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John L
HolidayInnAlgarve, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Algarve - Armacao de Pera, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to read your comments. These are not the standards that we aim for, nor those which we normally achieve. We very much appreciate your feedback, it assists us in continuing to improve and develop our service and facilities. With many thanks and kindest regards. Vicki Good

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

When we arrived we were upgraded to a corner sea view room and wereable to check in early too. If you can get a sea view room do. We opted not to eat on site, having found the local Fortaleza cafe near Pedro. I hsve eaten in holiday inn restaurants for breakfast and whilst it's true that the food is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sr1980_12
HolidayInnAlgarve, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Algarve - Armacao de Pera, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review and recommendation. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your comments - which will assist us greatly in continuing to improve our standards and service. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Kindest regards Vicki Good

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just returned home from 28 nights at this hotel, have stayed here several times before but this was the first time since it changed to the Holliday inn. It's still a fabulous hotel in a seafront position second to none, great breakfast whilst looking out over stunning sea views & pleasant staff, what more could you ask for.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JohnL1949
HolidayInnAlgarve, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Algarve - Armacao de Pera, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed yor stay with us. We appreciate your comments. We hope it is not too long before your return. Kindest regards Vicki Good

Warrington, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

holidayed at this hotel on a package with jet2holidays, very pleasantly surprised by the quality of the hotel for the price we paid. Lovely big room and bathroom, teamaking facilities,fridge and safe included. Breakfast was very good with plenty of choice - white coffee in machine not nice but decaf sachets were okay. We would come back.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Denise H
HolidayInnAlgarve, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Algarve - Armacao de Pera, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we very much appreciate your comments. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back here in the future. With many thanks and very best wishes. Vicki Good

Leyland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Near perfect location right on a beautiful sandy beach. The hotel is well appointed with good facilities and we'll trained, efficient staff. The beach is the wow factor whilst the hotel is smart, comfortable and affordable out of season.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BusinessGiftSteve
HolidayInnAlgarve, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Algarve - Armacao de Pera, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you for your e-mail. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We very much appreciate your comments. We hope you will return again soon. Kindest regards Vicki Good

Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wonderful beachfront location. Great having breakfast with uninterupted sea views and the sun streaming in. Great Hotel with helpful and friendly staff. Spacious comfortable rooms, with tea/coffee making, fridge, Sky Sports 1, BBC, ITV etc. balcony. Daily made service. Good and varied food at dinner and breakfast. Water and wine included from 1/11 to 31/03. Wifi available in room with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank allanj652
HolidayInnAlgarve, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Algarve - Armacao de Pera, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review and recommendation. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope it is not to long before you return. Kindest regards Vicki Good

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First room we were given was great balcony looking onto very quiet cobbled thoroughfare. First night we realized we had no expellair and after a nights disturbed sleep because of next room faulty air conditioner,we told reception not much joy. Went to have great buffet breakfast in the hotel restaurant . We mentioned problems to different staff late afternoon and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Susan H
HolidayInnAlgarve, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Algarve - Armacao de Pera, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you very much for reviewing your stay at our Hotel. We are sorry to learn about your initial issue, but pleased to know that it was quickly resolved. We hope you will visit us again soon. Kindest regards Vicki Good

800 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (503)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (93)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (85)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
View from Room (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
1:37
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (188)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (244)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Beach (15)
Viewed
Double Room (22)
Viewed
Double Room with Sea View (25)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (50)
Viewed
Single Room (18)
Viewed
Suite with Sea View (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Armacao de Pera
27.5 km away
Tivoli Lagos Hotel
Tivoli Lagos Hotel
#14 of 51 in Lagos
2,846 reviews
14.0 km away
Balaia Golf Village
Balaia Golf Village
#32 of 162 in Albufeira
718 reviews
1.1 km away
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.0 km away
Carvi Hotel Lagos
Carvi Hotel Lagos
#11 of 51 in Lagos
614 reviews
13.0 km away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
30.4 km away
Conrad Algarve
Conrad Algarve
#1 of 16 in Almancil
1,394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
The Raj Indian Restaurant
The Raj Indian Restaurant
Cuisines: Indian, Balti, Asian, Eastern European
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether you want to relax in the sun, take leisurely strolls on the beach or are looking for something more active, the Holiday Inn Algarve, formerly known as Hotel Garbe, is the perfect choice. Commanding a prime beachfront position with stunning panoramic views over the bay of the Algarvean village of Armaçao de Pera, the hotel lies within strolling distance of shops, restaurants and entertainment. The holiday Inn Algarve is one of the best located Armaçao de Pera accommodations. It is also an excellent base from which to explore the Algarve, with regular bus services to nearby towns and villages. From almost every angle guests enjoy breathtaking ocean views of the sparkling Atlantic. Direct access from the hotel leads straight on to the magnificent sandy beach, one of the longest in the Algarve. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Algarve - Armacao de Pera

Address: Avenida Marginal, Armacao de Pera 8365-909, Portugal (Formerly Hotel Garbe)
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Armacao de Pera
Price Range: ₹ 3,101 - ₹ 12,543 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Algarve - Armacao de Pera 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Algarve - Armacao de Pera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Algarve Hotel
Garbe Hotel Armação De Pera
Holiday Inn Algarve - Armacao De Pera Portugal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Algarve - Armacao de Pera staff and other travellers.
60 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (60)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Algarve - Armacao de Pera staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for the air conditioning unit outside your window to be yours and not your neighbors then you only disturb yourself.”
 of 5 bubbles V9639BRsusanh, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“4 floors served by lift - we had 417 with sea view”
 of 5 bubbles Mike804, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 213 was very quiet and near the lift.”
 of 5 bubbles ellism2014, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Sea view on the west side”
 of 5 bubbles 557dorothyb, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Hotel does try to give you what you require. Suites are very good size. Would recommend a sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles 559lindaw, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5