We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Apartamentos Soldoiro

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Apartamentos Soldoiro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

380 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Apartamentos Soldoiro
See the most recent reviews
Showing 261: English reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Just come back from this hotel 15.02.17 Wasnt the worst hotel iv stayed in. I do admit they do need abit of updating, pool were not open and there was no bar. I was dissappointed as I paid for a beach view with balcony and I got room 58 which was round the back in the dark on bottom floor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennyadamm
Soldoiro T, Guest Relations Manager at Apartamentos Soldoiro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your candid feedback and for your preference. We regret any uncomfortable situation that you had but please, kindly note that at the moment we are remodeling the Soldoiro Apartments, in order to provide a better service to our guests. However, we are happy to read that you found our staff fantastic. We hope to have...

Portstewart, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 January 2017

i stayed in the solodoiro for a week 21/01/2017. we were met by a young lady christina ,who was rver so helpful. we were directed to room 45 one bed roomed apartment two single beds with plenty of blamkets and pillows. the kitchen had every thing needed for cooking two nobs a kettle toaster microwave ect. the living room had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank don c
Soldoiro T, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Apartamentos Soldoiro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are so delighted when reading your valuable comments about your experience and we are really pleased that you spent such a great time with us. Please allow me to also thank you very much for praising our team members since such feedback act as a great motivation for all of us and be assured that your kind...

Dublin
Reviewed 24 January 2017

Stayed here at Xmas, fantastic balcony and view, day 2 shower leaked out under the door, that was promptly sealed, day 3 patio door lock broke, person came to look, it was never fixed, thus we had to take all valuables everywhere, finally returned remotes for tv and air con but reception was closed, am still attempting to have ten...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doraz
Soldoiro T, Diretor-Geral at Apartamentos Soldoiro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your preference and for take your time to share your comment. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenient that you had, but note at the moment we are remodeling the Soldoiro Apartments, in order to provide a better service to our guests. Regarding the 10€ from your deposit, we are able to transfer by bank...

Manchester
Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

We have just been to this appartment complex. We were made very welcome. Clean rooms, comfy bed, good water pressure plenty hot water, heat and ac. Toaster, microwave, 2 plate hob, all crockery and cutlery. Fridge and kettle. Shower over bath, vanity unit, table and chairs, lots of extra seating. We used our room literally to sleep in, brew up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MadMancPauli
Soldoiro T, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Apartamentos Soldoiro, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Paul, Happy 60th anniversary!! We are so delighted that you chose to celebrate such a special occasion with us. There is nothing better to know that your experience meet your expectations and your recommendation made us very proud and is very appreciated. We hope to have you back in the near future and take part in more of...

Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed in Soldoiro was very basic but met my needs. I booked a sea view room and it was very nice great views. I also paid for breakfast each morning and it wasn't worth it. It was a continental breakfast if you wanted a English breakfast it had to be ordered the night before at €6 it's cheap to eat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S1978h
Soldoiro T, Public Relations Manager at Apartamentos Soldoiro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to share your review. We are glad to hear that overall your experience was positive. Nevertheless, we regret any inconvenience that you had during your stay and accept our apologies regarding Soldoiro remodelling’s, since it's need in order to provide a better service to our guest. We hope to have you again...

Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 January 2017

We stayed here in Dec 2016 (room 53) No complaints, the room was clean but basic. balcony facing the sea was good Staff were nice and friendly Good position for the beach and the strip Would stay again

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JamesGlen
Soldoiro T, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Apartamentos Soldoiro, responded to this review

Dear Mr. James, Thank you for choosing Soldoiro Apartments and for taking your time to write us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and the service provided by our staff. Please, let us know if there is anything that we can do for you in your next visit. We hope to welcome back in a near...

Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

Just returned from a 7 night stay, really excellent value and very helpful staff. Breakfast was fine. Lovely location but everywhere is very steep. You couldn't hope for a better view. The apartments are being refurbished so this might affect future prices

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Allen M
Soldoiro T, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Apartamentos Soldoiro, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Allen, It is truly a great proud for us to receive such a wonderful comment. We are truly delighted when reading your valuable comments about your experience and we are really pleased that you spent such a great time with us. Please allow me to also thank you for praising our team members. Will be a honor to...

Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

I was a bit worried after reading some of the reviews but am pleasantly surprised. Currently staying here for 10 days. Arrived to reception and was greeted with a smile and was suitably informed about my stay. €10 deposit for ac and tv remote. Was given all the information I could need so a happy start. I'm in a studio...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Manxregular
Soldoiro T, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Apartamentos Soldoiro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, What a wonderful review, we truly appreciate your trust in us. We are very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Best Regards, Soldoiro

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

Hotel location good for the beach and the bars and restaurants We stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment for 10 nights with see view end of November to start of December room was very basic but was big enough for us, and for the price we had paid couldn't complain, the room was clean the beds were comfortable enough to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank steve16220
Soldoiro T, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Apartamentos Soldoiro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. We are very happy to know that our staff was very helpful and polite and that you enjoyed our location. However, we do regret to hear that you were not satisfied with the noise made by the other guests. Your review has been communicated to the concerned staff. We do hope to have...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Hotel is old, the smell reminded mi my gradparents house, witch they moved in just after world war II. Hotel is cheap but it is very basic. Its a place i would stay for 2 nights max. We arrived tuesday and wanted to check out on wednesday. There is a kitchen but its nothing impresive. No oven unles u r...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank admtomas
Soldoiro T, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Apartamentos Soldoiro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to write us. We truly regret to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. Please let me ensure you that your concerns have been passed on to our Managers. Furthermore, we are doing a renovation at Soldoiro apartments. We do hope to have you again with us. Best Regards, Soldoiro

438 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (407)
Viewed
Room/Suite (83)
Viewed
View from Room (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (29)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (212)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.2 km away
Ouratlantico Apartamento Turisticos
0.5 km away
Hotel Topazio
Hotel Topazio
#39 of 162 in Albufeira
714 reviews
2.1 km away
Turial Park
Turial Park
#126 of 162 in Albufeira
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Solar de Sao Joao
Solar de Sao Joao
#106 of 162 in Albufeira
238 reviews
8.2 km away
Bayside Salgados
Bayside Salgados
#49 of 162 in Albufeira
410 reviews
0.6 km away
Vilanova Resort
Vilanova Resort
#135 of 162 in Albufeira
986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Soldoiro Apartments, are located in Oura Beach, Albufeira, at the center of Algarve. With a suberb location, our facilities are only at 1 minute walking from the beach, 300 meters from the famous "Strip" (Night life with a lot of Bars and Restaurants) and only 4 km from Albufeira center. Any kind of store and supermarket are a short distance on foot. Regarding all main facilities, Faro International Airport is 24 km away and the train station and also the new bus station are 4 km away. In the extreme southwest of Europe, the confluence of the Mediterranean with the Atlantic and Europe to Africa, the Algarve guard at their folklore, handicrafts, monuments, architecture, cuisine and customs, clear traces of its intense historical to which the Phoenicians, Greeks , Romans and Moors were giving forth their valuable contribution. Its golden beaches, deep blue sea, the transparent sun and mild weather are an irresistible invitation!!! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Apartamentos Soldoiro

Address: Rua Ramalho Ortigao | Praia da Oura, Albufeira 8200-604, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Price Range: ₹ 1,830 - ₹ 23,007 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Soldoiro 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de and HostelWorld so you can book your Apartamentos Soldoiro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Soldoiro Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal
Apartamentos Soldoiro Hotel Albufeira
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Apartamentos Soldoiro staff and other travellers.
66 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (66)

Questions? Get answers from Apartamentos Soldoiro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't Bother !”
  • Keep Away !
  • Room with a view
 of 5 bubbles procraft, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“88- very far to walk lots of stairs but worth it for the view.”
 of 5 bubbles , 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room with sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles PamelaL505, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a sea view room”
  • View from the apartment window to is small no English channels so take a laptop like we did put
  • Bedroom was basic but clean sheets and blackout curtains
  • Plenty of space to put your clothes and suitcases there is a safe in here to but never needed it
  • Our view was nice
  • All the floors in the apartment look like this apart from the bathroom but they are clean
  • To small but would do if you bring a DVD player
 of 5 bubbles michael1966rathbone, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“room 45 with sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles donc853, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5