We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Stoke Rochford Hall

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Stoke Rochford Hall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,125 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,122: English reviews
Bexleyheath, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Stayed on a Sunday night on a Groupon deal which included a deluxe room, dinner and breakfast. Lovely building in stunning grounds. Check in very easy by pleasant staff. Allocated a 2nd floor room in the Mansion wing overlooking the golf course. Perfect view to wake up to on a frosty, sunny morning. Room was spacious, comfortable and well equipped...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Easy-Rider49
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I never usually write reviews on trip advisor but after a 2 night break away here I felt I needed to give some constructive feedback. Upon arriving at the hotel we were wowed at the grandeur of the place - it is truly beautiful from the outside despite the severe pot holes on the drive up. Firstly, check-in was okay....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalie H
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

After looking at trip advisor I was a little dubious about my stay. We were in the courtroom rooms which were small but clean. The bed was very comfy! We did have a rather embarrassing incident when a woman opened our room door after she had been given the spare. We had a lovely meal and the bar man was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dups88
london
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

such a shame, beautiful building and grounds, it has so much potential. its dirty, dated, non refurbished, smelly hotel and service is appalling. Breakfast was terrible from food to staff. I have never stayed or seen anything as bad as this hotel. avoid at any price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Irene b
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Were to start well we arrived at the hall and was hoping not to be in the coach rooms but dash me we got room 24 and as per other people's comments the rooms are worn the furniture rickety and the carpets very tired and stained looking. But saying that you had a small kitchenette a bathroom with shower, settee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Desciple0
Barry1972, General Manager at Stoke Rochford Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I'm so sorry that you were disappointed by your experience. I appreciate the feedback and rest assured that we take all comments very seriously and will be reviewing them with the team. kind regards, Barry Clark General Manager

Herts
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

I think I need to review the hotel and restaurant in two separate sections. Firstly check in was spot on and informative. Very friendly staff, which set us up for a great stay. The room was beautiful with wonderful views of the garden and golf course in the distance. We had a wonderful night sleep - the housekeeping staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 123hannaho
Barry1972, General Manager at Stoke Rochford Hall, responded to this review

Many thanks for your comments. we appreciate all feedback and are glad you enjoyed elements of your stay. I'll have a look into the points you raise personally and address the issues we had with dinner service with the team. We do look forward to being able to welcome you back again on your future visit. Kind regards, Barry Clark...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Firstly let me state that I managed to get a 2 night stay with breakfast for £80 which is an absolute steal! Upon arrival you are greeted by swans in the lake and green grass all around before the road winds down into the gravelled carpark being overlooked by the beautiful main building! I think this is why the Stoke...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DanHall86
Barry1972, General Manager at Stoke Rochford Hall, responded to this review

We really appreciate you providing your thoughts on your recent stat with us. I'm pleased to read that you enjoyed elements of your stay and we have noted your comments, which we are addressing. We look forward to welcoming you back again before too long. kind regards, Barry Clark General Manager

Leicester
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hall/house itself was very nice and grand and in good décor. Located in a nice quite village. The reception lady was helpful and friendly. The restaurant and breakfast room were lovely and bright. Breakfast was a good selection of self service buffet style. Dinner was a little on the expensive side at £30.00 per head. The grounds were beautiful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melanie K
Barry1972, General Manager at Stoke Rochford Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I'm sorry to read that you were disappointed with aspects of your stay. I appreciate the feedback and rest assured that we take all comments very seriously and will be addressing them with the team. I hope you will review your thinking about a return? kind regards, Barry Clark...

Nottingham
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

When you arrive at the hotel you cannot help being impressed by the grandeur of the hotel. It is a beautiful building both inside and out but that unfortunately is the end of the good news. The room was in need of an upgrade but was ok; we were in a courtyard room but there was no direct access to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlwaysaMagpie
Barry1972, General Manager at Stoke Rochford Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and naturally, I'm sorry to read that you were disappointed with aspects of your recent stay. We really appreciate your thoughts and rest assured, all feedback helps us to shape our development plans for this magnificent heritage building. Kind regards, Barry Clark General Manager

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

The staff are amazing here put us in the wrong room so upgraded us to a mansion room which was gorgeous. Highly recomend ....definitely will be going again ...the views are amaxing and its even dog friendly so next time i'll be taking our little pooch ...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela B
Barry1972, General Manager at Stoke Rochford Hall, responded to this review

thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Stoke Rochford Hall and we look forward to being able to welcome you and little pooch for a return visit before too long. Best regards, Barry Clark General Manager

634 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (634)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (187)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (59)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (313)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stoke Rochford
11.7 km away
Belton Woods Hotel
Belton Woods Hotel
#1 of 1 in Belton
1,527 reviews
15.2 km away
Ramada Resort Grantham
8.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Angel & Royal Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Urban Hotel Grantham
Urban Hotel Grantham
#4 of 9 in Grantham
802 reviews
6.3 km away
Premier Inn Grantham Hotel
19.3 km away
Barnsdale Hall Hotel
Barnsdale Hall Hotel
#2 of 2 in Barnsdale
792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stoke Rochford Hall is situated in peaceful, rolling countryside in the heart of the East Midlands Shires. The idyllic and tranquil environment offers a perfect retreat away from the demands of modern day city life. Yet its easily accessible, central location and excellent transport links mean that Stoke Rochford Hall really does have it all. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Stoke Rochford Hall

Address: Stoke Rochford | Grantham, Stoke Rochford NG33 5EJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Stoke Rochford
Price Range: ₹ 4,253 - ₹ 10,090 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Stoke Rochford Hall 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Stoke Rochford Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoke Rochford Hall Hotel Stoke Rochford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Stoke Rochford Hall staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Stoke Rochford Hall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Cheap accommodation in lodges going up to in the house as very expensive”
 of 5 bubbles melaniek850, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room in another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles belvoirsedge, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Definitely go for a Manor room, NEVER a courtyard.”
 of 5 bubbles seadancer-10, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room in the courtyard we had room 25”
 of 5 bubbles jules64brid, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Chose another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles snowybodge, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5