We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

St Christopher's Inn at the Bauhaus

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
St Christopher\\
St Christopher's Inn at the Bauhaus
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

841 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 515: English reviews
Start your review of St Christopher's Inn at the Bauhaus
 Click to rate
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
8 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

From the moment we arrived we realised that St. Christophers at the Bauhaus was going to be a lovely place to stay. We walked into the bar entrance and were greeted with free beer that wasn't really free free. Our check in was smooth and easy and in a few minutes we were up in our private room making tea....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Dusseldorf, Germany
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Absolutely loved this place! Perfect location, best atmosphere, decent breakfast and they make sure you have a good time in Bruges, which by the way, is one of the coolest cities ever. I would have wished for more rules in the corridors so people can actually sleep, we had some super rude guests around which made a good sleep impossible...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank a_brightside17
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in this hostel on a trip across Europe. Check in/check out was easy and the staff were very friendly. The room I stayed in was a 10 person dorm - the linen was clean, there was a load of space and the lockers/storage were fine. They had walking tours and beer tasting on in the bar the night I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ali S
La Plata, Argentina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hostel is located a little further from the city center, although there are bus stops on the same street, it is a 15min walk to the main square. I stayed in a 10 share room, the beds were comfortable with curtains so you could have your space. Bathroom was clean, shared with other rooms. The hostel includes a complete...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bernardanieves
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The first "classical European Hostel" where I stayed while backpacking around Europe. The room was average, as is found in other hostels but the common sitting areas and the bar were good. Reminded me of the old watering holes as is depicted in movies showing 17th century pubs. The breakfast and the reception services are also worth mentioning; was able...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victor3132
Reviewed 18 January 2017

The room is a regular hostel room, but the bar downstairs worths a visit. They offer everything a hostel must offer. The only bad thing is that you need to walk a bit from the city centre, but as the city is beautiful, no problem on that.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aitzol E
Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewed 6 January 2017

I think this hostel is very expensive compare to others hostel, specially because it is not exactly in the touristic area. The pictures of the hostel are very attractive and that is why me and my friends booked there but the room have nothing to do with the reception/bar. I got a room that was dirty even bottle caps probably...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DianaCervantes
The_Bauhaus, Assistant Manager at St Christopher's Inn at the Bauhaus, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your stay. We are sorry that you found your room to be overpriced; Being located 10 minutes from the main square causes us to request a rate similar to other hostels in the area on equivalent dates. Your reservation at our hostel was over a busy weekend on New...

Reviewed 4 January 2017

We had booked a mixed dorm. We had breakfast included in the charge, which was great, since the price was pretty reasonable, even for students. Bathrooms were well maintained. There was absolutely no safety issue. The beds were well made, every bed had a curtain, two charging points and a light you could switch on. There was storage space under...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kay E
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

Breakfast was very nice. The bar inside The hostel was very nice, and friendly staff. Our room was ok and very clean. I only missed locker inside The bedrooms, they were at The hall. But still we liked a lot.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolina G
Sonoma, California
Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

I loved my stay at Saint Christopher's. The staff were really kind and helpful. I accidentally checked in on the wrong day through there website and the didn't charge me for my mistake. They had really nice rooms and cool laid back bar where locals come to chill at as well. I was able to meet people through the free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zoefay3

374 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (179)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (50)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (189)
Viewed
8 Bed Dorm (9)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Double Bed Apartment (20)
Viewed
Private Double Ensuite (37)
Viewed
Private Twin (20)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Shared Bathrooms (8)
Viewed
Superior 10 Pod Dorm (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
2.2 km away
Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station
4.9 km away
Leonardo Hotel Brugge
Leonardo Hotel Brugge
#67 of 98 in Bruges
559 reviews
1.3 km away
Ibis Brugge Centrum
Ibis Brugge Centrum
#44 of 98 in Bruges
2,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Martin's Brugge
Martin's Brugge
#39 of 98 in Bruges
2,710 reviews
14.7 km away
Hotel De Stokerij
Hotel De Stokerij
#19 of 98 in Bruges
327 reviews
1.7 km away
NH Brugge
NH Brugge
#38 of 98 in Bruges
2,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in a complex of six UNESCO World Heritage listed Brugean step-gable houses and surrounded by Bruges' historical centre, St. Christophers Inn - The Bauhaus offers the best party atmosphere and beer selection of any Bruges hostel. With Legends of Bruges walking tours and Belgian beer tastings on-site EVERY DAY, there's always a great experience waiting for you in the bar - stop in and try one of our 40+ high quality Belgian beers and chat to our friendly international staff for some restaurant and sightseeing recommendations! ... more   less 

Additional Information about St Christopher's Inn at the Bauhaus

Address: Langestraat 133 - 137, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Price Range: ₹ 2,482 - ₹ 6,574 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — St Christopher's Inn at the Bauhaus 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, HostelWorld and Travelocity so you can book your St Christopher's Inn at the Bauhaus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Christophers Bauhaus Hotel Bruges
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from St Christopher's Inn at the Bauhaus staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Bath
3 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from St Christopher's Inn at the Bauhaus staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“get a room in the main building”
 of 5 bubbles aman_anil, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Get ensuite rooms”
 of 5 bubbles insial, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room away from the front entrance side of the dorm building as the bar downstairs is open until 2am and is quite noisy!”
 of 5 bubbles zonefocus, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Go for private room and all is good”
 of 5 bubbles bernadette59, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“if theres a group of you opt for a shard roomand just book the whole thing.”
 of 5 bubbles 133drewr, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5