We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Novotel Brugge Centrum

Show Prices
#30 of 98 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Novotel Brugge Centrum
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,381 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,269: English reviews
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here in August and came back again in November. Great room, great staff, good breakfast and a great location in a wonderful city. There is also reasonably priced public parking next door. One minor niggle, there is a kettle with tea and coffee in the room but paper cups!

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey B
Petra-De-Meyere, General Manager at Novotel Brugge Centrum, responded to this review

Dear Jeffrey, We would like to start by thanking you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our hotel. We are most concerned with your satisfaction and your feedback is of great value to us. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is... More 

Pembrokeshire
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great hotel good food clean great staff rooms large comfy bed coffee tea and kettle in room but only 2 milks in each room and 2 paper cups in the a 3star b&b you get mug's still the hotel is near the centre of Brugge a large under ground carpark with lift breakfast was great a large choice of Good... More 

Helpful?
Thank basildog28
Petra-De-Meyere, General Manager at Novotel Brugge Centrum, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to start by thanking you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our hotel. We are most concerned with your satisfaction and your feedback is of great value to us. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is... More 

Ashby-de-la-Zouch, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very pleasant staff and most helpful . Hotel is only about 10 minutes walk from the centre of Bruges and has cheap parking. My wife is disabled and this place was ideal and had good facilities Would recommend

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank David P
Petra-De-Meyere, General Manager at Novotel Brugge Centrum, responded to this review

Dear David, We would like to start by thanking you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our hotel. We are most concerned with your satisfaction and your feedback is of great value to us. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is... More 

Halfweg, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Location is fine although it is still a 15 min. walk to the centre of town. I asked for a room with 2 single beds as I was travelling with my girlfriend. To my surprise, there was a double queen made up plus the sofa bed. When I questioned this, I was told that the hotel didn't have any single... More 

Helpful?
Thank engeltje2015
Petra-De-Meyere, General Manager at Novotel Brugge Centrum, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to start by thanking you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our hotel. We are most concerned with your satisfaction and your feedback is of great value to us. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is... More 

East Sussex
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel. It is centrally located and within easy walking distance to all that Bruges has to offer. The rooms are very nice and comfortable with everything you need and the staff very pleasant and friendly. My only gripe is the the breakfast, whilst absolutely superb at 20 euros per person... More 

Helpful?
Thank BullyBeefBill
Petra-De-Meyere, General Manager at Novotel Brugge Centrum, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to start by thanking you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our hotel. We are most concerned with your satisfaction and your feedback is of great value to us. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is... More 

bolton
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Novotel as part of a P&O Mini Break. We arrives at 9am just to drop our case off, but were told our room was ready which was brilliant.Lovely, helpful receptionist checked us in and gave us information and directions to the centre, and also marked the map for our return to the P&O bus stop. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank anniec1955
Petra-De-Meyere, General Manager at Novotel Brugge Centrum, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to start by thanking you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our hotel. We are most concerned with your satisfaction and your feedback is of great value to us. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is... More 

Level Contributor
37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Whilst the hotel seemed nice enough and the staff on hand were exceptionally friendly, I got stuck with a room on the ground floor facing the back road. This meant that : a) I couldn't open the curtains as all passer-bys would be peeping in b) I couldn't open the windows as with the constant traffic flow, there was always... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jafer S
Petra-De-Meyere, General Manager at Novotel Brugge Centrum, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to start by thanking you for taking the time to write a review of your stay in our hotel. We are most concerned with your satisfaction and your feedback is of great value to us. We are pleased to read that you had a good welcoming feeling by our receptionists and the rest of our... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We always stay in this hotel as we come to Brugge every year. Excellent, helpful staff as always, check in very speedy despite not checking in online. Restaurant staff excellent both for our evening meals and on a morning for breakfast. The Flemish Beef Stew is outstanding! Although, I was disappointed in the room we were given. I requested in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Simon2710
Petra-De-Meyere, General Manager at Novotel Brugge Centrum, responded to this review

Dear Simon, We would like to start by thanking you for taking the time to write a review of your stay in our hotel. We are most concerned with your satisfaction and your feedback is of great value to us. We are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel. However we regret that our room... More 

Caernarfon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arriving at the hotel by car is at the moment (11/2016) a little challenging because of roadworks. However once you have found the site which is triangular and found the car park, which is public and on the IBIS side of the site, all will be fine. Car parking is EURO 8.70 over night and payable by card at a... More 

Helpful?
Thank islander2001
Petra-De-Meyere, General Manager at Novotel Brugge Centrum, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to start by thanking you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our hotel. We are most concerned with your satisfaction and your feedback is of great value to us. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is... More 

Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
77 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was very well located, the accomodation was cousy and up to our expectations, and the staff was very attentive and friendly. Plus, they were extra caring in giving my wife birthday gifts! Thanks a lot!

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Theodoro N
Petra-De-Meyere, General Manager at Novotel Brugge Centrum, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to start by thanking you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our hotel. We are most concerned with your satisfaction and your feedback is of great value to us. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is... More 

560 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (508)
Viewed
Room/Suite (116)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (98)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (43)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (182)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.1 km away
Ibis Brugge Centrum
Ibis Brugge Centrum
#46 of 98 in Bruges
2,061 reviews
0.7 km away
NH Brugge
NH Brugge
#38 of 98 in Bruges
1,987 reviews
0.6 km away
Martin's Brugge
Martin's Brugge
#41 of 98 in Bruges
2,619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Academie Hotel
Academie Hotel
#25 of 98 in Bruges
1,926 reviews
0.8 km away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#26 of 98 in Bruges
1,357 reviews
4.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Weinebrugge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Novotel Brugge Centrum is a 3 star hotel in the historic centre of Bruges, a unique European city known as the Venice of the North. It features 126 comfortable and functional rooms, a bar and restaurant, plus 8 rooms for meetings and conferences and1 large multifunctional room. The hotel is equally suited to business trips and holidays in Bruges with your partner or family, boasting a garden, terrace and outdoor heated pool in summer. Public pay parking available under the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Brugge Centrum

Address: Katelijnestraat 65B, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Price Range: ₹ 5,372 - ₹ 11,106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Brugge Centrum 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Novotel Brugge Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Brugge Centrum Hotel Bruges
Novotel Hotel Bruges
Novotel Hotel Brugge Centrum
Novotel Bruges
Bruges Novotel
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Bruges
#11 Business Hotel in Bruges
#23 Family Hotel in Bruges
#35 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Brugge Centrum staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Brugge Centrum staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid ground floor room. Book on a higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles jafers2014, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms on site are similar”
 of 5 bubbles islander2001, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are a good size and can accommodate a family”
 of 5 bubbles T6983QZjohnt, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Top rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles Kvolkova, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the top floor have small windows and no bath.”
 of 5 bubbles joshe865, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay