We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ghent Marriott Hotel

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Ghent Marriott Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

1,791 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ghent Marriott Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,239: English reviews
London, UK
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is in the historic centre of Ghent and very close to restaurants and bars. The atrium of the hotel is very spacious and relaxing. The rooms are of a good size and are very clean. Breakfast was excellent - often not the case in large, busy hotels - and the service was friendly and helpful.

1Thank Jonny05
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Located right in Gent City Center. Rooms are small. We needed two rooms for our family of four. Beds are clean and comfy. Bathroom are small but clean. Free wifi no pool. Rooms have refrigerators. We recommend for it's excellent location.

Thank Reisenden4
GhentMarriottHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Ghent Marriott Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reisenden4, First of all I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your recent stay at the Ghent Marriott Hotel! I am delighted to read that you appreciated the location of our hotel and the cleanliness of the bathroom and the beds. Furthermore I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your...

Bethel, Connecticut
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is an absolutely beautiful hotel in a a gorgeous location. The room was spacious, clean, well equipped and had a lovely view of the town center and canal. The staff was very friendly and helpful and showed us a great stay! I highly recommend!

1Thank COlexy
Lille, France
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Wonderfully staffed and positioned perfectly in Ghent this is your place for a short getaway. Lovely rooms, beautifully decorated for Christmas and has a great downstairs bar. We just loved this place.

Thank peleliu08
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were gusts at the Marriott Hotel in Ghant over the last three days. We had two suites. Please note our dissatisfaction with your hotel: 1) our rooms were cleaned and made ready after 3pm in the afternoon, and the floor had spikes (one of my sons had a massive splinter even if he was wearing socks) 2) no wifi!!!!!!!!...

Thank TetiChi
GhentMarriottHotel, Operations Manager Front Office/Food & Beverage at Ghent Marriott Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TetiChi, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with the trip advisor community. I deeply regret that your stay was not as expected and after carefully reading your comments I would like to address my sincere apologies towards you but also to your travel associates. As your complaint contains several departments within the hotel I would like to...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We drove down from Amsterdam and arrived at the hotel around 9p.m. We were told that the hotel's parking was full and they gave us the address to a parking near by. Once we parked and came in to check-in, the receptionist was not able to find our booking (which was booked through Hotels.com fully paid) She asked her colleague...

1Thank Ellieilb
GhentMarriottHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Ghent Marriott Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ellieilb, First of all I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your recent stay at the Ghent Marriott Hotel! When reading your feedback, I very much regret the fact that you didn’t have a nice check-in experience. When placing myself in your position, I can totally understand your disappointment and the feeling you had towards...

Berkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Came to Ghent for one night to visit Xmas markets. Hotel is ideally located, very friendly helpful staff and parking too. Rooms are spacious clean and quiet. It is a short stroll to all the attractions of Ghent and restaurants are all around. Would definitely retorn here.

Thank LJK63
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Used my Marriott points to splurge on a mini-suite and had a great time! We used Ghent as a base camp for visiting Belgium, taking in Bruges and Antwerp. The location is great, the staff was very nice, and the restaurant is great for breakfast - really good spread!

Thank Atul A
North Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff was very friendly and gave us recommendations for the next leg of our journey in Amsterdam. The room was very comfortable, clean, and modern. Breakfast was very good and had a variety of foods to pick from.

Thank Sarah W
Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed in this hotel ten times before and have always had an excellent experience. It is ideally located in the centre of Ghent but without any traffic noise. For satnav purposes the address is Drabstraat. It has its own car park and it is possible to reserve a space. The "Poppy bar" in the spectacular glass antrim is...

Thank LauraDaveJames

784 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (731)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
View from Room (46)
Hotel & Grounds (224)
Room/Suite (141)
Dining (23)
Bathroom (31)
Family/Play Areas (4)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Other (259)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (53)
Dining (4)
Room/Suite (29)
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ghent hotels
0.3 km away
Sandton Grand Hotel Reylof
0.4 km away
NH Gent Belfort
NH Gent Belfort
#7 of 37 in Ghent
1,962 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Harmony
Hotel Harmony
#2 of 37 in Ghent
862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Hotel Carlton
Hotel Carlton
#1 of 37 in Ghent
521 reviews
0.3 km away
Novotel Gent Centrum
0.5 km away
Ibis Gent Centrum St-Baafs Kathedraal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel on the Korenlei, in the historic centre of Ghent, opened its doors March 20, 2007. The hotel has 150 comfortable guest rooms and suites. There are nine meeting rooms, Poppi Coffee & Wine Bar, Brixx Cellar Lounge and Ghent Marriott restaurant with terrace and view over the river Lys and the historical facades of the Graslei. There is free WiFi. Guests can park in the parking garage under the hotel. The hotel has long been considered the top of European in the field of hospitality and was rewarded in 2013 by Trip Advisor as the best hotel in Belgium. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ghent Marriott Hotel

Address: Korenlei 10, Ghent 9000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > East Flanders Province > Ghent
Price Range: ₹ 8,594 - ₹ 13,437 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ghent Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Ghent Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Ghent
Ghent Marriott
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ghent
#3 Family Hotel in Ghent
#3 Business Hotel in Ghent
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ghent
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ghent Marriott Hotel staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Ghent Marriott Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If like me, you are not one for heights, you may be advised to request a room on a lower floor.”
 of 5 bubbles emptyYork, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“facing the canal is nice”
 of 5 bubbles sts421, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Naturally ask for a waterfront view”
 of 5 bubbles travelentuziast, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Its better with views to the canal.”
  • Views From the Hotel
 of 5 bubbles AnuskyGC, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the river are nice for views but quiet rooms are at the back.”
 of 5 bubbles Davina467, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay