We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Gent Expo

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Gent Expo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

589 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 362: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

This Holiday Inn is right next to the Gent Expo. If on a Saturday the fair is finished and the waiting time to check-in is almost 30 minutes, you can NOT use the fair as an excuse. You are next to it, deal with it and have extra staff ready when needed. Just like on the morning of check-out, when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raymond K
London
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Staying with family. Room was small and included sofa bed. The sofa bed was not made. The pillows in the wardrobe were dirty. The room was outdated. The location is not near the city center. The tram takes 25 minutes. There is a lot of construction work happening which makes it confusing to find your way to the hotel. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amarjit J
J2798ABinfo, Front Office at Holiday Inn Gent Expo, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Amarjit, Thank you for your feedback and score. We are sorry to hear about the inconveniences during your stay as well as our location was not compliant with your expectations. We will follow up with the necessary departments regarding the sofa bed and pillows. We offer camera and barrier secured parking to our guests which is why we...

McCaysville, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent two nights here and it was just wonderful! Had room service for both evening meals and it was very good as was the service. The room was very nice and the front desk staff was even nicer. Would absolutely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David7478
genthotelier, Front Office at Holiday Inn Gent Expo, responded to this review

Dear David, What can we say? Always listen to your doctor's orders! :) We thank you for your score and amazing feedback which makes us very proud. We are pleased that you have very much enjoyed your stay and would return to us. We can't wait to welcome you again very soon. Kind regards, Birgit De Peuter Front Office

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Have stayed here many times over the years when attending events at the Expo, or as a convenient overnight stop. Yes, there's a lot of building work near the hotel which has caused a lot of ridiculous comments in other reviews. It's a big project, but it's getting better and the hotel's signs are fine if you follow them. Yes,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gsdsxm
genthotelier, Front Office at Holiday Inn Gent Expo, responded to this review

Dear Sir or Madam, Thank you for your score and feedback. We are sorry to read that not everything went as expected during your stay for which we sincerely apologize. I've just copied your entire feedback and sent it to our management for follow up regarding the breakfast, state of the parking and supplies. Regarding the parking rates, we perform...

Leuven
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was here for a 2 day course. I ate breakfast and was looked after very well by the staff. However this is a large place I immediately felt the warm cosyness of the inner square. I can't put my finger on it but I loved it. It was a calm place in this chaotic world. They have all sorts...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frederik W
J2798ABinfo, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Gent Expo, responded to this review

Dear Frederik W, It is such a pleasure to read that we could make your stay with us a great experience! It is always our goal to have happy guests and we are doing our best to make every stay a memorable one! We would like to thank you for this beautiful score and honest feedback, and we hope that...

Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was one night there. It is quite convenient as out of town near the motorway. The hotel is quite big. The room are clean. Size OK. Breakfast is OK with some broad choice. The only thing which is temporary is you may loose yourself when driving there as there are some works around. There are sign etc.. but you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S M
J2798ABinfo, Shiftleader Front Office at Holiday Inn Gent Expo, responded to this review

Dear S M I would like to start by thanking you for your stay at Holiday Inn Gent Expo and for sharing your thoughts with us. I am very pleased to read that you had a comfortable stay at our hotel. As passionate professionals in the hospitality industry we strive to give the best service to our guests on every...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We booked the Holiday Inn at the Ghent expo because of its location, ease of access and close proximity to Brugges. Upon arrival, we were greeted by reception staff and were swiftly checked into our rooms. The rooms are clean and spacious, he overnight stay was calm and without any disruptions through the night. Highly recommend for families who would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ketan B
J2798ABinfo, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Gent Expo, responded to this review

Dear Ketan B, It is such a pleasure to read that we made your trip memorable! We are indeed on the ideal location if you would like to visit Ghent and Brugges during your vacation. Families are most welcome here, we even have a free children menu if the parents both take dinner in our Atrium restaurant! We hope you...

St Albans, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It's true that the décor is looking a little dated, and the massive building works surrounding it can be off putting at first sight. BUT the location is convenient (just follow the signs from the motorway, not your satnav), accommodation prices are always reasonable and the staff in all areas are helpful and friendly. I've stayed a few times over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PMc23
J2798ABinfo, Shiftleader Front Office at Holiday Inn Gent Expo, responded to this review

Dear PMc23 Thank you very much for choosing Holiday Inn Gent Expo during your visit to Belgium and for reviewing your stay with us. I am very happy to read that you have stayed with us before in the past and still choose our hotel when you are visiting Belgium. Due to roadworks in the area, access to the hotel...

West Lafayette, Indiana
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Holiday Inn Gent Expo does not have the best location. It is located out of the old town and you will need to go by tram and walk 200 metres to get there. However, what it is lacking in location is more than being made up by the quality of service. I was provided with 4 bottles of water (2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank julianatay
J2798ABinfo, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Gent Expo, responded to this review

Dear Julianatay, First of all let me thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Ghent Expo and sharing your experience about your stay with us. It is such a pleasure to read that you have had a great time with us and that we could make your stay even more enjoyable! We are glad to read that you were satisfied with...

Poland
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

The receiptionist was very nice. They helped me to print out my flight ticket. They also sent me iron board straight away to my room few minutes after i called to borrow it. The room was so nice and so cozy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fatin17
Management response:

Dear Fatin17, First of all let me thank you for taking your time and share your thoughts with us about your stay! It is so nice to read that you have had a great time with us, and you enjoyed your vacation here! We always do our very best to provide a great experience to each of our guests, so...

179 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (75)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (104)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ghent hotels
3.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Gent
3.9 km away
Ibis Gent Centrum St-Baafs Kathedraal
3.3 km away
Ibis Gent Centrum Opera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Sandton Grand Hotel Reylof
4.0 km away
Novotel Gent Centrum
3.9 km away
Ghent Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
FREE USE OF BROADBAND INTERNET IN THE ENTIRE HOTEL!Holiday Inn Gent Expo is a 4-star hotel with an entirely refurbished Atrium which is ideally situated at the crossing of the major European motorway junction (E40-E17-A17) at exit 14 - Expo and next to Flanders Expo and IKEA Gent. Furthermore hotel Holiday Inn Ghent Expo is connected with the historic city centre of Ghent: the tram stop is located at 100 metres from the hotel with a link of every 10 minutes to the city centre. This Holiday Inn hotel in Ghent is centrally located for business as well as for tourists exploring Flanders. All 169 comfortable spacious hotel rooms have double glazed windows and are air-conditioned, equipped with minibar, LCD flatscreen TV and coffee & tea making facilities. The eye-catching Atrium, under a huge glass roof and glazed elevators, is the heart of the hotel. Here you will find our trendy Atrium Restaurant with a unique design. The cuisine is contemporary, associating light and refined meals with inventive Belgian flavours. The Lounge Wine Bar is the meeting point in the surroundings. The atrium, bar, lobby and meeting rooms offer free wireless high speed Internet (WIFI)! Looking for a meeting place in Gent? Holiday Inn hotel Ghent offers 9 meeting rooms with natural daylight. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Gent Expo

Address: Maaltekouter 3, Ghent 9051, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > East Flanders Province > Ghent
Price Range: ₹ 5,108 - ₹ 9,208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Gent Expo 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Gent Expo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Gent Expo Hotel Ghent
Holiday Inn Ghent
Ghent Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Ghent
#9 Family Hotel in Ghent
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Gent Expo staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Gent Expo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“upper floor rooms are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles David7478, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“all rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles 657neilhh, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Breakfasts are plentiful”
 of 5 bubbles helenandpaul13, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Get a room looking outside not in”
 of 5 bubbles aliasclint, 8 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Suppose rooms facing away from Motorway would be recommended”
 of 5 bubbles UKNorseman, 15 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5