We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ibis Hotel Aalst Centrum

ibisUS$ 79*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 89*
US$ 79*
Great Deal
US$ 80*
US$ 80*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Ibis Hotel Aalst Centrum
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

247 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ibis Hotel Aalst Centrum
See the most recent reviews
Showing 102: English reviews
Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Great hotel! I've stayed there many times and am always happy with the service. Rooms are very clean and comfortable, the staff are friendly and helpful and the croissants are just awesome. The location is perfect if you travel by car, so you avoid driving to the city centre and struggling to find a parking, but if you travel by...

Thank Svetlana N
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

close to brussels airport for those who drive to brugge calle or ostend. 200 m from the hiway. but....small rooms and old. i like a lot ibis but that one was a littel bit despointed. we requested before we came an extra bad for baby but there wasnt one when we arrived. and thay didnt gave any sulotion.

Thank urid855
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Not the most attractive hotel at first sight, but once inside we found it to be really lovely. Spacious and well decorated. We were booked in promptly by a very pleasant receptionist. Our room on the first floor was more than adequate, free wifi, comfy beds, television, fantastic bathroom. We decided to walk into Aalst for dinner even though the...

Thank e10ise
New Delhi
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

One of the good places in aalst for your next stay and even for those people traveling to Brussels and have their own cars to drive around. Functional and modern rooms with elaborate breakfast buffet. Warm and welcome reception. Highly appreciate the lady on the breakfast, very pleasing and nice to talk. This was my third long stay in past...

Thank Amit_Mittal
Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

The most positive thing about the IBIS hotel Aalst is the location, it's only 1 min away from the highway. The hotelroom and its comfort is pretty basic. A little too basic for the price payed ~85€. - no refrigerator in the room - prefab plastic bathroom - uncomfy bed I must say the personnel service was perfect!

Thank tomdT6525TH
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Very helpful staff, clean rooms, limited menu but good food, ideal location for travel stopover. Great value for money. Breakfast buffet superb. Secure parking. Have visited twice and will use again. Relaxing break after a long drive.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1Thank annejaz
KennethClaerbout, Front Office Manager at Ibis Hotel Aalst Centrum, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Koen Front Office Manager

Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

I have staid there for 5 nights in a single room on the 3rd floor. Single room is not the real description of the space, more a corner at a mansards. The bathrooms in all the hotel are simply made out of plastic and in my room the water pressure was terrible . The good think about the hotel is...

1Thank Iulia R
KennethClaerbout, General Manager at Ibis Hotel Aalst Centrum, responded to this review

Dear Iulia R Thank you for taking the time for writting a comment. I am sorry that on this occasion, you were disappointed with your stay as you did not like our rooms and the noise from the street. We treat all feedback with the utmost seriousnees and we hop that you will give us a chence to welcome you...

Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile

I visited this hotel with a group. And this was the worst hotels i stayed in. Most of the room's AC was not working. And only a female at reception and one helper was available. The lady was rude and arrogant, said that "looks like you have never stayed ina any of the hotels earlier". And told that we have...

Thank ManishB
KennethClaerbout, Manager at Ibis Hotel Aalst Centrum, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for sharing your review with us. I regret you've had a bad stay in our hotel as normally service and hospitality are the things we hold dear. I will have a converstaion wtih my staff about this matter and you can rest assure actions will be taken. The airconditiong has been fixed with since yesterday, because of...

Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 May 2016

I travelled here with a coach group of people. We stayed 2 nights. There are limited eateries in the area so we ate at the hotel both evenings. Well, we tried to. The first night was pizza, it was ok. The second night we ordered at 8.40pm and, at 10.40pm two out of the three of us had received meals...

1Thank lisafP9161QH
KennethClaerbout, Directeur général at Ibis Hotel Aalst Centrum, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our Hotel. We are sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. Our hotel does not have a restaurant, we do serve snacks 24/7, for groups we recommend to reserve in advance in one of the restaurants near the hotel. Thanks again for sharing your experience...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 21 March 2016

We were here with a group of 32 high school students and 6 adults. The hotel was great, very accommodating. The rooms we a great size for Europe! It was very clean, looked fresh and renovated. They had a great breakfast buffet. They even started it at 6am (usually 6:30 because they knew our group had to leave at 6:30)...

Thank cdngirl70
KennethClaerbout, Manager at Ibis Hotel Aalst Centrum, responded to this review

Dear, thank you for your great review, we very much appreciate you took the effort and time to tell us about your experience in our hotel. It was a pleasure to be welcoming your group in and hope we where an added value to your trip. Kind regards, Thomas Deputy Manager Ibis Hotel Aalst Centrum

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (18)
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (29)
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Room/Suite (9)
Dining (1)
Other (12)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aalst
2.0 km away
Tower Hotel Aalst
Tower Hotel Aalst
#1 of 8 in Aalst
46 reviews
2.3 km away
Station Hotel
Station Hotel
#4 of 8 in Aalst
37 reviews
1.8 km away
Best Western Premier Keizershof Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Bovendael Sports & Business Hotel
14.1 km away
Motel E40
Motel E40
#1 of 2 in Wetteren
4 reviews
26.0 km away
Ibis Gent Centrum Opera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ibis Aalst Centre hotel is located at the border of the centre of Aalst, next to the motorway E40 and very close to the business districts. The hotel has 78 air-conditioned rooms, a cosy bar where we serve drinks and snacks 24/7 and a breakfast area. All our guests can use the free Wifi Internet Acces. The hotel has a private pay covered parking. The hotel is ideally situated for a trip to Gent or Brussels, both are only 25 minutes away from the hotel! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Hotel Aalst Centrum

Address: Villalaan 20, Aalst 9320, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > East Flanders Province > Aalst
Price Range: ₹ 4,004 - ₹ 7,557 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Hotel Aalst Centrum 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, ACCOR, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Ibis Hotel Aalst Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Aalst
Aalst Ibis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Hotel Aalst Centrum staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Hotel Aalst Centrum staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“not on the main road”
Fraval01, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room that is NOT facing the nearby highway and away from the elevator.”
Erik_de_Man, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The front rooms face onto the dual carriageway so are noisy if you open your window in the night.”
lisafP9161QH, 4 May 2016 | Read review
“I think that it is only the top floor rooms that have sloping ceiling. Avoid if possible.”
968briand, 24 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are very noisy on the highway side. Try the "non-highway" side.”
221jeanlucb, 27 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
US$ 79* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$ 80
Expedia.comUS$ 80
HotelQuicklyUS$ 89
View all 11 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates