We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Boutique Hotel Dufays

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Boutique Hotel Dufays
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

40 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 14: English reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2016

We came in last moment and were treated in super kindness! The room was great and super neat. Even thou we we're on the ground floor, we slept with the window open and didn't have noise from the out side. Breakfast was great, tasty and versified.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan C
Reviewed 16 September 2015

I visited this hotel with my wife and kids. It was no problem at all to have an extra bed in the room. We slept very well (comfy beds). The breakfast in the morning is very good. They even make eggs are n demand.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frederik A
Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 July 2015

This is as its name suggests - a boutique hotel. We chose it as it is very convenient for the Spa Francorchamps race circuit. There are only six rooms but they all are themed. We stayed in the Chinese one which in fact is two separate rooms which could easily sleep four. The beds are very comfortable. Ad (Adrian) welcomed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicko1501
Storrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Built in 1700's, it is old and very big inside. A little cool inside but not cold. Excellent host - he sat us down on arrival and gave us a lovely cold beer and chattted, most unusual but a perfect start. Rooms were very big, lots of old funiture, bathrrom and bedroom huge. Room was quiet all night, comfy bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rodders_T
Aarschot, Belgium
Reviewed 30 December 2012

The room was clean and the man who showed us our room was very friendly. Wifi was supposed to be free, but I had to pay 2,5 euros for it. Not much, but in these times and definitely when it is supposed to be, it should be free. The first room the man showed us, looked very chique, but as...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank la_ragazza_mela
Ascot
Reviewed 17 October 2012

We have just had a four day stay at the Hotel Dufays, whilst racing at Spa, what a wonderful place to stay. The owner gave a us a lovely welcome upon arrival, our room The African Room was stunning, and the bathroom was amazing, everywhere is lovely and clean, the rooms are filled with fresh flowers, and the breakfast is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank VJA39
stavelot, Owner at Boutique Hotel Dufays, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind words! We try to do our best! Hope to see you again in our hotel! Ad

Nice, France
Reviewed 13 August 2012

We love this place and come again for Spa festival and stayed there again. The boutique hotel is run with care and you see that the people enjoy doing it. Thank you very much and we will see u next year !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AngkorGems
stavelot, Owner at Boutique Hotel Dufays, responded to this review

thank you!! It is always a pleasure to great 'old guests'! Hope to see you next year agin! Ad

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Unfortunately it was so .. Bougt a 2 night stay voucher for this place by Groupon. Booked the Chinese room - as we were travelling with a baby and needed the space. Then trouble began. We were advised by the hotel owner to take a different room: 'years 30" and informed that for the Chinese room they will charge us...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Cristi_and_Camelia
stavelot, Owner at Boutique Hotel Dufays, responded to this review

As owner we always try to do our best to help Our guests. We offer in our hotel for Groupon 3 standard rooms. The Chinese room is our familyroom with an annexroom for kids or friends. It is normal we ask a supplement for kids in this extra room. A pitty you did not want to understand this. Kids are...

Reviewed 15 September 2011

Without a doubt the best hotel stay we've ever experienced! Stunning hotel with luxury throughout whilst still having a homely feel - we didnt want to leave! Our stay was for the Spa GP and after a cold exhausting day at the track, the sumptuous comfort of our room was a godsend. The styling was something we never thought we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wanderlust_beagle
Nice, France
Reviewed 26 July 2011

The place is a pearl in a nice area. The beautiful más like stone house is in the mid of Stavelot and is quiet. We went for a music festival in Spa (Les Francofolies) just 10 min drive and will come next year. The area is nice and worth a longer stay, especially when u have discovered this house. We...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AngkorGems

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stavelot
10.5 km away
Manoir de Lebioles
12.7 km away
Radisson Blu Balmoral Hotel, Spa
1.2 km away
Romantik Hotel Le Val d'Ambleve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Hotel de la Source
Hotel de la Source
#1 of 5 in Francorchamps
150 reviews
10.8 km away
Val D'Arimont Hotel
Val D'Arimont Hotel
#1 of 11 in Malmedy
84 reviews
12.0 km away
Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to our small hotel! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Dufays

Address: Rue Neuve 115 | 4970 Stavelot, Stavelot 4970, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Wallonia > The Ardennes > Liege Province > Stavelot
Price Range: ₹ 7,806 - ₹ 9,848 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Boutique Hotel Dufays 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Boutique Hotel Dufays reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Boutique Hotel Dufays staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Boutique Hotel Dufays staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms are neat, food is great, location in town is perfect!”
  • This is the room we got
 of 5 bubbles K7922DHdanc, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The rooms overlooking the garden are preferable to those overlooking the road.”
 of 5 bubbles Nicko1501, 31 Jul 2015 | Read review
“We stayed in the African room which was amazing.”
  • Stunning ensuite bathroom
  • African room
  • Four poster bed in the African room
 of 5 bubbles VJA39, 17 Oct 2012 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay