We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Plaza Liege City Center

02/04/2017 03/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Plaza Liege City Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

569 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 230: English reviews
Start your review of Ramada Plaza Liege City Center
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel lobby is very nice and looks like it was updated fairly recently. The rooms however look a bit more dated but clean. There is also no control for the heat, which was unfortunate since my room was on the top floor and was very hot and no way to control it other than reducing the fan speed. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UserExperience
Vanessa S, Directeur général at Ramada Plaza Liege City Center, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for this positive review. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at Ramada Plaza Liège and look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards,

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was in this hotel in February this year, but i have long experiance to stay there even when there was another net of the hotels. What i could say...? it is the same as before. Clean, nice looking, people in the hotel are kind and helpfull and so on. Location is quite far from historical center, but it is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kostikov81
Vanessa S, Directeur général at Ramada Plaza Liege City Center, responded to this review

Dear guest, Many thanks for sharing your feelings about the hotel with us. Hope to welcome you again very soon in our hotel. Kind regards,

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 28 January 2017

As mentioned in my last review, the rooms are small, but are clean and have everything in it you might need, from coffee to thee and ..a good bed. city center and restaurant nearby within walking distance. Breakfast is good with lot's of choice. there is a parking available

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank guythediver
Vanessa S, Directeur général at Ramada Plaza Liege City Center, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at our hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we sincerely hope to welcome you again at the Ramada Liège in the near future. Kind regards,

Thatcham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

The hotel was really nice, rooms were good and breakfast was great. Its not really near anything but that was fine for us as we were on a coach trip. We had tea and coffee making facilities in the room, a safe and they provided a small bottle of water each time the maid came round.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzie S
Vanessa S, Directeur général at Ramada Plaza Liege City Center, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at our hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we sincerely hope to welcome you again at the Ramada Liège in the near future. Kind regards,

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

I stayed there for only a night and to what I expected this hotel had it all. It is fairly close to the main train station specially if you intend to take a trip to Brussels. The air conditioning was not working properly and for those wanting to stay with kids you better check with the hotel before check in....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Farbod A
Vanessa S, Directeur général at Ramada Plaza Liege City Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive response! I'm glad to inform my team about your wonderful time at Ramada Plaza Liège. I hope whenever you decide to come to Belgium again you will consider our hotel for accommodation. Kind regards,

Liverpool
Reviewed 8 January 2017

We stayed here for one night on the way to Austria with a coach party. The restaurant is a very pleasant area, although quite expensive. The bed was a really comfortable one - a great nights sleep. Breakfast was excellent lots of choice. it was dark when we arrived but Liege looked very festive with lots of lights, but unfortunately...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lyndaella
Vanessa S, Directeur général at Ramada Plaza Liege City Center, responded to this review

Dear guest, Many thanks for sharing your feelings about the hotel with us. Hope to welcome you again very soon in our hotel. Best regards,

Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 December 2016

An overnight stopover on a Christmas coach trip to Austria. We were very late due to travel delays and the restaurant stayed open for us and provided great food very quickly. Service was very pleasant and my burger was enormous, buried in salad and fries. The room was spacious and up to Ramada's high standard. The breakfast was also good....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SFTWigan
Vanessa S, Directeur général at Ramada Plaza Liege City Center, responded to this review

Dear guest, Many thanks for sharing your feelings about the hotel with us. Hope to welcome you again very soon in our hotel. I wish you a happy New Year. Warm regards,

Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed here just for one night. Room was big and ok. Previous guest left some clothes in the wardrobe and they were still there so I guess they didn't spend much time cleaning the room. We had a do not disturb sign on the door but the cleaner came in anyway. And the breakfast was awful. Won't stay there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronny B
Vanessa S, Directeur général at Ramada Plaza Liege City Center, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your constructive feedback after you recent stay with us at the Ramada Plaza. We highly appreciate our guests’ comments as they help us to improve overall, ensuring that we deliver an experience in line with our guests’ expectations. Be assured that I have discussed your comment with our Executive Housekeeper. I'm really surprise about...

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 15 December 2016

Stayed here several times for business. It is a nice looking building with a small garden. The reception area is fairly nice and spacious, with a nice bar and pool table. The property is a bit on the older side. It can be charming, but the hallways and rooms have seen better days. The gym has a few choice museum...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LoveTheGoodFood
Vanessa S, Directeur général at Ramada Plaza Liege City Center, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing with us your experience concerning your stay at Ramada Plaza Liège. We treasure all opinions that are posted and we can use them as a tool to improve and evaluate our standards where needed. We will focus our team on the Wyndham Rewards program in order to avoid some delay. Thank you...

Roeselare, Belgium
Reviewed 14 December 2016

This hotel really is very good for the price you pay. The entrance and lobby are nice, the bar and restaurant is beautifull and the food is very nice. That counts as for the dinner as for the breakfast. The staff of the hotel is very kind as well. The rooms are large, and the bathroom is big as well....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas B
Vanessa S, Directeur général at Ramada Plaza Liege City Center, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all thank you for the time that you have taken to fill in this review. I am very happy that you had an enjoyable stay in Ramada Liège. I hope whenever you decide to come to Belgium again you will consider our hotel for accommodation. Kind regards,

159 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (147)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liege hotels
1.8 km away
Pentahotel Liege
Pentahotel Liege
#2 of 19 in Liege
802 reviews
1.6 km away
Les Comtes de Mean
Les Comtes de Mean
#3 of 19 in Liege
899 reviews
3.0 km away
Husa de la Couronne
Husa de la Couronne
#4 of 19 in Liege
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Hotel Neuvice
Hotel Neuvice
#1 of 19 in Liege
220 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Ibis Liege Centre Opera
5.1 km away
Globales Post Hotel & Wellness
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Ramada Plaza Hotel Liege! The hotel is a beautifully converted 17th-century convent located in the historic city centre on the banks of the river La Meuse. Our centrally located, 4-star hotel is less than 15 minutes walk from the central station and shopping area. FREE internet access for all guests. Only a few minutes by car from the Liege airport, the industrial parks of Herstal, Vise, Angleur and Sart Tilman are within easy reach. The university of Liege is also close by. Motorways to Germany, Holland, France, Luxembourg, Brussels and Liege are accessible within a short space of time and we offer free hotel parking for guests. Liege offers a wealth of tourist, cultural and commercial attractions all year round. With a great selection of museums, shows, exhibitions, concerts and gastronomic delights! We look forward to ensuring our guests experience a truly enjoyable stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Liege City Center

Address: Quai Saint-Leonard 36, Liege 4000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Wallonia > The Ardennes > Liege Province > Liege
Price Range: ₹ 5,294 - ₹ 20,719 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Plaza Liege City Center 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Ramada Plaza Liege City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Liege City Hotel
Ramada Hotel Liège
Liège Ramada
Plaza Liege City Center Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Plaza Liege City Center staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 month ago
Pullman, Washington
over a year ago
Pullman, Washington
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Plaza Liege City Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you do not like a lot of heat in your room, do not get a room on the top floor.”
 of 5 bubbles UserExperience, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Location is far, neighbourhood is very residential. Supermarket around the corner.”
 of 5 bubbles LoveTheGoodFood, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for best view and hot water :-)”
 of 5 bubbles borisw405, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Make sure air conditioning works well”
 of 5 bubbles cherd639, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“river view”
 of 5 bubbles michell617, 15 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Booking.com
* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Priceline
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates