We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Globales Post Hotel & Wellness

347 reviews
Save
Traveller (114)
Room & Suite (40)
Pool & Beach (16)
Overview
  • Excellent14%
  • Very good38%
  • Average28%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“bacon”(14 reviews)
“overnight stays”(4 reviews)
“return journey”(6 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Family Rooms
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (347)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
22
75
49
20
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
22
75
49
20
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbaconovernight staysreturn journeyboth occasionsoutdoor poollong coach journeystaff were efficientroom was cleantea coffeenext morningleger holidaysfresh rollsshort drivebelgium chocolatespa facilitiespeasovernight stop
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Reception area looks ok. Then you realise the hotel is not four star!!!! Extra small lift for two only! Rooms ancient. Windows ready to fall out. The draft through the windows blow the curtains. Single glazed next to motorway. Bathrooms ancient. Ours had mould along...More

Thank Jamie A
Response from HotelesGlobales, Responsable réception at Globales Post Hotel & WellnessResponded yesterday

Dear guest, On behalf of all staff and management here at Globales POST & WELLNESS HOTEL, we would like to thank you very much for taking time to share your experience with us. We assure you, that we do take all customer feedback seriously. We...More

Reviewed 7 November 2017

Just the job for my 4 night stay away. The staff were friendly and welcoming the rooms were clean and the food was very nice. I will be staying there again when I am in the area and just a short drive to Liege.More

1  Thank Raymond B
Response from HotelesGlobales, Responsable réception at Globales Post Hotel & WellnessResponded 27 November 2017

Dear guest, On behalf of all staff and management here at Globales POST & WELLNESS HOTEL, we would like to thank you very much for taking time to share your experience with us. We assure you, that we do take all customer feedback seriously. Our...More

Reviewed 7 November 2017

Was here for one night with some colleagues. Because we had half board, we could not choose from the menu, but from a separate card. The menu was literately pulled from my hands! Very rude behavior of the waitress! We left to have diner somewhere...More

Thank PhotoBerto
Response from HotelesGlobales, Responsable réception at Globales Post Hotel & WellnessResponded 27 November 2017

Dear guest, On behalf of all staff and management here at Globales POST & WELLNESS HOTEL, we would like to thank you very much for taking time to share your experience with us. We assure you, that we do take all customer feedback seriously. We...More

Reviewed 3 November 2017

We only stayed here for one night on our way to Austria. We were disappointed to have limited time to eat in the restaurant so did not. We did however notice that you could get chips etc. in the bar - unfortunately we did not...More

Thank livvyl00t
Response from HotelesGlobales, Responsable réception at Globales Post Hotel & WellnessResponded 27 November 2017

Dear guest, On behalf of all staff and management here at Globales POST & WELLNESS HOTEL, we would like to thank you very much for taking time to share your experience with us. We assure you, that we do take all customer feedback seriously. We...More

Reviewed 26 October 2017

We have stayed in the Globales post Hotel several times four in fact the last time was 24th September overnight on our way to Austria it was comfortable big rooms clean buffet breakfast was adequate , we stayed here on our way back with a...More

Thank maureen s
Response from HotelesGlobales, Responsable réception at Globales Post Hotel & WellnessResponded 27 November 2017

Dear guest, On behalf of all staff and management here at Globales POST & WELLNESS HOTEL, we would like to thank you very much for taking time to share your experience with us. We assure you, that we do take all customer feedback seriously. Our...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345637
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Conference Facilities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 125 - US$ 217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 125 - US$ 217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (114)
Room & Suite (40)
Pool & Beach (16)
Dining (14)
Hotel & Grounds (78)
Bathroom (8)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Patricia M
21 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Mdubhghlas | Reviewed this property |
The hotel is set very much on its own in the suburbs of Liege. It might be possible to get a taxi to another restaurant in the city, but that will depend upon what time you arrive in the evening. If travelling from the UK... More
1
Vote
sylvia c
14 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from JueD | Reviewed this property |
Hi, sorry for the delay, no this isn't were we went, never been with shearings, only been with Leger & they always tell you which hotel you will be staying at 🤔
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Make sure you have booked in for a meal, if not it is hit and miss"
Read review
"Don't go there"
Read review
"Not Room 16"
Read review
"i would not stay here unless I had to"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite