We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Barry

Booking.comUS$ 70*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Barry
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

391 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Barry
See the most recent reviews
Showing 144: English reviews
Malmo, Sweden
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Rather small rooms, but a fairly cheap hotel ...with a 5-10 minute walking distance to the Brussels City Centre, and many of the must-see-sights. I needed a roof over my head, a clean bed, a shower and wi-fi ...I got all of that, so I was happy with my stay.

Thank Thunderberg
Merstham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 May 2016

The best thing about the hotel was the staff - very friendly and obliging The room was clean, fresh and quiet. It's in a great location inbetween Garde du Midi Sud and the Grand Place, so on these levels it can't be faulted. No, it's not the grandest hotel in Brussels but it is not priced to be. We paid...

Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 April 2016

With the prices you pay for this place you really cant complain. The location is good, a short walk up to La Bourse, which is the start of the old town, 'Grand Place' main square is a couple more minutes walk from there. Our double room was perfectly adequate for our visit. The shower cubicle is slightly annoying, being a...

1Thank Nicolfc
Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

I got this email shortly after we left the hotel plus a threatening text because they thought we had stayed in their car park too long which we hadn't - "YOU WERE AWFUL. HOPE TO NEVER SEE PEOPLE LIKE YOU IN BUSSELS AND HOPE YOU VERY SOON A EXIT" We booked to stay for one night, the hotel itself worn...

Thank Alexandra W
LALANI A, Gérant at Hotel Barry, responded to this review

sorry but as you know you try to cheat you did not paid the room and try to escape and we were lucky to get the room charge because you card was in the parking so normal to pay and specially when try to cheat and do not pay

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 March 2016

We went for a city break and we changed from a triple to a double room the day before. The staff was very helpful and understanding, it's a huge plus. Otherwise, quite overpriced and a noisy (could hear other people entering their rooms), but we didn't spend much time in the room. Overall ok.

Thank danielatravelsalot
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 March 2016

After reading some reviews on here we were a little apprehensive about Hotel Barry. However the experience was better than we were expecting after reading reviews on here. There were five of us in our party and we had two rooms. As a result of a severe delay on the Eurostar we arrived at the hotel at 04:00am for our...

Thank Gareth D
Ohio City, Ohio
Reviewed 5 March 2016

Disgusting hotel with dirty bed .shower is not comfortable.small room.unsafe and dark inside hotel.looks like cheap hostel and definitely not for couples and family to stay.walls are very thin and guests voices can be heard from next room.

Thank Johnconnan
Reviewed 29 February 2016

I stayed at a single room for 4 days. The staff were very friendly, kind, and nice. I didn't even have the map when I arrived there, and the staff gave me a map, marked where we were, and told me easiest route to popular sightseeing places. Every time I asked questions, they were very helpful. The location is also...

Thank M11112
Porto, Portugal
Reviewed 27 February 2016 via mobile

Despite the hotel being closed to the city center, the hotel is located in a very scary area. The bathroom and the bed sheets were dirty. I do not recommend this hotel to anyone. The staff didn't deal very well with complaints...

Thank Vitor M
Reviewed 20 January 2016

The hotel is very basic and room is small. The worst thing was BEDBUGS!!!! There are BEDBUGS and now we have multiple bites on our bodies. Also, it needs to improve the way you check if a room is empty for cleaning. My girlfriend and I were sleeping and a guy knocked at door and OPENED IT asking if we...

Thank Johalf F

118 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (101)
Room/Suite (25)
Hotel & Grounds (18)
View from Room (13)
Bathroom (16)
Dining (1)
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (17)
Room/Suite (5)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Dining (1)
Bathroom (2)
Other (8)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel a la Grande Cloche
Hotel a la Grande Cloche
#74 of 199 in Brussels
660 reviews
0.8 km away
La Madeleine Grand Place Brussels
0.8 km away
Hotel Opera Bruxelles
Hotel Opera Bruxelles
#119 of 199 in Brussels
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
#57 of 199 in Brussels
883 reviews
1.0 km away
The Residence Les Ecrins
The Residence Les Ecrins
#65 of 199 in Brussels
380 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Galia
Hotel Galia
#121 of 199 in Brussels
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
WELCOME TO HOTEL BARRY In the heart of Brussels, the HOTEL BARRY is ideally located for business leisure or shopping. Hotel situated front of the metro anneessens, the GRAND PLACE with is superb architecture, renewed restaurants, international atmosphere and charming little streets is just few minutes walk. Near North-Central- Midi Stations, airport and easy parkings. Parking spaces reserved for the hotel are available on request. Our staff offers you a warm welcome and will be at your service to ensure your stay is a pleasant one. All within classical yet comfortable surroundings. Our 48 comfortable rooms comme fully equipped with shower, toilet, stellite tv and direct telephone line. Full internet facility is also available to our guests. We provide the highest quality service at every competitive prices. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Barry

Address: Place Anneessens 25, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Price Range: ₹ 3,738 - ₹ 13,017 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Barry 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Barry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barry Hotel Brussels
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Barry staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“slept soundly so cant comment”
luperduper, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the street/square might have better view. Ask for availability, if you prefer a room with a view.”
  • Shelf and electric plug
  • The tiny bathroom
  • Heater
SansRegrets, 20 Dec 2015 | Read review
“If you want a good room, try another hotel”
115mirceab, 1 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Front rooms are smaller. Some rooms may only be reached by stairs”
Monabayer, 7 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Single rooms have terrible mattresses. Remove them! There is a nice bed underneath.”
  • The worst mattress ever. Remove it and sleep well!
MixTrip, 30 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
US$ 70* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 70
PricelineUS$ 70
Hotels.comUS$ 70
View all 8 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates