We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sofitel Brussels Europe

Travellers' Choice award winner
#4 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Sofitel Brussels Europe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,648 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 869: English reviews
Manchester
Reviewed 1 week ago

The only thing that lets this hotel down is its location. On the outskirts of the city it meant public transport was needed to see the sights. The hotel itself is contemporary and well designed, feels like a plush place and was certainly comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SkiHopper46
ClementAupin, Responsable réception at Sofitel Brussels Europe, responded to this review

Dear host, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience of Sofitel Brussels Europe. Your comment are important to us, we are happy to read you have enjoyed our rooms. Our hotel is located 15 minutes walk from the "Parc Royal" and the "Royal Palace" and 30 minutes walk from the historical center. The center is easily...

Reviewed 1 week ago

A great hotel for a business trip with a very convenient location in the heart of Brussels. The gym was very nice with great equipments. The service is exactly what you would expect from this great property. The room was comfortable and the breakfast is excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert J
ClementAupin, Responsable réception at Sofitel Brussels Europe, responded to this review

Dear host, We are happy to see that you have spent a nice stay with us. Your encouraging comments are a great motivation and give us even more enthusiasm on maintaining our efforts to offer high quality service to our guests. It is always pleasant to receive positive feedback from our contented guests. Be assured that your relevant feedback will...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My wife and I have stayed at many different Sofitel hotels around the world. Let's start with the positives - clean, great breakfast, some very friendly staff, and one manager who looked after us when we expressed some disappointment. What let the hotel down compared to other experiences - inconsistent service, including being embarrassingly walked in on by a staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrew S
ClementAupin, Responsable réception at Sofitel Brussels Europe, responded to this review

Dear host, We would like to thank you for your time and for your constructive comments regarding your last stay at Sofitel Brussels Europe. I am really sorry that your experience did not meet totally your expectations. Be assured that your opinion and the relevant piece of information you have provided us with are very important to us. They enable...

Zagreb, Croatia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very convenient location for several EU buildings in Brussels, but not very central. The hotel is elegant and pleasant, but at times gets very busy. Comfortable rooms, excellent breakfast, good conference facilities.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marko D
ClementAupin, Responsable réception at Sofitel Brussels Europe, responded to this review

Dear host, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments related to your recent stay at Sofitel Brussels Europe. We are delighted to read you have have enjoyed both the location and the services provided by our entire team. We look forward to welcoming you back for another Sofitel experience. Best regards, Clément Aupin Front Office Manager

Malaga, Spain
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alexandreg821
ClementAupin, Front Office Manager at Sofitel Brussels Europe, responded to this review

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Sofitel is placed beautifully at the corner of a town square containing restaurants from all around the world, a full-size Carrefour market store and (when in Brussel) you must try and eat at Maison Antoine kiosk selling the famous Brussel frites. The room was quiet and well planned, the gym mounted with several multi-functions machines, bikes and treadmills. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank C7649TUandreasb
ClementAupin, Front Office Manager at Sofitel Brussels Europe, responded to this review

Dear host, We would like to thank you for your time and your constructive comments regarding your recent stay at Sofitel Brussels Europe. We are happy to see that you have spent a nice stay with us. Your loyalty and encouraging comments are a great motivation and give us even more enthusiasm on maintaining our efforts to offer high quality...

Beirut, Lebanon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a very good business hotel which gives the value for money. The Hotel is on place jourdan which is surrounded by certain good restaurants and patisserie. A small size supermarket about a 100 meters from the hotel and the metro station is about 500 meters from the hotel. Finally you can walk to the famous Grand place which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abdul-2016
ClementAupin, Front Office Manager at Sofitel Brussels Europe, responded to this review

Dear host, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your observation related to your recent stay at Sofitel Brussels Europe. We are glad to read you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments are very important to us and have been shared to the entire team. We look forward welcoming you back for another...

Paris, France
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I come here regularly, and this is my second review (1st one in 2015): very well situated in the European district of Bruxelles (be careful: this is not the center of the city), this is a top end hotel with all what you expect from a Sofitel: very comfortable rooms with all the services you need, excellent breakfast, and professional...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cla13bdAD
Macau, China
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

The hotel was 10 mins drive from city centre, but it was only a few mins walk to the European Commission. The room was trendy, moderate size and quite comfy too. It's breakfast was particularly outstanding. Highly recommended for business guests.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sealion2010
ClementAupin, Responsable réception at Sofitel Brussels Europe, responded to this review

Dear host, Thank you for sharing your comments related to your recent stay at Sofitel Brussels Europe. Your observation is important to us and has been shared with the entire team with the sole purpose to get even closer from excellence. We look forward to welcoming you back for another Sofitel experience. Best regards, Clément Aupin Front Office Manager

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a night to attend an event at the European Commission's conference center. The location is perfect, around the corner, and on Place Jourdan there are a few decent restaurants. Rooms are excellent, perfect bathroom. But: the fitness center is a major disappointment, just a few machines, I could pretty much bike for half an hour but hardly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EuropeanVoyager
ClementAupin, Responsable réception at Sofitel Brussels Europe, responded to this review

Dear host, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments related to your recent stay at Sofitel Brussels Europe. We are delighted to read you have enjoyed your stay with us. In regards to our gym, we understand the different needs coming from our guests and this the reason the fitness equipment has been changed this morning. We...

599 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (515)
Viewed
Room/Suite (147)
Viewed
Bathroom (62)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (70)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (208)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (84)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
2.3 km away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 199 in Brussels
2,184 reviews
2.5 km away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
1.9 km away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 16 in Ixelles
904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
MAS Residence
MAS Residence
#2 of 199 in Brussels
497 reviews
1.7 km away
The Hotel - Brussels
The Hotel - Brussels
#17 of 199 in Brussels
4,127 reviews
1.7 km away
Sofitel Brussels Le Louise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in the heart of the European quarter, Sofitel Brussels Europe is a truly elegant Brussels Belgium hotel - just a short walk from the European institutions. Enjoy gracious hospitality within our Brussels hotel accommodations, which sit on the colorful Jourdan Place - at the doorstep of the peaceful Leopold Park, near the museums of Cinquantenaire Park and the exceptional Félix Hap garden. The Grand Place is a few minutes from our Brussels city center hotel via metro or taxi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sofitel Brussels Europe

Address: Place Jourdan 1, Brussels 1040, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Price Range: ₹ 7,373 - ₹ 18,431 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Brussels Europe 5*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, ACCOR, Agoda, Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your Sofitel Brussels Europe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Brussels Europe Hotel Etterbeek
Accor Brussels Europe
Brussels Sofitel
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Brussels
#2 Business Hotel in Brussels
#2 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
#2 Romantic Hotel in Brussels
#19 Green Hotel in Brussels
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sofitel Brussels Europe staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
Amsterdam
over a year ago
London, United Kingdom
Courtice, Canada

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Sofitel Brussels Europe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms have very comfortable beds.”
 of 5 bubbles , 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“go for high floors”
 of 5 bubbles Marko1701D, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If needed, ask the reception for a quiet room and the will probably set you up towards the park instead of the town square.”
 of 5 bubbles C7649TUandreasb, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I prefer the rooms overlooking the atrium because it is super quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Abdul-2016, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We had a luxury room facing the square and it was perfect”
 of 5 bubbles KimR266, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay