We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

9HOTEL CENTRAL

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
9HOTEL CENTRAL
9HOTEL CENTRAL
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

856 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for 9HOTEL CENTRAL
See the most recent reviews
Showing 484: English reviews
Basseterre, St. Kitts
Reviewed 27 August 2015

This was a very pleasant surprise, the location is close to the train station and a short walk to the Grand Place, King's palace and market. The hotel is very modern and the staff are very helpful. There is free wifi, a nice lounge area with couches with that rustic, clean feel. We were upgraded to the club room and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hazarie R
Olivier L, General Manager at 9HOTEL CENTRAL, responded to this review

I am glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us and the time you took to share your experience . I sincerely thank you for choosing The 9 Hotel Central. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards, Olivier L Directeur

Toronto
Reviewed 26 August 2015

9Hotel Central is located maybe 10 steps from the train station and is a short walk to the Grand Place square. The rooms are minimalistic and roomy, loved the brick wall and simple furnishings. My 14 year old LOVED the look of our room, didn't stop talking about it. We visited 4 countries in 12 days and this was her...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wgreene
Olivier L, General Manager at 9HOTEL CENTRAL, responded to this review

I am glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us and the time you took to share your experience . I sincerely thank you for choosing The 9 Hotel Central. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards, Olivier L Directeur

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 23 August 2015

We stayed here with friends for a weekend and everyone liked it. Pros - Looked exactly like the pictures and had a fantastic, laid-back vibe about it. - Convenient location to the main sights but away from the noise. - Great value Cons - Shower is small, not a complaint per se, as for its price I still think the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank etzz
Pascale L, Directeur général at 9HOTEL CENTRAL, responded to this review

Dear Ezz We thank you for having chosen our 9HOTEL CENTRAL for your stay in Brussels and also for taking the time to post your feedback. Please be assured that we have taken your comments into consideration but are said that you didn't appreciate our breakfast : choice of cereals, jams, Speculoos paste, Liège syrup, honey, Nutella, butter, an assortment...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2015

Hotel has a nice design and it is clean and has a good location. BUT, I couldn't sleep the first night because of the noise coming from the street! I complained about it to the reception, they made me move 2 floors up. But still the second night wasn't a pleasant experience for me at all. I was tired and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pelin M
Pascale L, Directeur général at 9HOTEL CENTRAL, responded to this review

Dear M.PELIN We thank you for having chosen our 9HOTEL CENTRAL for your stay in Brussels and also for taking the time to post a comment with your feedback. We would like to extend our apologies for all inconveniences you have encountered and regret the failure to meet your expectations. Our team works with illusion to ensure a pleasant experience...

Reviewed 19 August 2015

We have just returned from a three night stay at 9Hotel Central and the hotel was really good! We travelled from Manchester and got an early flight so we arrived at the hotel around 11am. The receptionist laughed and joked with us that we were very early, however, he still managed to find us a room that was ready when...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tom R
Oak Park, Illinois
Reviewed 18 August 2015

This is a smaller, boutique hotel located adjacent to the Central Station and very close to the Grand Place. Beautiful lobby and rooms housed in an Art Nouveau style building. Our room was spacious, including the bathroom which had a sizeable walk-in shower. We also had a small balcony. The street noise at night was loud with the windows open...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dgilbert9294
West Pennant Hills, Australia
Reviewed 17 August 2015

A small hotel around the corner from the centre of town walking distance to everywhere. Nice good sized rooms. Friendly service. Not your large hotel teeming with people but an excellent place for quiet intimate meetings without the fanfare. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Frank G
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Reviewed 17 August 2015

We stayed in this hotel for a weekend for some sightseeing in Brussels. The Hotel is very nice situated, very near to city centre and trainstation. Parking is possible for roughly 20 euros a day in a nearby parkingarage. The service is good and rooms are very clean. The rooms are nicely decorated, but a bit different than normal hotelrooms....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ccr102
Fort McMurray, Canada
Reviewed 14 August 2015 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location. Everything is in walking distance. The man who checked us in (a young guy) was super friendly, however the older man at night could be a little nicer. The hotel appears very clean but we had lots of sand for some reason in our sheets. So were not sure what to think of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dumas85
Pascale L, Directeur général at 9HOTEL CENTRAL, responded to this review

Dear Mr Dumas We thank you for having chosen our Hotel for your stay in Brussels We would like to extend our apologies for all inconveniences you have encountered and regret the failure to meet your expectations. Our team works with illusion to ensure a pleasant experience to our valuable costumers and make them feel comfortable. Please be assured that...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 August 2015

Recently visited Brussels on a three night stay. 9Hotel provided an excellent base for exploring Brussels as well as a trip to Brugge. The hotel is contemporarily decorated to a high standard, with the rooms being of a decent size for a European City Centre hotel. The rooms offer reasonable storage space and the shower facility is good. The complimentary...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank itsKarl

531 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (294)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (99)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Other (107)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (230)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Classic (29)
Viewed
Club (51)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Suite (39)
Viewed
Superior (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.7 km away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
1.9 km away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 16 in Ixelles
907 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 199 in Brussels
2,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hilton Brussels Grand Place
0.4 km away
The Dominican
The Dominican
#13 of 199 in Brussels
2,056 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel des Galeries
Hotel des Galeries
#6 of 199 in Brussels
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the museum district and 50 meters away from the Cathedral, the 9HOTEL CENTRAL is an ideal place to stay for business or pleasure in Brussels.Behind a typical Belgian architecture, the 9HOTEL CENTRAL welcomes you in its new casual and elegant spaces.A musical lounge, a business corner and a co-working space are available for you all year long. Our lifestyle hotel has 47 comfortable and elegant Loft-style rooms. Our rooms feature big flat screen TV with a wide range of national and international channels, free WIFI, individual air conditioning, private bathroom with a shower or a bath, eco labeled hospitality products and slippers to make you feel at home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about 9HOTEL CENTRAL

Address: Rue des Colonies 10 | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium (Formerly Centrale Hotel)
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Price Range: ₹ 6,616 - ₹ 16,643 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — 9HOTEL CENTRAL 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your 9HOTEL CENTRAL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centrale Hotel Brussels
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from 9HOTEL CENTRAL staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Manila, Philippines
London, United Kingdom
17 days ago
Ottawa, Canada
over a year ago
3 months ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from 9HOTEL CENTRAL staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms in front are on the street so quit noisy when you sleep with open window.”
 of 5 bubbles JanD681, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“My room faced the street but no noise problems.”
 of 5 bubbles AldeaColon, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Upgrade to a room with a queen sized bed, well worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles CharlotteMart, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you say you do not want to book if the "noiseless side" is not available.”
 of 5 bubbles Moquinhas, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Some of the rooms at the front have a balcony which is a small but sometimes appealing extra”
 of 5 bubbles 685adamw, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay