We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Saint-Gery

Show Prices
#65 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Saint-Gery
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

328 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Saint-Gery
See the most recent reviews
Showing 142: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

We slept 3 nights. Even the location is great, they never changed the beds. We never have soap because they didn't let one. The telephone doesn't work... A lot of noise in the rooms I don't recommend it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yo26
Elena D, Directeur général at Hotel Saint-Gery, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your review. I'm really sorry you did not enjoy your stay at the hotel. It is not normal that your room has not been cleaned for days, this is not the kind of service that we are used to offer as you can see from other travellers references. It is a pity you did not...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 21 September 2016

I chose a 23 hour layover in Brussels with the intention of enjoying the city center, great food and excellent selection of beer. Hotel Saint-Gery is situated right in the middle of the hustle and bustle of several excellent bars and restaurants. Very quick check in and was given a drink of water in the attached bar/restaurant by the receptionist...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Czechbook
Elena D, Directeur général at Hotel Saint-Gery, responded to this review

Dear Czechbook, thank you so much for your detailed review, it is very useful for other travellers to know what to expect from the hotel and the neighbours. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us, do not hesitate to contact us for your next stay, we will be pleased to offer you the best availability! Kind Regards

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 September 2016

We had a great stay...initially we were given a room with a brick wall directly outside the window, which felt very dark and claustrophobic. As soon as we asked to move, we were offered a room with two big windows, which was beautiful. I would probably be writing a very different review if we hadn't been able to move rooms....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannah R
Elena D, Directeur général at Hotel Saint-Gery, responded to this review

Dear Hannah, thank you for your nice review. We always do our best to satisfy our guests and offer them the best stay. Knowing that something is not going as expected is a great chance for us, so that we can improve it or give an alternative that you might like more ;) Do not hesitate to inform us about...

Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here in June with my boyfriend for one night after travelling around Belgium and France, this was by far the best hotel. It is decorated fantastically! The service from the staff was brilliant, so helpful and friendly! The area was perfect, lots of restaurants and bars and everything within short walking distance. We both cannot wait to return for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marielexi
Elena D, Directeur général at Hotel Saint-Gery, responded to this review

Dear Marielexi, thank you so much for sharing your experience with other travellers! All the staff is happy about your appreciation, we hope you will have the chance to come back soon. Best Regards

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Stayed in a junior suite and there was more than enough room for three of us. Room was very clean. Even had a fridge! Very handy having a bar downstairs for evening drinks, and hotel was close to attractions.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank spencerfamily2015
Elena D, Directeur général at Hotel Saint-Gery, responded to this review

Dear Spencer family, It's amazing to know that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. A big big thank you from all the staff, it was a pleasure to have you at the hotel. We hope you will come back soon! Kind Regards from Brussels Elena

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 18 August 2016

I had the worst night I've ever had in a hotel here. The hotel is located in a busy square that has a lot of bars and nightlife. We were given a room on the first floor that faced the square. We stayed there on a Friday night, and the bars were open until at least 4 AM, if not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crd812
Elena D, Directeur général at Hotel Saint-Gery, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel with other travellers. I am sincerely sorry for the bad night sleep you lived. Our hotel is located on one of the nicest and more entertaining areas of Brussels: a great deal for our guests who can easily find an interesting plan to enjoy their spare time. From time...

Reviewed 17 August 2016

This is a very nice boutique hotel at a very affordable price. Location is also good, with a lot of restaurants and bars just outside the door (which actually is a bit difficult to find...). The room I got was nice and clean, but really tiny, max. 6-7 sqm. It the room had been a little bit more spacious I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kent M
Elena D, Directeur général at Hotel Saint-Gery, responded to this review

Dear Mr Kent, thank you very much for sharing your experience with other travellers. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. We are sorry you found your room smaller than you expected. Our smallest room has a size of 12 m squares and we give this information upon reservation. Did you know that our double rooms are...

Paris
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

This is a beautifully decorated hotel (minimalist industrial style) in the heart of Brussels on Place St Gery. It's a great location to go out (lots of bars on the square) and visit the center. I particularly liked the design of the room but it was very small and the location above a few bars. meant it was quite noisy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank julteng
Elena D, Directeur général at Hotel Saint-Gery, responded to this review

Dear julteng, thank you very much for sharing useful informations about the hotel with other travellers. It is true that during sunny days the square is especially lively and sometimes can be a bit noisy for some rooms. This does not happen very often though, and we do have very quiet and bigger rooms than the one you slept in....

Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 July 2016

Very modern room with comfortable bed. We were part of a group over the May bank holiday weekend and one member of staff was not enough to cope with the breakfast service. Cups, glasses, plates and cutlery all ran out. Lots of empty breakfast trays. It was a major feat to get a cup of coffee and a croissant. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
Elena D, Directeur général at Hotel Saint-Gery, responded to this review

Dear Karen, thank you very much for sharing your experience at the hotel with other travellers. It was a pleasure to welcome your group. During the days of your stay our breakfast staff was unfortunately sick and we struggled to deliver our usual service. As you might know, to apologize for the inconvenient the breakfast was offered to all of...

Leipzig, Germany
Reviewed 27 June 2016

I got small cosy room with rooflight - perfect to come evenings tired, fall to sleep and wake up with sun light. Stuff was very helpful and friendly. Only thing why I am saving one star - the breakfast. It was not bad, but it was also nothing special. I definatly will come back.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 475kco
Elena D, Directeur général at Hotel Saint-Gery, responded to this review

Dear 475kco, thank you for reviewing our hotel on tripadvisor. Your description about the rooftop room is lovely and makes us wanna go and sleep on the 4th floor too :) We are making efforts everyday to improve our breakfast and offer the best quality we can. Did you know that the jams, honey and bread we offer on our...

127 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (88)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel des Galeries
Hotel des Galeries
#6 of 199 in Brussels
293 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Saint Nicolas
Hotel Saint Nicolas
#73 of 199 in Brussels
888 reviews
0.4 km away
Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Orts
Hotel Orts
#131 of 199 in Brussels
229 reviews
0.1 km away
Brussels Marriott Hotel Grand Place
0.2 km away
Atlas Hotel Brussels
Atlas Hotel Brussels
#54 of 199 in Brussels
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Hotel Saint-Gery

Address: Place Saint-Gery 29-32, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Price Range: ₹ 6,351 - ₹ 12,368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Saint-Gery 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotel.de and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Saint-Gery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Saint-Gery staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Saint-Gery staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are nice.”
 of 5 bubbles charlesp283, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for non-noisy rooms”
 of 5 bubbles kiyeran, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“order a burger in a restaurant they are lovely”
 of 5 bubbles H6042SDkevinm, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The rooms on the place are a bit noisy so long or when the bars are busy.”
 of 5 bubbles haralde181, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Although it wasn't noisy in the street the night we were there (a rainy Sunday), it may be a good idea to get high floor if you like an early night on the weekend.”
 of 5 bubbles MARILYN024, 28 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5