We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Hotel - Brussels

Travellers' Choice award winner
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 157*
US$ 152*
Great Deal
US$ 157*
US$ 157*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
The Hotel - Brussels
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

4,317 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Hotel - Brussels
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,662: English reviews
Bruxelles (Woluwe-saint-lambert)
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Excellent stay with magnificent views. Staff are helpful and friendly and rooms are impeccable. Fantastic shower. The restaurant is very good. The only area that really needs improvement is room service....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephaniemI4350GW
HotelBrusselsManager, Community Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this review

Dear Stephanie, Many thanks for having taken the time to write down your comments and what a pleasure it is to read them. Thank you for your kind words! We're happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked the views as well as our staff, that's always nice to hear. However, we would like to...

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Staying at the Hotel was a nice experience. Very elegant and comfortable. The view from the room was amazing. I liked all the modern room features. It was fun pushing all those buttons. There are a couple of recommendations I would like to make for the Hotel to be even a better experience. One is to make the semi-private toilet...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce C
HotelBrusselsManager, Community Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this review

Dear Bruce, Thank you very much for your detailed comments, it is indeed with this type of feedback that we can continue on improving our services. I understand your point of view concerning the toilets and will pass it to the concerned department so we can take it into consideration when making future enhancements. For the time being, I would...

Reviewed 28 September 2016

I like coming back to The Hotel, as I appreciate the excellent location, the gorgeous view over Brussels (take an angle room!) as well as the quality of the service and their generous breakfast buffet.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank PMVGVA
HotelBrusselsManager, Communtiy Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this review

Dear PMVGVA, What a pleasure it is reading your review, thank you for your kind words! We are always thrilled to have you over and are happy you feel the same. I agree with you, the corner room indeed offers that little extra touch! In the hopes of welcoming you once again, the entire The Hotel team and myself wish...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

Great welcoming and friendly staff. Room was spacious and very comfortable. Breakfast was amazing. Pre dinner cocktails expensive but very nice selection. Concierge was very helpful With excursions. Walking distance to metro.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynne F
HotelBrusselsManager, Community Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this review

Dear Lynne, Many thanks for having taken the time to write down your comments. It's an absolute pleasure to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked our staff as well as the breakfast and the cocktails. In the hopes of welcoming you once again, the entire The Hotel team and myself wish you a...

Zwevegem, Belgium
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

From check-in to check-out everything was perfectly organized. Access, carpark, check-in, room, seminar rooms, break outs, dinner in The Restaurant, breakfast, WIFI, .... Top class. Good location centre Brussels for institutions, business meetings, major compagnies, shopping, tourist places....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Filip V
HotelBrusselsManager, Community Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this review

Dear Filip, We are thrilled to read your lovely feedback, many thanks for your kind words! It's a pleasure to see that you have enjoyed your stay as much as we enjoyed having you over and that you liked our services and amenities. Should you be planning your next trip to Brussels, I'd be more than happy to personally assist...

Deerfield
Reviewed 26 September 2016

My room was spacious, clean, elegant and amazing! I was able to walk to most of my business meetings and many of the tourist / cultural places in Brussels. The staff was courteous and kind and made my stay enjoyable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank juliagV9965ZM
HotelBrusselsManager, Community Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this review

Dear Julia, Many thanks for having taken the time to write down your comments and what a pleasure it is to read them! We're very happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked our location as well as our staff, that's always nice to hear. Should you be planning your next trip to...

Nicosia, Cyprus
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Will always be returning to THE HOTEL, for comfort, safe and nice area, best designer shops around, close to the EU headquarters. would strongly recommend it ! I always feel at home at THE HOTEL and look forward to my next stay!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna K
HotelBrusselsManager, Community Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this review

Dear Anna, What an absolute pleasure it is reading your review, many thanks for your kind words! We are always thrilled to have you over and are happy you feel the same. I will not hesitate to share your feedback with the team so they can enjoy it as well. Should you be planning your next trip to Brussels, do...

Petah Tikva
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Not comfortable to wash hands at my room at 6 floor due to partially open wall, but the view from this corner room was very beautiful. Breakfast was tasty but not enough fresh vegetables to my taste. Was surprised not to see Belgian waffles in the restaurant

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ludmylak
HotelBrusselsManager, Community Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this review

Dear ludmylak, Many thanks for having taken the time to write down your comments. It's an absolute pleasure to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked the location as well as the staff. It's a pity to see you encountered some difficulties with washing your hands and I will transfer your comments regarding the...

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Had to wait about 40 minutes to check-in due to the problems with computers at reception desk. The room on the 24th floor has a nice view but very strange set up: only one door which could either close the shower or the toilet space... When we came to our room we found a very dirty towel among other towels....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ilia_aliev
HotelBrusselsManager, Community Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this review

Dear ilia_aliev, Many thanks for having taken the time to write down your comments. We're very happy disappointed to see that your stay didn't live up to your expectations, for which we would like to offer our sincerest apologies. The issues you have encountered are completely unacceptable and I would like to thank you for having signaled them. Dirty towels...

Bellevue
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Absolutly gorgeus, the ambience super nice. The room amazing all hotel is a piece of art... In the middle of the best location excelent price and frendly staff... Delicious breakfast and the food and drink..

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norka L
HotelBrusselsManager, Community Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this review

Dear Norka, Waw, what a pleasure it is to read your review. Thank you very much for your kind words! We're happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked the overall ambiance and especially our staff, that's always nice to hear. We were thrilled to have you over and are pleased to see...

1,388 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (934)
Viewed
View from Room (122)
Viewed
Room/Suite (251)
Viewed
Dining (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (82)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (70)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (333)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (432)
Viewed
Amenities (36)
Viewed
Panorama Suite (88)
Viewed
Dining (75)
Viewed
Superior Corner Room (60)
Viewed
Superior Room (68)
Viewed
Superior Room with Bath (66)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
1.1 km away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 200 in Brussels
2,223 reviews
1.3 km away
The Dominican
The Dominican
#14 of 200 in Brussels
2,096 reviews
0.9 km away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 16 in Ixelles
935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
1.7 km away
Sofitel Brussels Europe
Sofitel Brussels Europe
#5 of 200 in Brussels
1,686 reviews
1.0 km away
9HOTEL CENTRAL
9HOTEL CENTRAL
#10 of 200 in Brussels
941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
The Restaurant by Pierre Balthazar
The Restaurant by Pierre Balthazar
Cuisines: Belgian, European, French, International
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel is changing Brussels.One of the most exclusive and fashionable addresses in Brussels. A superb combination of city views and excellent accessibility.The Hotel change the way you stay in Brussels. Enjoy relaxed luxury and sophisticated services on every visit. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Hotel - Brussels

Address: 38, Boulevard de Waterloo, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Price Range: ₹ 8,431 - ₹ 19,216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hotel - Brussels 4*
Number of rooms: 421
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Hotel - Brussels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Brussels
#13 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Hotel - Brussels staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from The Hotel - Brussels staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for high floor, window view facing towards grand palace side.”
  • Room
 of 5 bubbles QuantumCoco, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pick a room in the upper floor to enjoy the city-view!”
 of 5 bubbles 923sebastiand, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“A room on the west side will give you a great view of the Palace of Justice.”
 of 5 bubbles savetruman, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“choose a courner room for a beatiful view”
 of 5 bubbles odaoli, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“whereas level 24 hosts the panorama lounge and 23 the wellness, level 22 might be the quietest option (deluxe rooms)”
 of 5 bubbles nielsf863, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$ 152* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 157
Hotels.comUS$ 157
TripAdvisorUS$ 152
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates