We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Hotel - Brussels

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Hotel - Brussels
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

4,413 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Hotel - Brussels
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,706: English reviews
X
Reviewed 4 November 2016

enjoying a late check out that you can purchase per hour, how cool is that! we went to party in Brussels and wanted to sleep till 3 pm, no problem! it was only an extra 30euro. very underground parking as well.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 971willemj
HotelBrusselsManager, Community Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this review

Dear Willem, What a pleasure it is reading your review, many thanks for your kind words! We're happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay and that you liked the late check-out as well as the parking. We hope that the party was great and that we'll be able to see you again soon! Should you planning your next...

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 4 November 2016

we live in downtown Brussels and had a citytrip in our own city. We were really happy with our choice of The Hotel. We came on our bike , no flight needed : an ecological escape. We can recommend it!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank geertruim2016
HotelBrusselsManager, Community Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this review

Dear Geertrui, What a nice idea it is to have a citytrip in your own city! Glad you chose The Hotel for this getaway. We were thrilled to have you over and are happy you felt the same. In the hopes of welcoming you once again, the entire The Hotel team and myself wish you a very nice day. Kind...

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Classy, comfortable hotel conveniently located in the middle of Brussels. Friendly staff and large, clean rooms. The breakfast is good and there is plenty of choice. Perfect hotel for business trips with easy access to business areas as well as city centre.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NinaJL
HotelBrusselsManager, Community Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this review

Dear Nina, Many thanks for having taken the time to write down your comments. It's a pleasure to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked our location as well as our rooms and - most importantly - our staff. In the hopes of welcoming you once again in the near future, the entire The...

Alkmaar
Reviewed 3 November 2016

I come here often and I always enjoy my stay. The rooms are modern and quiet, very clean and mostly have a wonderful view. The personnel is also very kind and helpful. The location is also very good. What I would appreciate is if The Hotel had also a loyalty programme.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank roccos360
HotelBrusselsManager, Community Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this review

Dear roccos360, What a pleasure it is reading your review, many thanks for your kind words. We are always thrilled to have you over and are happy you feel the same. I will not hesitate to pass your comments to the team so they can enjoy your feedback as well! As you mentioned correctly, we don't have a loyalty programme...

Athens, Greece
Reviewed 3 November 2016

I had bought parking for all my stay. Unfortunately on Saturday evening when I returned at the hotel I was told that the parking was full since there are clubs close to the hotel. I believe hotel guests should have priority and secure their parking positions!!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Athanasios A
HotelBrusselsManager, Community Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this review

Dear Athanasios, Many thanks for having taken the time to write down your comments. It's a pity to see that you have encountered some issues with the parking, our sincere apologies for this inconvenience. You are completely right in saying that hotel guests should have priority in the parking. I will transfer your comment to the concerned department so they...

Barendrecht, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Great hotel in central Brussels. Very friendly staff. I enjoyed the Nespresso coffee. Bedding was unfortunately much to warm. And perhaps an idea to add a hairdryer to the room. On the whole love to ome back.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Madelene P
HotelBrusselsManager, Community Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this review

Dear Madelene, Many thanks for having taken the time to write down your comments. It's a pleasure to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked our location as well as our service and in-room amenities. It's a pity though that the bedding was too hot for you and also that you weren't able to...

ghent, belgium
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Ideal place to visit Brussels, close to lots of touristic places. The hotel is on a hill, which means that you have splendid views over the city. We also had dinner in the restaurant, the food was not bad - but next time we will go somewhere else - but the service was excellent

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dirkGhent_Belgium
HotelBrusselsManager, Community Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this review

Dear Dirk, Many thanks for having taken the time to write down your comments. It's an absolute pleasure to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked our location as well as the view and service It's a pity however that the restaurant did not live up to your expectations. Do you have any detailed...

Krakow, Poland
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Great service and the hotel itself. It could be a little bit lighter in the lobby and at the restaurant which serve breakfast. The location is sperfect. The reception staff very helpfull. Room specious with nice view, rooms very clean and bed very comfortable. I really recommend The Hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dorotaw465
Liedekerke
Reviewed 2 November 2016

As always great stay. Great rooms with superb view, check-in very friendly, very clean hotel and rooms great food. Top hotel in great location. Small minus: crowded breakfast. Breakfast area too small for number of rooms.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank svh984
HotelBrusselsManager, Community Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this review

Dear svh984, Many thanks for having taken the time to write down your comments. It's a pleasure to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked the rooms as well as the view and location and - most importantly - our staff. That's always nice to hear! It's a pity however that you've encountered some...

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

The rooms are modern and functional. All is pretty, and there is a sauna on one of the top floors with a great view. The location is fine as well - near the Palais de Justice, Sablon and many art galeries. Check out took a bit long and the reception area is a bit sombre, but so what.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ms483llm05
HotelBrusselsManager, Community Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this review

Dear ms483lln05, Many thanks for having taken the time to write down your comments. It's a pleasure to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked our location as well as the spa and the rooms. It's a pity however that the reception area was not to your liking, for which we would like to...

1,414 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (960)
Viewed
Dining (69)
Viewed
Room/Suite (257)
Viewed
Bathroom (72)
Viewed
View from Room (124)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (85)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (339)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (432)
Viewed
Amenities (36)
Viewed
Panorama Suite (88)
Viewed
Dining (75)
Viewed
Superior Corner Room (60)
Viewed
Superior Room (68)
Viewed
Superior Room with Bath (66)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
1.1 km away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 199 in Brussels
2,238 reviews
0.9 km away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 16 in Ixelles
961 reviews
1.4 km away
The Dominican
The Dominican
#15 of 199 in Brussels
2,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
1.7 km away
Sofitel Brussels Europe
Sofitel Brussels Europe
#5 of 199 in Brussels
1,710 reviews
1.0 km away
9HOTEL CENTRAL
9HOTEL CENTRAL
#9 of 199 in Brussels
1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
The Restaurant by Pierre Balthazar
The Restaurant by Pierre Balthazar
Cuisines: Belgian, European, French, International
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel is changing Brussels.One of the most exclusive and fashionable addresses in Brussels. A superb combination of city views and excellent accessibility.The Hotel change the way you stay in Brussels. Enjoy relaxed luxury and sophisticated services on every visit. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Hotel - Brussels

Address: 38, Boulevard de Waterloo, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Price Range: ₹ 8,411 - ₹ 23,180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hotel - Brussels 4*
Number of rooms: 421
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Hotel - Brussels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Brussels
#12 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Hotel - Brussels staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from The Hotel - Brussels staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Corner rooms have a great view of Brussels”
jvduren, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I recommend booking a room between 10th and top floor. You will enjoy the amazing views.”
gonzalog531, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Check the site”
824daryay, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try to have a corner suite wince it is a bit larger and it offers a better view on the neighborhood”
catherinegL493MX, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“ask for a city view - very pretty a night.”
marieaudeguie, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5