We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Hotel - Brussels

Travellers' Choice award winner
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 158*
US$ 154*
Great Deal
US$ 158*
US$ 158*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
The Hotel - Brussels
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

4,414 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Hotel - Brussels
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,706: English reviews
Oslo
Reviewed 13 November 2016

I liked the room, I liked the bed, I liked the view, I liked the bar, the food was good, the staff was friendly, the check in was efficient and the check out was quick. I relly enjoyed my stay at The Hotel!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 932dagw
HotelBrusselsManager, Community Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this review

Dear 932dagw, Waw, what a pleasure it is reading your review! We're very happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked your experience at The Hotel. That's always nice to hear. We were thrilled to have you over and would be happy to do so again, so should you be planning your next...

Shanghai
Reviewed 11 November 2016

I just wanted to check out later to 14pm for my proper time of flight on 8Nov,but was refused by reception,it's unbelievable.i think it's common in other hotel and be treated kindly.if I can give some advise,that's it

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dawei17
HotelBrusselsManager, Community Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this review

Dear Dawei17, Many thanks for having taken the time to write down your comments. It's a pity to see that your stay did not live up to your expectations, for which we would like to apologize. We always try to offer the most welcoming and customer friendly experience and normally a late check-out wouldn't be a problem. However, unfortunately during...

Lahti, Finland
Reviewed 10 November 2016

The Hotel was not preliminary my original choice for this business trip but came to choose the Hotel because of my colleagues stayed there as well. I did not have any special expectations about the Hotel but honestly I have to say, that if you are looking for a high quality 5-star hotel, Brussels has better alternatives. The Hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marko M
HotelBrusselsManager, Community Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this review

Dear Marko, Many thanks for having taken the time to write down your comments. We're disappointed to see that your stay with us didn't live up to your expectations, for which we would like to apologize. It's a pity to see that you weren't aware of the fact that we're a 4-star hotel. Maybe that's why there was a discrepancy...

Ieper (Ypres), Belgium
Reviewed 10 November 2016

Very clean and well furniture rooms. Luxurious products, breakfast,... Eye for detail. Nice fitness area. Great panoramic views. Great location, safe area. Parking area under the hotel. Close to shops and restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank p0mp0mp0m
HotelBrusselsManager, Community Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this review

Dear Pompompom, It's an absolute pleasure reading your review, many thanks for your kind words! We're very happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked our eye for detail as well as the location and safety of the property. We were thrilled to have you over and would love to do so again,...

Ledeberg
Reviewed 9 November 2016

It has been my third stay in The Hotel, and, as always The Hotel delivers excellent service and top notch accommodation. It is close to the best shopping BXL has to offer, and Metro facilities. Last but not least, the Spa on the 23rd floor (included) is superb and comes with an amazing view over the city. I will be...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O8002JIbrunov
HotelBrusselsManager, Community Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this review

Dear Bruno, What an absolute pleasure it is reading your review, many thanks for your kind words! We're happy to see that you like our service as well as our location and spa facilities. We are always thrilled to have you over and are happy you feel the same. So should you be planning your next trip to Brussels, don't...

Brussels
Reviewed 8 November 2016

It was actually not my first time in The Hotel, and like all the times before it was very wonderful! The atmosphere is nice, the rooms are charming, and I can't say a negative word about the hospitality. Thank you!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank isalynnd
HotelBrusselsManager, Community Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this review

Dear Isalynn, What an absolute pleasure it is reading your review, many thanks for your kind words! We're always thrilled to welcome you and are happy to you feel the same. Should you be planning your next trip to Brussels, please don't hesitate to contact me on max.decock@thehotel.be so I can follow up on your stay personally. Have a great...

Landau in der Pfalz, Germany
Reviewed 6 November 2016

On saturday evening, 29. October 2016, 5-7p.m. there was for longer than one hour no food and beverage service in the private panorama lounge! I called twice , no answer and went by my one to the reception twice, I got unfriendly answer. I`m very disappointed. No one said sorry, no special service!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 391dieterz
HotelBrusselsManager, Community Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this review

Dear Dieter, Many thanks for having taken the time to write down your comments. It's a real pity to see that you encountered some issues with our Panorama Lounge, for which we would sincerely like to apologize. The Panorama Lounge is an extra for the guests of this room type and the service should be impeccable. It is indeed unacceptable...

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 5 November 2016

Have stayed at The Hotel for a conference. Had a deluxe panorama room on the 23rd floor with access to the executive suite. Breakfast there was excellent and service efficient. Most of the time I was on my own. The room was fine - with a great bed. What I did appreciate less was that there is an open bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Urs E H
HotelBrusselsManager, Community Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this review

Dear Urs, Many thanks for having taken the time to write down your comments. It's a pleasure to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked the Panorama Lounge as well. Our apologies for the open bathroom layout, this was indeed the case with the room you were in. But if you're planning your next...

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 5 November 2016

It's the perfect location because it's close to everything you may want to see; the old city center with Grand Place, the Palais de Justice, the markets and vintage stores in the Marolles, the shops on Toison d'or, even the EU institutions (15 min walk). It's also one of few places in Brussels where you get a proper view of...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank frederika352
HotelBrusselsManager, Community Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this review

Dear Frederika, What an absolute pleasure it is reading your review, many thanks for your kind words! We're happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay and that you liked our location as well as our spa facilities and our restaurant. It was a pleasure having you over and we're happy you felt the samen way! Should you be...

Zug, Switzerland
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

Needed a room for one night. Booked, arrived and everything was as should be. Pleasant welcome, room on the 9-th floor with a nice view. Rooms are not big, but for one night and one person they are all you need. Had dinner with a friend in Restaurant Cospaia across the street from the hotel. Next morning breakfast, check out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gerrit t
HotelBrusselsManager, Community Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this review

Dear Gerrit, Many thanks for having taken the time to write down your comments. It's a pleasure to see that you have enjoyed your - short - stay with us and that you liked the efficient check-in and check-out and the overall feel. In the hopes of welcoming you once again in the near future, the entire The Hotel team...

1,414 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (960)
Viewed
Dining (69)
Viewed
Room/Suite (257)
Viewed
Bathroom (72)
Viewed
View from Room (124)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (85)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (339)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (432)
Viewed
Amenities (36)
Viewed
Panorama Suite (88)
Viewed
Dining (75)
Viewed
Superior Corner Room (60)
Viewed
Superior Room (68)
Viewed
Superior Room with Bath (66)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
1.1 km away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 199 in Brussels
2,238 reviews
0.9 km away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 16 in Ixelles
961 reviews
1.4 km away
The Dominican
The Dominican
#15 of 199 in Brussels
2,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
1.7 km away
Sofitel Brussels Europe
Sofitel Brussels Europe
#5 of 199 in Brussels
1,714 reviews
1.0 km away
9HOTEL CENTRAL
9HOTEL CENTRAL
#9 of 199 in Brussels
1,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
The Restaurant by Pierre Balthazar
The Restaurant by Pierre Balthazar
Cuisines: Belgian, European, French, International
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel is changing Brussels.One of the most exclusive and fashionable addresses in Brussels. A superb combination of city views and excellent accessibility.The Hotel change the way you stay in Brussels. Enjoy relaxed luxury and sophisticated services on every visit. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Hotel - Brussels

Address: 38, Boulevard de Waterloo, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Price Range: ₹ 8,491 - ₹ 23,028 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hotel - Brussels 4*
Number of rooms: 421
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Hotel - Brussels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Brussels
#12 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Hotel - Brussels staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from The Hotel - Brussels staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Corner rooms have a great view of Brussels”
jvduren, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I recommend booking a room between 10th and top floor. You will enjoy the amazing views.”
gonzalog531, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Check the site”
824daryay, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try to have a corner suite wince it is a bit larger and it offers a better view on the neighborhood”
catherinegL493MX, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“ask for a city view - very pretty a night.”
marieaudeguie, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
US$ 154* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$ 158
Booking.comUS$ 158
TravelocityUS$ 154
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates