We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Floris Arlequin Grand'Place

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Floris Arlequin Grand\\
Floris Arlequin Grand'Place
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,047 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Floris Arlequin Grand'Place
See the most recent reviews
Showing 430: English reviews
Brussels
Reviewed 16 July 2012

First find a Gararage for your car, then the Hotel. It´s a bit difficult... You can´t be nearer to the attractions of the old town with tons of Restaurants, nice Bars, Shoeshops and a lot of History and modern Art. We met so much friendly people, especially the personal from the Reception of the Hotel. They werealways funny and helpfull...

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lars H
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Floris Arlequin Grand'Place, responded to this review

Hi Lars, thanks for your detailed writing! It was our pleasure hosting you! Also thank you for your kind words about our staff - they will be passed on to them. We're already looking forward to welcoming you again soon @ the Arlequin hotel.

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 11 July 2012

For a modern, clean hotel in the lobby here you are. Very basic not modern looking rooms. Quite pricey for what you get. We were put in a very big room far away from all the others. Freezing as it was so big and impossible to heat. Not worth the money in my opinion.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mariaob
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Floris Arlequin Grand'Place, responded to this review

Dear Mariaob, first of all thank you for taking the time and sharing your experiences! I truly feel sorry that you did not bring up these issues during your stay as I am sure that we would have been able to address them more appropriately. Warm regards,

A TripAdvisor Member
CAYO GUILLERMO
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2012

the rooms are of simple quality and not shortly renewed, as recommend in the homepage! the sleep quality is extremely reduced

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Management response:

Dear Guilermo, thanks for sharing your experiences - please note that we have been doing small renovations in the past (with no disturbance for our guests!) and will keep on doing so in the future to optimalise our guests' stay! I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again.

Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 June 2012

On my latest trip to the Floris Arelquin Grand Place, Brussels, I was disappointed. The location is, of course, still excellent and the staff are very helpful. However, the rooms are becoming drab and need modernisation, the shower-head was hanging rather loosely and the shower curtain in need of replacement. Street noise interferes with sleep even with the windows closed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cascaispickles
Management response:

Dear, first of all thank you for sharing your experiences and your kind words about our staff and locations. It seems that both positve and negative are in balance and - moreover as you are a returning guest - we will do our utmost best to address the issues raised in order to avoid such unpleasant situations in the future....

Brussels
Reviewed 17 June 2012

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moh Z
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 28 May 2012

It's a little bumpy of a walk with your luggage from the cab drop off (but then again the hotel can't control the cobblestone streets). The hotel lobby is very nice and up to date and they have free use of the house computer which was nice. Our hotel room was ok. It had a single bed downstairs and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Missy M
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Floris Arlequin Grand'Place, responded to this review

Dear Missy, many thanks for sharing your experiences within our walls and your nice commenst about our staff. We sincerely hope to welcome you back again soon.

Cheam, Surrey ENGLAND
Reviewed 7 May 2012

This is the third or fourth time we have stayed at the Arlequin, and we were as pleased as ever with our experience. The room we had looked newly furnished, and the bed was large and very comfortable. We got a good price for two nights, and although there are better looking hotels around, it is clean and warm, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chonzhe
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Floris Arlequin Grand'Place, responded to this review

Dear Chonzhe, We heart your review! Being a regular at our hotel we are deeply touched by your nice comments and are already looking forward to your next stay! Warm regards.

Neuillly sur Seine
Reviewed 3 May 2012

This hotel show a public room price from over 300€, even if we paid only 80€.... You think, what a good deal! Even not the rooms are small and old, the breakfast room offers a nice view on Brussels to forget about the bad coffee... You will certainly find something better for almost the same price in Brussels....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerome B
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Floris Arlequin Grand'Place, responded to this review

Dear, thank you for taking the time and sharing your experiences within our walls. It is with great disappointment that I have read your review and I feel truly sorry for not having lived up to your expectations. I hope to have the change to regain and restore your trust. Warm regards

Green Point, Australia
Reviewed 21 April 2012

We stayed at this hotel for two nights in March. Hotel reception was warm. The triple room was spacious, quiet with comfortable beds and fresh linen. However, the floor carpets and room curtains are in dire need of updating. Window sills are so dirty. Breakfast was average. Hotel is walking distance to Midi Train Station, Grand Place, Mannekin Pis (and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank FraNane
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Floris Arlequin Grand'Place, responded to this review

Dear, thanks for staying with us and sharing your experiences which enables us to fine tune our services where necesarry! Rest assured that we are looking into the complaints mentioned. We hope to have the chance and welcome you back again soon. Warm regards,

Tel Aviv
Reviewed 19 April 2012

When looking for the hotel I was surprised to see that the entrance was adjoined with a closed movie theater. As you can expected from such a thing, not the best scene. The lobby is nice and I was happy to receive my room even when I arrived early. The room itself is OK but very old and worn down,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank uri_fi
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Floris Arlequin Grand'Place, responded to this review

Dear, first of all I would like to thank you for the detailed feedback you have left us with - this will help us to fine tune our services where necessary. An iMac is indeed available for our guests - with FREE internet connection. For our guests' convenience there is also a printer available. Sadly some of our guests have...

638 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (397)
Viewed
View from Room (36)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (85)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (175)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (235)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (25)
Viewed
Junior Suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (57)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (23)
Viewed
Superior Quadruple Room (28)
Viewed
Superior Single Room (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Saint Nicolas
Hotel Saint Nicolas
#75 of 199 in Brussels
870 reviews
0.1 km away
Aris Grand Place Hotel
Aris Grand Place Hotel
#102 of 199 in Brussels
659 reviews
0.2 km away
Ibis Brussels off Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie
0.1 km away
Hotel Opera Bruxelles
Hotel Opera Bruxelles
#127 of 199 in Brussels
294 reviews
0.3 km away
Alma Hotel
Alma Hotel
#98 of 199 in Brussels
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Floris Arlequin Grand'Place

Address: Rue de la Fourche 17 - 19, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Price Range: ₹ 4,380 - ₹ 9,490 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Floris Arlequin Grand'Place 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Floris Arlequin Grand'Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Floris Arlequin Grand'Place staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Floris Arlequin Grand'Place staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a shower mat as the bath is very slippy.”
 of 5 bubbles ExiledinAberdeen, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the road, if you're a light sleeper...”
 of 5 bubbles Harthacanute, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had a back room and all were serviced by lifts”
 of 5 bubbles ryankjcb, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher the room the better the view. Especially as there's lots of building work around it.”
 of 5 bubbles KieranBrighton, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Veiws are limited to laneway, a little street noise. Taxi's may not pick up from Hotel due to laneway location.”
 of 5 bubbles 405annm, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay