We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Saint Nicolas

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Saint Nicolas
Hotel Saint Nicolas
Panoramas (3)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

908 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 365: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Saint Nicolas
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in a family room at the building opposite the main hotel. Some stairs till you reach the elevator, but the room was great. very large living room with kitchen, nice decoration, although it needs some small details to be fixed. Ideal for a family with children. On the down side, the noise from the crowded street below is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tassos L
Guest Relations B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Saint Nicolas, responded to this review

Dear Tassos L, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are happy to know that you had a nice stay at Saint Nicolas Hotel. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again. Warm regards, Guest Relations

Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel location is perfect - right in the heart of the city so most sightseeing places are within walking distance. Hotel staff is very nice and helpful, I appreciate the opportunity of luggage storage after check-out to departure. Hotel room was comfortable, nice furnished and clean. Despite the hotel location I did not hear noise from the street. I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eva W
Guest Relations B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Saint Nicolas, responded to this review

Dear Eva W, Thank you for the wonderful review! We truly appreciate your words and your trust in us. I am very happy to hear that our employees and service met your needs and expectations. Looking forward to welcome you back in the near future. Warm Regards, Guest Relations

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was given the room in front of hotel with 3 flights of steep stairs which i wasn't too thrilled about. The room itself was very nice, with big windows, huge bathroom and smelled nice. Loved the wood beams running through the room and he bathroom. Didn't use any hotel service so cant review them.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danial S
Guest Relations B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Saint Nicolas, responded to this review

Dear Danial S, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again in the future. Warm regards, Guest Relations

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very confortable and nice twin rooms!!! Friendly people and the hotel is in the center (in front "Celtica" : the most cheaper beers ) Only the Hall in the Entry is a little careless about the decoration and painting, don't worry because the rooms are wonderful. Maddie is a excellent and friendly receptionist who help us every night to find...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank noemigay
Guest Relations B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Saint Nicolas, responded to this review

Dear noemigay, Thank you for the wonderful! We are happy that you liked our hotel and will definitely share the nice comment for our colleagues Maddie. Looking forward to welcome you again in the future. Warm regards, Guest Relations

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a horrible experience in this hotel booked two nights for 17 people hoping that this was a clean, safe and central hotel. Unfortunately on the last night which was 9th March one of the rooms with two elderly ladies got broken into too and a sum of money and suitcase was stolen. We asked the receptionist if they have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David W
Guest Relations B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Saint Nicolas, responded to this review

Dear David W, Thank you for sharing this feedback with us. We are very disappointed to read for your unfortunate experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the case you had but after informing us we tried to do our best. From our side we called the police in order to help you for recording the accident but of course...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for three nights as a city break and found the hotel ideal for our little adventure. We were given a small self catering apartment to use which was ideal for us as we could pop to Carefore next door for bits and pieces if not too bothered about eating out. Apartment had air conditioning and looked reasonably new,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clive P
Guest Relations B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Saint Nicolas, responded to this review

Dear Clive P, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. For us it is very important to satisfy our customers and we are always working to improve our services and to offer a comfortable stay. We will gladly welcome you again on your next visit to Brussels. Warm Regards, Guest Relations

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I loved this hotel. Very close to the main square, it's a good place to stay if you're going to do some sightseeing around Brussels. The room was big enough to be comfortable, open the luggage without any trouble and everything was new. Comfortable bed, nice decoration and nice bathroom. If i am to return to Brussels, i'll definitely stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fabio L
Guest Relations B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Saint Nicolas, responded to this review

Dear Fabio L, Thank you for the nice review and top score for our hotel. It is a pleasure to read that you liked our property and would choose it again in the future. Looking forward to welcome you again. Warm regards, Guest Relations

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The Hotel Saint Nicolas offers a lot for its price. We stayed in one of the studios in the adjacent building- this was perfect for us as we enjoy catering for ourselves. This was even more convenient because of the Carrefour right next door open until late! The location can't be faulted, very close to the Grand Place and hundreds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cadders1990
Guest Relations B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Saint Nicolas, responded to this review

Dear Cadders1990, Thank you for sharing your detailed feedback with us. Please accept again our apologies for the inconveniences caused by the internet connection. We are happy that you liked our hotel and that our staff made your stay pleasant. It will be our pleasure to welcome you again in the future. Warm regards, Guest Relations

Cheshunt, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

Another stay at the St Nic. Hotel is in a great location. Rooms are more than adequate for Weekend breaks having a bath or shower tv etc. Buffet breakfast includes hot and cold food and there is a plentiful supply. Staff always friendly and helpful. Thank you everyone at the St Nic.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RonD47
Guest Relations B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Saint Nicolas, responded to this review

Dear RonD47, Thank you for your review. We are happy that our staff made your stay pleasant. It is a pleasure that you liked the breakfast and rooms. Looking forward to welcome you again in the future. Warm regards, Guest Relations

Naples, Italy
Reviewed 14 February 2017

We were in the annex, which is a couple of doors down from main hotel. we were right next door to a really nice Carre Four. First all it was so much more spacious then we expected. We had a little fully furnished kitchen and with a two story grocers next door we mostly prepared our own food. Internet was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank coletta2014
Guest Relations B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Saint Nicolas, responded to this review

Dear Scoletta2014, Thank you for the wonderful review! We truly appreciate your words and your trust in us. I am very happy to hear that our employees and service met your needs and expectations. Looking forward to welcome you back in the near future. Warm Regards, Guest Relations

414 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (326)
Viewed
Room/Suite (126)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (89)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (88)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Single Room (13)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)
Viewed
Triple Room (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.1 km away
Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie
0.2 km away
Floris Arlequin Grand'Place
0.1 km away
Hotel Opera Bruxelles
Hotel Opera Bruxelles
#125 of 200 in Brussels
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Ibis Brussels off Grand Place
0.3 km away
Hotel Saint-Gery
Hotel Saint-Gery
#63 of 200 in Brussels
331 reviews
0.2 km away
Ibis Brussels Centre Sainte Catherine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Hotel Saint Nicolas

Address: Rue Marche Aux Poulets, 32, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Price Range: ₹ 4,498 - ₹ 12,060 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Saint Nicolas 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Saint Nicolas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Nicolas Hotel
Saint Nicolas Brussels
St Nicolas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Saint Nicolas staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
Manchester
5 months ago
Kettering
19 days ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Saint Nicolas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“if you are on a budget, this place is very close to a full grocery store.”
 of 5 bubbles coletta2014, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If possible ask for a room with an accessible window (last floor's room have windows close to the ceiling...)”
 of 5 bubbles mbillanou, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Studio rooms opening out onto inner courtyard are subject to considerable air-con noise”
 of 5 bubbles Clarx, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms to rear may be a bit quieter”
 of 5 bubbles johnbE3984LP, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Apartment are lovely”
 of 5 bubbles 612lorrainea, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5