We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Chatelain Hotel

Share
Traveller (92)
Room & Suite (203)
Dining (75)
Overview
Rue du Chatelain 17, Brussels 1000 Belgium See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Room Service
5 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (488)
Filter reviews
296 results
Traveller rating
145
102
28
15
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
145
102
28
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews avenue louise boutique hotel lovely hotel business trip attending a conference tram station coffee maker executive room home away from home bars and restaurants shopping area good nights sleep small hotel three nights reception staff enjoyed my stay street noise
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 296 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

Nice atmosphere, very good quality big rooms and services, excellent restaurant and breakfast buffet. You are welcomed everywhere, good surroundings of the hotel. Very comfortable beds. Quiet place. very good shower.More

Thank raimvilnius
Response from LeChatelainH, Responsable relations clients at Le Chatelain HotelResponded 5 days ago

Dear Raimvilnius, It’s such a pleasure to hear that your last stay at the Chatelain hotel was to your entire satisfaction. We will share your compliments with our collaborators who are working to make your stay as pleasant as possible. We hope that the Chatelain...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

This boutique hotel is well located nearby the place du Chatelain where there are a few restaurants. Also it is very close to the famous avenue Louise. The room in itself is a little bit dated and could be refurbished although the size is quite...More

Thank caroline2
Response from LeChatelainH, Responsable relations clients at Le Chatelain HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear Caroline, Thank you for sharing your experience and feelings following your recent stay with us. We are glad to read that you had an enjoyable stay and appreciated our location as well as our team's hospitality. We are truly sorry that your stay in...More

Reviewed 30 September 2018

I stayed at Le Chatelain some years ago. We were very happy about our stay.This time we stayed 2 nights. We discovered that there was a possibility for a Shuttle service from the airport to the hotel. Unfortunately there was a miscommunication, we waited and...More

Thank Sara S
Response from LeChatelainH, Responsable relations clients at Le Chatelain HotelResponded 1 October 2018

Dear Sara, Thank you sincerely for your very nice comment regarding your stay! We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel and that you have enjoyed our team’s hospitality. However, we regret to read of the issues regarding the...More

Reviewed 6 September 2018

The pictures on the hotel website are very flattering. I was given a really tired room, which really needed renovating. Breakfast was OK and the gym is decent enough (for this size of hotel). However, I will look for a nicer option in Brussels next...More

1  Thank JonathanKlein
Response from LeChatelainH, Responsable relations clients at Le Chatelain HotelResponded 7 September 2018

Dear guest, We thank you for having evaluated your experience concerning your recent stay at the Châtelain Brussels Hotel. We are very sorry that your stay with us did not fully meet your expectations. Best regards, Mey Ly U. on behalf of The Châtelain Brussels...More

Reviewed 23 July 2018

The hotel is very comfortable. The restaurant attached to the hotel is very good (opened quite late for Brussels). Neighborhood is evolving very fast and is now one of the more active part of Brussels.More

Thank iolaos75
Response from LeChatelainH, Responsable relations clients at Le Chatelain HotelResponded 24 July 2018

Dear iolaos75, We thank you very much for having evaluated your experience concerning your recent stay at The Châtelain Brussels Hotel. We are very happy to know that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel and that you appreciated the comfort of your room....More

View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Room Service
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Airport Transportation
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Minibar
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Pool
Beachfront
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Best Value
,
Business
,
Luxury
,
Romantic
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Best Value
,
Business
,
Luxury
,
Romantic
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
107
Price range
US$ 118 - US$ 252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Belgium > Brussels
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Best Value
,
Business
,
Luxury
,
Romantic
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
107
Price range
US$ 118 - US$ 252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Belgium > Brussels
Photos
Traveller (92)
Room & Suite (203)
Dining (75)
Amenities (21)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (11)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 198 nearby hotels
Ibis Styles Brussels Louise
450 reviews
.11 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Brussels
848 reviews
.21 km away
Hotel Beau Site
153 reviews
.41 km away
Hotel Agenda Louise
257 reviews
.44 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 4,069 nearby restaurants
N 7 Ristorante Italiano
247 reviews
.05 km away
Umamido
70 reviews
.07 km away
Knees to Chin
163 reviews
.08 km away
Makisu
511 reviews
.09 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 832 nearby attractions
Place du Chatelain
91 reviews
.36 km away
La Septieme Tass
5 reviews
.15 km away
Red Monkey
5 reviews
.39 km away
Avenue Louise
288 reviews
.32 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Brian F
26 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from EstebanBelgrado | Reviewed this property |
No it’s not near the train station. You have to take a taxi. Or public transport.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Good location for shopping in Brussels center."
raimvilnius
5 days ago
Read review
"I don't remember the room number, but it was in the back, quieter than the street , with a view of..."
448saras
30 Sep 2018
Read review
"I didn't't have any issues with the room and everyone I spoke to was happy with theirs so no..."
funandsunseeker
29 Mar 2018
Read review
"good place to stay"
297arsha
11 Mar 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing