We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Izan Avenue Louise

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Izan Avenue Louise
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

497 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 220: English reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I dunno if people even read reviews but SERIOUSLY I've read reviews about this hotel, the travel agents themselves told me not to choose this hotel but I thought it can't be that bad! I hate admitting when I'm wrong.. but THE REVIEWS ARE RIGHT AND SO WAS THE TRAVEL AGENT! Went over here for the Brussels markets and a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michelle o
FredericDeg, Responsable réception at Izan Avenue Louise, responded to this review

Dear guest, I'm very sorry to read that you've been disappointed about your stay. Regarding the fact you were woke up every day at noon regarding the cleaning, you should have spoke with us about it and we won't have cleaned your room at all. We asked you in order to be sure that the hang paper was not the...

Reviewed 1 week ago

My office booked me this hotel for a two day business trip to Brussels. As I learned, it was the cheapest four star hotel in that area at that time. Hotel has a good location but it is soon clear to any guest that it needs renovation. I stayed in a nice small room with a desk faced on a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blaz P
FredericDeg, Responsable réception at Izan Avenue Louise, responded to this review

Dear guest, I would like to thank you for the time you took in order to post your comment. I'm happy to read that you enjoyed the location, breakfast and great service. Regarding the lift, it has now been sorted out. If you have any technical issue in your room, we'll do our best to fix it during your stay....

London
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I literally have never written a review before but having stayed here on several occasions over the last few weeks for work, I really wouldn't recommend that you stay at the Izan. The shabby decor you can deal with as it's a cheap hotel, and for me in the right location, but the water simply does not work. It either...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Claire F
FredericDeg, Responsable réception at Izan Avenue Louise, responded to this review

Dear guest, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience that occures during your stay. Please be informed that we are working on the water problems and that it will be resolved soon. Best regards, Frédéric Degreef Front Office Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was not a great hotel. I booked it because the pictures looked nice and it was a reasonable price. Normally, I'll sacrifice luxury for a better price, but this is one of a few times that it didn't pay off. The hotel staff were quite dismissive and condescending when I checked in, the hotel in general was in disarry....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ecobeeWill
FredericDeg, Responsable réception at Izan Avenue Louise, responded to this review

Dear guest, I would like to apologize for the fact you were disappointed during your stay. I agree with you that the hotel needs to be renovated. Be sure that a renovation plan is in place with the technical department. Regarding the quality of service you received, I feel sorry as we should give our guests the best service any...

Noto, Italy
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a great hotel until you get hit by the nightly tax bill. I asked why this hotel charges twice as much as many others and was told that it had to do with the agreement with my booking agent. Surely tax is to do with how much the Government sets as a rate. In any case it turned...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Glutenfreefili
FredericDeg, Responsable réception at Izan Avenue Louise, responded to this review

Dear customer, According to Brussels city, every hotels have to ask their guests to pay a city tax. This city tax is linked to the number of stars the hotel is quoted. Every Brussels 4* hotels have to ask for 7,15€ per room per night as tax. By making the reservation, you receive this information. Best regards, Frédéric Degreef Front...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

QUite far form the city centre, with rooms that don't all have wifi signal, double beds mad eof 2 singles so you get quit euncomfortable if you sleep int he middle. The wallpaper is peeling off, the deco is faded and old. ANd the final touch was no hot water in the morning!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chantal V
FredericDeg, Responsable réception at Izan Avenue Louise, responded to this review

Dear guest, Upon request, we provide you a twin room or a double bed room. We have wifi free of charge everywhere in the hotel. I'm please to inform you that a renovation plan has been put in place in cooperation with the technical service. Regarding the hot water problem that you had in the morning, I would like to...

Maastricht, The Netherlands
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

The hotel is average. Room was the size of a prison cell. To reach it we had to cross kind of through the kitchen. It was clean, but furniture is old. Location is good, walking distance from the shopping street. Staff was friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank irmilanova
FredericDeg, Responsable réception at Izan Avenue Louise, responded to this review

Dear customer, I would like to thank you for the time you took in order to put your comment on tripadvisor. We have rooms that are smaller, but upon request, we also have superior rooms available. Do not hesitate to ask for it at your next stay. Best regards, Frédéric Degreef Front Office Manager

Linz, Austria
Reviewed 5 October 2016

i did not spend much time there. The room was large, quiet, and comfortable. Stairs and elevator are narrow. Did not have breakfast due to my tight schedule. The location is ideal if you have business around the Generali center.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nmueller2
FredericDeg, Responsable réception at Izan Avenue Louise, responded to this review

Dear guest, I would like to thank you for the time you took in order to put your comment on tripadvisor. Your opinion is very important for us. I'm please to read that you enjoyed your stay in Brussels in a large room. I hope we'll welcome you at your next Brussels trip. Best regards, Frédéric Degreef Front Office Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 September 2016

We booked through secret escapes and we were truly disappointed by this '4* hotel'. I would not recommend staying here, the list doors were dirty and you felt like you didn't want to go anywhere near there, the decor was very old and not maintained to the standard you would expect. The first room we were checked into had mould...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank S4N6HA
FredericDeg, Responsable réception at Izan Avenue Louise, responded to this review

Dear guest, I would like to apologize on behalf of the hotel for the inconvenience that occures. I'm please to read that you were satisfied about the staff. I'm sorry that you did not feel at ease in our hotel. This one is old and looks not as 4*. But be sure that it is clean. We have to renew...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel is ideally located in Ixelles with good access to shops and restaurants. It's a bit dated style wise but the WiFi is excellent, there is ample room to work from the bedroom and the mini bar is very well stocked. There is a small bar and room service which I did not try.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank indie212
FredericDeg, Responsable réception at Izan Avenue Louise, responded to this review

Dear guest, I would like to thank you for your comment. Your advice is very important for us. We work hard everyday in order to provide our guests with full satisfaction. See you at your next trip to Brussels. Best regards, Frédéric Degreef Front Office Manager

248 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (208)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (95)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Agenda Louise
Hotel Agenda Louise
#96 of 200 in Brussels
220 reviews
0.3 km away
NH Brussels City Centre
NH Brussels City Centre
#93 of 200 in Brussels
1,219 reviews
0.2 km away
pentahotel Brussels City Centre
pentahotel Brussels City Centre
#4 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Husa President Park
Husa President Park
#72 of 200 in Brussels
1,192 reviews
0.5 km away
NH Brussels Stephanie
NH Brussels Stephanie
#2 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
965 reviews
2.8 km away
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Center
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Ce...
#1 of 2 in Saint-Jans-Molenbeek
1,622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Izan Avenue Louise

Address: Rue Blanche 4 | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium (Formerly Sercotel Izan Avenue Louise)
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Price Range: ₹ 4,209 - ₹ 9,143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Izan Avenue Louise 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Izan Avenue Louise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sercotel Izan Avenue Louise Hotel Brussels
Sercotel Izan Avenue Louise Brussels
Hotel Style:
#63 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Izan Avenue Louise staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Corpus Christi, Texas
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Izan Avenue Louise staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have to stay or are already booked ask for a room beginning with 1”
 of 5 bubbles clairef57, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Best tip would be to book somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles ecobeeWill, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you are travelling alone, rest assured that you will get a good room and not a box!”
 of 5 bubbles Cassie_Canterbury, 29 Dec 2015 | Read review
“not room 553 it stinks!”
 of 5 bubbles spongebob87, 19 Nov 2015 | Read review
“dont get rooms at level 3 its too noisy facing the night clubs around the corner”
 of 5 bubbles S3067YOstevenc, 23 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay