We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Brussels Business Flats - Cityflats

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brussels
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Brussels Business Flats - Cityflats
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

28 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 27: English reviews
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 10 November 2016

We enjoyed our 2 months stay at BBF Service apartments. We had great help from Waqass Mehmood from the rental office and he is very patient and helpful. He displayed good customer service skills and provided us with lots of local information as we were 1st timers to Brussels. Thanks Waqass for all your help & keep up the good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pradeep4824
Reviewed 6 July 2016

BBF at Eurosquare is my worst experience with BBF(lived in BBF before at Muntoff and Madou) . Apartment has damp walls, dirty furniture, dirty walls broken mailbox and the worst part, no reply of emails from the BBF managers. They never inform about the limit on water and electricity and no reply when asked about the initial readings. Even after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aayush S
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 13 May 2016 via mobile

Inspite of everyone swearing loudly at BBF I should admit that they are doing good job at Bd.Emile Jacqmain 142. The place is well-looked after and offers excellent facilities and parking in the city centre. I would recommend these flats to the business travellers and commuters.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ales D
Bernard102, Public Relations Manager at Brussels Business Flats - Cityflats, responded to this review

Dear Ales D, Thanks a lot for taking the trouble and posting your review. Kind regards, BBF

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 4 March 2016

Not cleaned on arrival and in a disgusting state, old broken furniture and poor business administration (double invoicing), a floor of broken loose tiles.... one could go on. This was in the Jubel park residence and other colleagues were in far better accomodation for similar or less price. In terms of quality, much the same as my last flat in...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Steve R
Bernard102, Guest Relations Manager at Brussels Business Flats - Cityflats, responded to this review

Dear Steve R. We are very sorry to hear that you had a poor experience with BBF. The condition the apartment was in, according to your comment, is not acceptable. It seems to us that somehow there has been a mistake with the programming of the cleanings as well as invoicing. Some of our apartments are situated in older buildings....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 December 2015

I stayed in the Madou residence, which is advertised a "new and delightful" property. New it is; delightful it most definitely is not. Where to begin? Noise: the apartment building is located between two very busy roads. The one adjacent to my apartment (Chaussee de Louvain) is a one lane street for use by buses and taxis. A lot of...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank dicthlocal
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 28 October 2015

Excellent team and assistance, good courtesy. Fully furnished studio with a clean interior. Internet WIFI connection 24/24h. Great solution to feel home. Still enjoying my stay in Brussels thanks to all BBF team.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CinziaSolinas S
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 19 October 2015

I stayed for week in BBF ( sablon area) and i was truly disappointed. 1) We couldn’t take the keys at 14:00 as described but at 15:00 2) We didn't received the code to enter in the building. Because BBF program is till 18:00 and nobody responds at telephone after that hour we had to wait till one neighbour exited...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Iulian81
Mumbai, India
Reviewed 18 October 2015

Please beware of Brussels Business Flats. They are terrible cheats and they thrive on cheating. I stayed in a BBF flat for 5 months and they were not ready to reveal my electricity and water usage. In the end during settlement they forfeited 90% of my deposit amount stating heavy usage. I fought and fought but to no avail. I...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank SaurabhHM2015
Bernard102, Quality manager at Brussels Business Flats - Cityflats, responded to this review

Dear SaurabhHM2015, Thank you for your review. We are sorry that your experience with BBF was unsatisfactory. What concerns overconsumption it is specified in the lease that overconsumption of water and electricity in a high degree will be charged additionally. Extreme water or electricty consumption can occur in some cases by leaving the water taps on or by not switching...

Brussels
Reviewed 2 July 2015

Hello, We are family of 2 plus 9 months child. We needed a place to stay as we were back to work for a couple of months in Brussels. We have found apartment in unacceptable conditions - filthy floor full of someone's hair, dirty carpets, dishwasher, noisy beds where we cannot even change the side in order not to wake...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Andzia79
Bernard102, Quality Manager at Brussels Business Flats - Cityflats, responded to this review

Dear Andzia79, We are very sorry to learn your stay was unsuccessful. As commented on other reviews, sorry for the late reaction here on TripAdvisor. This is our first day in handling the reviews on this platform. Although it is difficult to make up from this comment, in which apartment you stayed with BBF (we currently have over 1600 units...

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 29 June 2015

I had a job in Brussels over the summer that required regular work on the computer. Some days I worked in an office, on others, though, I worked from home. Or at least I tried. The wifi in my apartment was awful. I shared the apartment with another student, and it was practically impossible to use wifi at the same...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TTM1789
Bernard102, Quality Manager at Brussels Business Flats - Cityflats, responded to this review

Dear TTM1789, I am very sorry to hear you had a major problem with WIFI. It is true that we had some problems in the past with the internet connection, but recently we increased the speed significantly. It might have been that you were connected on your neighbours WIFI which sometimes happens by error and thus reduces the speed. It...

3 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.2 km away
Premier Suites Brussels Lounge
1.2 km away
B-aparthotel Ambiorix
B-aparthotel Ambiorix
#18 of 114 in Brussels
78 reviews
3.7 km away
Grand Central Apartments
Grand Central Apartments
#6 of 114 in Brussels
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Adagio Access Brussels Europe
4.4 km away
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Center
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Ce...
#1 of 2 in Saint-Jans-Molenbeek
1,681 reviews
2.5 km away
Hotel BLOOM!
Hotel BLOOM!
#1 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
3,600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Brussels Business Flats - Cityflats

Address: Rue du Pelican 38, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Number of rooms: 1550
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Brussels Business Flats - Cityflats staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This is a Service Apartment & great for long stays over 1 month”
 of 5 bubbles pradeep4824, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There are none. Avoid!”
 of 5 bubbles dicthlocal, 1 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Just avoid this company.”
 of 5 bubbles Andzia79, 1 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Departments in the street have better view, but are not bothered by noise from the speakers of ambulances, police, firefighters, etc. etc. etc.”
 of 5 bubbles RICKBSAS, 31 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the street it view is important. It will be very noisy though.”
 of 5 bubbles kellbert, 11 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5