We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Leonardo Hotel Wavre

Expedia.comUS$ 82*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 86*
US$ 82*
US$ 86*
US$ 82*
US$ 86*
US$ 82*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Leonardo Hotel Wavre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

219 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 80: English reviews
Start your review of Leonardo Hotel Wavre
 Click to rate
Province of Gorizia, Italy
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Modern two-storey building, easy to reach from the highway. Ample parking space. Children and disabled facilities. Friendly personnel at reception and restaurant. Sumptuous breakfast. Rooms equipped with two king size beds and essential furniture. Minibar existing but empty and locked. Very poor courtesy items. Average- to-high prices, variable along the week.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Istruttore_NAUI
Patrick D, Directeur général at Leonardo Hotel Wavre, responded to this review

Dear Istruttore_NAUI, I would like to thank you for your nice review about your recent stay in Leonardo Hotel Wavre. It is highly appreciated and will stimulate the motivation of my team. We are all looking forward welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, P. Dehaen

Poitiers, France
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I must have had a refurbished room because mine was clean and appeared in very good condition! I read people saying the hotel is very affordable and it made me wonder if the price was higher when I stayed because I stayed over Wednesday night - both times I have been in the Wavre area, large groups of Asian tourists...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OregonLady80
Patrick D, Directeur général at Leonardo Hotel Wavre, responded to this review

Dear OregonLady80, I would like to thank you once more for your nice review about your recent stay in Leonardo Hotel Wavre. It is highly appreciated and will stimulate the motivation of my team. We are all looking forward welcome you back in the future. Kind regards,

Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Second time we've stayed here for an overnight stop, last visit the hotel was fairly busy, this time around it was very quiet. Check-in was easy and the receptionist pleasant, but the main reason I chose this hotel was because we were able to eat in the restaurant last time and this is a convenient factor for me travelling with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Soupdragon76
Patrick D, Directeur général at Leonardo Hotel Wavre, responded to this review

Dear Soupdragon76, Greetings from the whole team at the Leonardo Hotel Wavre and thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on tripadvisor. I'm happy to hear you once again enjoyed your stay with us. It is true that our restaurant is usually closed on Sunday but snacks like pizzas, lasagnes, croque monsieur ... are always available in...

Romford Essex
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Stayed here for, thankfully, one night returning from a coach tour of Austria. The rooms our group were allocated were worse than a hostel. Very dark and unwelcoming. We had a disabled room which meant we had a large bathroom however other guests showed us their rooms and the bathrooms were hideous. A coffin shaped bath tub that was partly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank holidayfan55
Patrick D, Directeur général at Leonardo Hotel Wavre, responded to this review

Dear holidayfan55, Let me first of all thank you for the time you have taken to post your review on Tripadvisor. Your comments are very important to us and will help us to improve the service towards our guests in the future. I am sorry to read about your negative score and comment. I have discussed it with my team...

Long Island, NY
Reviewed 3 January 2017

I was generally happy with the hotel. The rooms were comfortable and they have a nice restaurant. Breakfast was nice and staff were friendly. The location is somewhat outside the town of Wavre but it is close to the Bierges-Walibi train station (walking distance) so it is convenient if you don't have a car (which I didn't). If you take...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bikerguy516
Patrick D, General Manager at Leonardo Hotel Wavre, responded to this review

Dear bikerguy516, Let me first of all thank you for the time you have taken to post your review. Your comments are very important to us and will help us to improve the service towards our guests in the future. I am happy to read that you globally enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcome you again...

Reviewed 21 November 2016

For asians: hotels provide everything from toothbrush, toothpaste, slippers, etc. This is not the case for Europe and US (some). You have to bring your own and provide for yourself. The hotel in its entirety is average. the rooms are so-so. The pool seems like no one uses, the amenities are average too. Pros: near a supermarket..maybe around 15 minutes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edcer L
Patrick D, Directeur général at Leonardo Hotel Wavre, responded to this review

Dear Edcer L, Let me first of all thank you for the time you have taken to respond to post your review. Your comments are very important to us and will help us to improve the service towards our guests in the future. I am happy to read that you globally enjoyed your stay with us. I however would like...

Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2016

I stayed here with my wife and two children for 3 nights in October. I think that although the hotel has its drawbacks, it represents very good value for money. On arrival we found that we had been given interconnecting rooms, without having requested this, which was a very nice gesture and demonstrates their good attitude to customer service. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mlg123
Patrick D, General Manager at Leonardo Hotel Wavre, responded to this review

Dear mlg123, I would like to thank you for your nice review about your recent stay in Leonardo Hotel Wavre. We are glad to see you globally enjoyed your stay and the services provided. We are all looking forward welcome you back in the future. Kind regards

Tatabanya, Hungary
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

Good service and food in the restaurant. Room was not so good. Some lights were not working, bathroom was dirty. Heating was not working well. It was just good for a quick visit, nothing more. Think before you choose it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tiszakiss
Patrick D, General Manager at Leonardo Hotel Wavre, responded to this review

Dear Tiszakiss, Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is important to us. We are grateful you overall enjoyed your stay in Hotel Leonardo Wavre Hotel.. We are however really sorry to read about the technical problems you faced with your room. Did you inform our Reception about the defected lights and heating? When this kind of...

Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Room satisfactory and clean, bath difficult to get out off, separate toilet extremely small a large person would not be able to shut the door.Drinks were expensive and breakfast good but too few tables and the boiled eggs uncooked.!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank radmbeale
Patrick D, General Manager at Leonardo Hotel Wavre, responded to this review

Dear Radmbeale, Let me first of all thank you for the time you have taken to respond to post your review. Your comments are very important to us and will help us to improve the service towards our guests in the future. I am happy to read that you globally enjoyed your stay with us. I however take good note...

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

Poor service, disorganized, first night spent all evening upon arrival back and forth from reception and room service to have light dinner which never materialized because 'there is a big group at restaurant and we are not able to serve you. Same experience for other colleagues... My best wishes to you all

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Patrick D, General Manager at Leonardo Hotel Wavre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for your review about your recent stay in Leonardo Hotel Wavre. Your feedback is important to us and help us to improve our service. I thank you also for your remark regarding the problem you faced in our busy restaurant. This kind of unfortunate situation is exceptional and I would like to...

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wavre
2.9 km away
Best Western Wavre Hotel
1.1 km away
At Home Hotel
At Home Hotel
#4 of 6 in Wavre
34 reviews
3.1 km away
Chateau de Limelette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Ibis Styles Meeting Center Louvain la Neuve
Ibis Styles Meeting Center Louva...
#1 of 1 in Louvain-la-Neuve
329 reviews
7.9 km away
Hotel Piano2
Hotel Piano2
#1 of 1 in Corbais
42 reviews
10.4 km away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#1 of 1 in Overijse
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Leonardo Hotel Wavre: 102 comfortable rooms with free Wi-Fi, a pleasant restaurant with international cooking linked to a bar where you can taste Belgian beers! For your pleasure : volleyball, badminton, football, outside swimming pool, children playground, big garden with terrace. 15 Minutes walk from the famous Walibi theme park and its tropical swimming pool: Aqualibi. 25 Minutes by car from Brussels City Centre and the Grand Place. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Leonardo Hotel Wavre

Address: Rue de la Wastinne 45, Wavre 1301, Belgium (Formerly Novotel Wavre Bruxelles Est)
Region: Belgium > Wallonia > Walloon Brabant > Wavre
Price Range: ₹ 4,354 - ₹ 7,620 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Leonardo Hotel Wavre 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Leonardo Hotel Wavre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Leonardo Hotel Wavre staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Leonardo Hotel Wavre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My room was at the very end of the hall facing the grass area, which was great for me”
  • I thought my room was very nice, especially for 3*
  • Loved the huge counter space
  • The shower head can be set at two heights, but the angle is terrible
OregonLady80, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“I think the rooms at the back will be quieter away from the road.”
Soupdragon76, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for ground floor”
radmbeale, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms all seem about the same.”
Tafftraveller, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“First floor room was perfect”
Jeremyjejou, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 82* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$ 82
Booking.comUS$ 82
CancelonUS$ 86
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates