We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Plaza Hotel

Show Prices
#19 of 73 Hotels in Antwerp
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
The Plaza Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

279 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Plaza Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 136: English reviews
Strood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 June 2016

What a nice hotel, clean and spacious. Helpful and friendly staff from the minute we stepped through the front door. We were impressed with the size of our room, spacious with plenty of furnishings and storage. The bathroom was enormous with a large modern bath and a double shower. The restaurant was good as was the food. I was impressed...

Thank geordiethompson
Evy D, Sales & Operations Manager at The Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Thompson, Thank you very much for your nice feedback. Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Antwerp and in our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive such nice comments! Regarding the bar: If you pay cash at the bar you receive a white official hand written receipt. We keep the copy (the yellow version)....

Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

One hour to send a single and not heavy email. Awful wifi that will not let you work If you do not need wifi everything is perfect, clean and big room. But if you need wifi go to another place. Situation is good 10 minutes walking to the center of the city.

Thank Marc A
Evy D, Sales & Operations Manager at The Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Marc, Thank you very much for taking the time reviewing our hotel. The Plaza Hotel added extra acces points earlier this year in order to improve the WIFI in the hotel. I am very sorry to hear that it didn't work out for you and I will follow this up with our technical department. Thank you very much...

Paris, France
Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

Very big room, comfortable, clean and quiet. The beds are too soft but you can still get a good sleep :-) The location is good, in a quiet and residential neighbourhood, not far from central station and Meir avenue. The staff is very kind and welcoming. There is a park close to the hotel, very nice during summer!

Thank oana74
Evy D, Sales & Operations Manager at The Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel. It is a pleasure reading that you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully we meet again! Kind regards from The Plaza Hotel, Evy De Laet

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 11 May 2016

We stayed several times in the Plaza and are more than happy with it. The staff is very able, friendly and helpful. The style is cosy, classic (according to some maybe old-fashioned) but technically up to date. The rooms we had so far were all very spacious with excellent, renovated bathrooms. Location in the middle of the orthodox Jewish quarter;...

Thank Shloyme
Evy D, Sales & Operations Manager at The Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with the other TripAdvisor guests. It is a pleasure reading that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Currently we have coffee and tea facilities in the Balcony Room Deluxe & the Junior Suites. We ordered coffee and tea facilities for the superior room as well. So let's hope that...

Reviewed 7 May 2016 via mobile

Arrived early May and I was very disappointed with my stay. I originally booked for a week but I only managed to stay for one night. Very rude personnel, dirty and noisy rooms with old furniture. The Internet was really slow. The parking is not convenient. It was a total disappointment and one of the worst hotels I ever stayed.

Thank Paschalis T
Evy D, Sales & Operations Manager at The Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Paschalis, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very sorry to read that your stay did not meet up with your expectations. On the other side we both know that your general impression now is influenced by an issue that has nothing to do with the hotel. Our staff is not...

Reviewed 26 April 2016

myself and my partner booked The Plaza Hotel during a business trip, thankfully, due to business we only stayed for one night. When you arrive at the hotel the hotel looks well maintained and looked after, the reception, dinning area and underground areas are really impressive. The Room. The problem is once you open the door to your room (our...

Thank Ptbodyguard
Evy D, Sales & Operations Manager at The Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at The Plaza Hotel. I am sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At The Plaza Hotel we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us....

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights. We had a non refundable deal, but nevertheless we could change the arrangement which was very kind. The hotel is in the middle of an orthodox Jewish community. Not even in Israel I saw that many orthodox Jews with the head locks. It was a fun sight to see them bring there kids to school on bikes....

Thank MeloDo
Evy D, Sales & Operations Manager at The Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your positive review! It is always nice to read that the guests enjoyed their stay. Hopefully we meet again. Sunny regards from Antwerp, Evy De Laet

Jerusalem, Israel
Reviewed 24 March 2016

We ended up staying for 6 nights, and would stay here again, as this hotel is most convenient for the Jewish neighborhood. The staff were friendly and tried to be helpful. We took a Junior Suite (room 55) which was spacious but shabby, apart from the bathroom which has been renovated recently and sports an excellent shower-but small towels and...

1Thank Ruth S
Evy D, Sales & Operations Manager at The Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Ruth, Thank you for chosing The Plaza Hotel! As we are located at the end of the diamond area, it is always a pleasure welcoming Jewish families. Over the past year we renovated the bathrooms. Next on our planning is the new look& feel of the rooms. So let's hope we can welcome you again when the rooms...

Reviewed 12 March 2016

Don't be dazzled by the "plaza" name of the hotel. It has nothing close to it. I would never rate it 4 stars: old building, not nice neighborhood, old interiors, toilet paper dispensers (!) in the bathroom, old carpet in the room, sticky TV remote. Would not stay there anymore, for 100 EUR, not worth it!

1Thank AlexoRoma
Evy D, Sales & Operations Manager at The Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/ Madame, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. The Plaza Hotel is a privately owned, 4 star hotel, located in the diamond area of Antwerp. We are very sorry that your stay did not meet up with your expectations. The personal touch and the wellbeing of our guests is very important to us....

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 8 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed for our anniversary for a night in a junior suite. The room was very clean with a brand new bathroom and a very comfortable bed. The only thing that I would change, would be the old fashion carpet. Hidious colour! Breakfeast in the morning was also very good, a lot of choise from eggs to cornflakes and croissants....

Thank Nathalie M
Evy D, Sales & Operations Manager at The Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nathalie, What a nice review! Thank you very much. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay. We just finished the renovations of the bathrooms and I am happy to inform you that in the autumn of 2016 we start refurbishing the rooms (including the change of the hidious old fashioned carpets :-)) Hope we can...

282 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (105)
Room/Suite (31)
Bathroom (11)
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Dining (1)
View from Room (1)
Other (54)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

All TripAdvisor Photos (152)
Amenities (5)
Balcony Room Deluxe (29)
Junior Suite (34)
Dining (20)
Standard Room (32)
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (25)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Room/Suite (2)
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
0.7 km away
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen
0.6 km away
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
#3 of 73 in Antwerp
714 reviews
1.8 km away
Hilton Antwerp Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp
1.7 km away
Ramada Plaza Antwerp
Ramada Plaza Antwerp
#9 of 73 in Antwerp
558 reviews
1.2 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Minibar
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
4 Star boutique hotel in the center of Antwerpen, within walking distance of all tourist sights and shopping streets. Public transport at the hotel. Few tram stops away from the Antwerp Expo. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Plaza Hotel

Address: Charlottalei 49, Antwerp 2018, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Price Range: ₹ 6,386 - ₹ 9,506 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Plaza Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antwerp Plaza Hotel
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Antwerp
#10 Romantic Hotel in Antwerp
#11 Luxury Hotel in Antwerp
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Plaza Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom
over a year ago
London, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Plaza Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The junior suits a very large and at a good price.”
  • junior suit toilet
  • junior suit
  • junior suit walk in closet
  • junior suit
  • junior suit bathroom
  • junior suit bed
 of 5 bubbles savytravel99, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“no need all rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles Shalgk, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Different floors have different rooms - check the room before booking”
 of 5 bubbles Nordic_Sakura, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
“There is a ground floor room for disabled guests. Even rooms at the street side are perfectly isolated and very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Shloyme, 11 May 2016 | Read review
“look somewhere else, its a con, check my pictures”
  • Live wires coming of the wall with nothing attached
  • cheap paint all over the place
  • toilletr without sink and service station paper dispenser
  • walls without any decorations apart from screws
  • paint coming of the walls and dusty carpet
  • Lump of wood underneath bed
  • broken wood on the cupboard
 of 5 bubbles Ptbodyguard, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay