We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

341 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 170: English reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2016

Unfortunately a quiet good experience with the nice location and clean rooms turned in a very bad customer service experience after a small problem occurred. After using the shoeshine device (rolling brushes) in the lobby I noticed both of my (new) shoes had black marks on them. After a better inspection it turned out the leather polish was damaged. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tatjana V
De Vuyst O, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for your review. I am very happy to read you liked our location and rooms. My receptionist informed me about the polish machine and we have tested it ourselves on several shoes and there was no issue with the machine. I really regret you are writing we offer bad customer service as my team does there out...

London
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

Excellent hotel for the money we had a room overlooking the dock. Room was clean and tidy everything worked TV had 3 BBC channels. Breakfast was continental but included in the cost. Car parking was in garage under the hotel 17 euros a day worth it to ensure the car was safe. Check in easy and easy to get into...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Helpsmember
De Vuyst O, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you very much for your nice review and TOP 5* score. I am very happy to read you liked our rooms and breakfast. I hope welcoming you again during your next visit in Antwerp. Best regards, Maya Adriaensens Assistant Hotel Manager

Helsingoer, Denmark
Reviewed 27 November 2016

The hotel is about a 20 mins walk from the train station, and is located in a fairly quite area. Friendly staff on check-in. I arrived earlier than planned and was given a room immediately. The room and bathroom had seen better days but everything was in working order. Good WIFI speed. Great value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gtdane
De Vuyst O, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you very much for your review. I am very happy to read you found our Wifi good and our hotel great value for money. I hope welcoming you again during your next visit in Antwerp. Best regards, Maya Adriaensens Assistant Hotel Manager

Reviewed 13 November 2016

As is standard for this chain, hotel was clean, everyone quite friendly. There's underground parking for a fee and a lot of parking also outside. Hotel can be quite full when there's conventions or other happenings in town. It's close to the Museum aan de Stroom and there's plenty of good restaurants around it. Despite the location, rooms (at least...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan H
De Vuyst O, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you very much for your review. I am very happy to read you liked our hotel and staff. I hope welcoming you again during your next visit in Antwerp. Best regards, Maya Adriaensens Assistant Hotel Manager

Reviewed 4 November 2016

Ideal hotel for a weekend antwerp - clean and spacious room breakfast was pretty OK reception (and in the same time bartender) was friendly and efficient good price/value parking available - public transport / bus stop nearby 5 minute walk from the MAS-museum

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johan P
De Vuyst O, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you very much for your lovely review. I am very happy to read you liked our location rooms and staff. I will certainly share your review with my teams. I look forward welcoming you again. Best regards, Maya Adriaensens Assistant Hotel Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

If you are looking for a clean and efficient hotel close to the canals, this is the place to go. They have a great breakfast buffet, including dairy free options and the service was great. It is a short cab ride from the station or a 15 minute walk.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FlamingoHeights
De Vuyst O, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you very much for your nice review and TOP 5* Score. Lovely to read you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel clean and efficient. I look forward welcoming you again. Best regards, Maya Adriaensens Assistant Hotel Manager

Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2016

I have used this hotel since it first opened, and it just gets better. The franchise owner invests back into the property and the rooms and service improve all the time. Upon arrival I was greeted by a friendly receptionist who had allocated a room to my preference - I usually ask for a room at the back of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew W
De Vuyst O, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you very much for your lovely review. Always nice to read a review of a returning guest and especially of a guest who has been with us since the beginning. We invest all the time to improve our product and service. So it makes my day reading it is noticed and appreciated. I look forward welcoming you again...

Plano, TX
Reviewed 18 October 2016

I chose this place for the IHG points on a business trip as there were no other IHG hotels in Antwerp around the Central Station. And it turned out to be a good choice as for me. My office was south of the Zoo area and I could either take the bus, rent a bicycle or walk the 1.8 miles....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kd6sxi
De Vuyst O, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you very much for your lovely review. It made my morning great reading this. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the staff was friendly and helpful. I look forward welcoming you again during your next visit in Antwerp. Best regards, Maya Adriaensens Assistant Hotel Manager

Oviedo, Spain
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Stayed there a week due to a business trip. It's quite close to the industrial area from Zwijndrecht so you can save a lot of time driving and if your room doesn't face the main road then silence is absolute. Hotel quite simple, without luxuries but with really nice people and extremely clean. Breakfast is good, I only missed natural...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andy_iq
De Vuyst O, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you very much for your review. Holiday Inn Express is simple, smart and spot on. Just what you need and nothing more. Nice to read you liked our staff and the cleanliness of the rooms. As a 3* Express hotel we offer a cold continental breakfast, therefore there are no hot dishes. Thank you for your tip concerning...

Reviewed 3 October 2016

I was stayed here for 2 nights for business purpose and the room was specious, breakfast also good. The location not too far from Antwerp main station, approx only 1,8km and you can just walk there since the atmosphere and the city just nice

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Franky C
De Vuyst O, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for your review. I am happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope I can welcome you again on your next visit to Antwerp. Kind regards, Lynne Van Vynckt - Shiftleader Reception

124 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
1.4 km away
Hilton Antwerp Old Town
1.9 km away
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen
1.8 km away
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
#3 of 71 in Antwerp
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp
1.4 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
1.7 km away
Astoria Hotel Antwerp
Astoria Hotel Antwerp
#18 of 71 in Antwerp
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome!Take advantage of the Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City-North hotel's convenient location by Antwerp Harbour and near the city centre.Situated in the trendy Het Eilandje area, the modern Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City-North overlooks the brand new M.A.S. Museum at the Willemdok Marina in Antwerp Harbour. Antwerp Airport is 7km from the hotel, which is close to the R1 ring road, and we have ample underground car parking. Settle into a sofa in our open-plan Great Room, where you can use complimentary wireless Internet.Host board meetings in our well-lit meeting room. We are 15 minutes' walk from the University of Antwerp. Bayer and BASF are a 10-minute drive away, while PSA is next door.Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City-North's staff are happy to arrange transport to the Sportpaleis event hall. Walk to the Jewish Quarter's world-famous diamond district.Our Great Room has complimentary continental breakfast and you can choose snacks from the self-service Grab & Green fridge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North

Address: Italielei 2A, Antwerp 2000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Price Range: ₹ 5,863 - ₹ 9,960 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North Hotel Antwerp
Holiday Inn Antwerp
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Antwerp
#10 Business Hotel in Antwerp
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom
over a year ago
over a year ago
Berwick-upon-Tweed, United Kingdom
1 month ago
Birmingham, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms looking out the back of the hotel have better views and will be quieter with the window open.”
 of 5 bubbles derekr158, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Request a room facing the harbour”
 of 5 bubbles PhilTGT, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the harbour at the rear of the hotel, these are quieter than those facing Italielei”
 of 5 bubbles AndrewW975, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing west is quieter”
 of 5 bubbles kd6sxi, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Good Hotel and worth for money”
 of 5 bubbles 585frankyc, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5