We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Van der Valk Hotel Antwerpen

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Van der Valk Hotel Antwerpen
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

229 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 53: English reviews
Breda, The Netherlands
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good service, nice staff, good food and good location. Only the shower was a little out dated and didn't hing on an easy side to shower well. For the few days that we were there it was okay only for longer stays could it have been a problem.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debby v
Joure
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good staf. We used our own bycicles to visit Antwerpen. Could park them in the garage of the hotel. Your personal was helpful en freindly. Breakfast is realy compete. Lots of choice. The room was comfotable with a good tv and chairs. During our stay only one elevater was working.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hansh4
Management response:

Dear hansh4, Thank you for your visit at Van der Valk Antwerpen. One elevator is out of service due to renovation. Our apologies for this inconvenience. If you are not located to high in the building, you can also use the stair case. Lovely to read you have enjoyed our rooms and breakfast. Hopefully we can welcome you again in...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We celebrated the NYE in Antwerp and brought our dog along. Due to limited option of dog friendly hotel, we picked this place. We took a junior suite for the space reason. The suite was little out dated but spacious, divided into 2 sections, a bed room and a living room, both wooden laminated floor equipped with 2 tv's, safety...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evy M
Management response:

Dear Evy M, Thank you for your visit at Van der Valk Antwerpen. We read with great pleasure about your vast report during your stay at our hotel. We are a 4 stars hotel but we do appreciate your positive feedback about our staff, breakfast and quality. How unfortunate to read you haven't enjoyed your dinner. Maybe you can give...

Lewes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Really nice, comfortable hotel with great facilties. Our family room for 3 was only set up for 2 though, and restaurant service was incredibly slow. We would stay there again but paying attention to these details would make all the difference.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davideJ1645JG
Management response:

Dear David, Thank you for your visit at Van der Valk Antwerpen. We truly apologize that your stay didn’t totally meet up to your expectations. I will inform our housekeeping manager about your remark of the supplies. We do set up these items in the morning and everything should be present. I can imagine it is not pleasant to wait...

Ars Laquenexy
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was clean and the room perfect for a family with two children. I have appreciated the quality and the services. The swimming-pool is so good !!! and spa also. i recommand the hotel for a court travel in family.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank emilied2017
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location, huge food selection for breakfast buffet. Clean rooms and friendly staff. Great improvement in look of the lobby and restaurant since I stayed there last time. This hotel is really nice.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank EwelinaIRL-PL
Nordhorn
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When we came back the next day from our Antwerp trip the room wasn't cleaned. After being inside 1 minute staff came to clean the room. Since we were cold and needed to warm up I asked if it's ok to come back in half an hour. That wasn't possible. Please note it was 16:30,they had the whole day to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 30drg
Management response:

Dear, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I can imagine it was not pleasant to have a dirty room when you came back from your trip in Antwerp. We will definately report this back to our head of housekeeping so in the future this problem will not occur again. We have a total amount of 132 parking places...

Zwolle, The Netherlands
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms are abit outdated and noisy. During the night you will hear the fridge and machines from the outside (A/C, pool?) Great facilities and food. Service is good too. Too bad there is only one elevator. Its not clear where the stairs are

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wogand
Management response:
Google Translation

Beste Wogan, Graag wil ik u bedanken dat u de tijd genomen heeft ons te informeren. Onze bedden worden vanaf...

Mechelen, Belgium
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice staff, beautiful accomodations, cosy bar and a magnificent breakfast buffet. The location is a bit autside of Antwerpen and therefore a bit too long to walk. Anyhow, we had a very good experience with public transports (busstop right in front of the hotel). We had a superior room and I found the beds a bit hard, but I...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 342wards
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beautiful hotel, spacious rooms and a great location! It was a short stay but very pleasant one nontheless. The hotel is just a short drive away from the city center. I would absolutely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 235mswilliams

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
1.7 km away
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen
3.6 km away
Crowne Plaza Antwerpen
Crowne Plaza Antwerpen
#13 of 69 in Antwerp
898 reviews
2.1 km away
Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Hilton Antwerp Old Town
2.1 km away
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
#3 of 69 in Antwerp
733 reviews
0.3 km away
B-aparthotel Moretus
B-aparthotel Moretus
#30 of 69 in Antwerp
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 4-star Van der Valk Hotel Antwerpen is located at the ring road of Antwerp and is only 4 kilometers away from the historical city center. Antwerp's tourist attractions such as the harbor, the city center and the diamond district can easily be reached by public transport or by car. As a guest of the hotel you can park your car at the hotel free of charge. There is room for 130 passenger cars, but buses can be parked here. In addition, the parking space has a charging station for electric vehicles. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Van der Valk Hotel Antwerpen

Address: Luitenant Lippenslaan 66, Antwerp 2140, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Price Range: ₹ 5,810 - ₹ 8,062 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Van der Valk Hotel Antwerpen 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotel.de and Booking.com so you can book your Van der Valk Hotel Antwerpen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Antwerpen Antwerp
Scandic Antwerpen Hotel Antwerp
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Antwerp
#6 Luxury Hotel in Antwerp
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Van der Valk Hotel Antwerpen staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Van der Valk Hotel Antwerpen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bring ur own adaptors for charger they rent with a deposit of 15Euro”
 of 5 bubbles chaminab, 21 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the side away from the ring road”
 of 5 bubbles KSutton, 3 Apr 2016 | Read review
“The trams are really close, so you can visit the centre very easily. You can buy tickets in the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles LB513, 31 Mar 2016 | Read review
“As the hotel is by a big highway, ask for rooms on the quiet side of the building and possibly far away from the elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles Albernio, 16 Mar 2016 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay