We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Leonardo Hotel Antwerpen

PricelineUS$ 69*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 78*
US$ 69*
Great Deal
US$ 75*
US$ 75*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Leonardo Hotel Antwerpen
Leonardo Hotel Antwerpen
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

614 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Leonardo Hotel Antwerpen
See the most recent reviews
Showing 256: English reviews
Amersfoort
Reviewed 15 October 2014

The Leonardo Hotel is very close to the train station, so this can be very convenient. There are many restaurants in the neighbourhood. The rooms are fine for a short stay: clean, comfortable and big enough. The breakfast is fine. You can expect some noise from the streets!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank floorenniels
LeonardoAntwerp, Manager at Leonardo Hotel Antwerpen, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for the kind review. My team and I are happy you enjoyed your stay at Leonardo Hotel Antwerpen. The streets around the hotel are indeed rather animated, which can come with some noise. But you're always right in the hart of the city with loads of restaurants, bars and touristis attractions just around the corner. In this...

hong kong
Reviewed 4 October 2014

Leo is just right at the entrance of the train station at Antwerpen. Excellent location and nice facilities. Thanks for the Leo team kind arrangement for 3 of us - the room is good and big enough for us indeed. Just one thing, if there's a water heater in the room, that would be perfect! Thanks again and we did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dearmaymay
LeonardoAntwerp, Manager at Leonardo Hotel Antwerpen, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your kind review. My team and I are happy to see you have enjoyed your stay with us. Our team always tries to make your stay as comfortable as possible. We do hope to welcome you again soon! With best regards, Anthony Pierards Operations Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2014

Excellent location - very central (opposite the train station) and walking distance to the cathedral and the university. Rooms were very clean, decent size and functional - absolutely fine for my needs (short business stay), and the breakfast was fine - croissants, pain-au-chocolats, cereals, ham, toast, scrambled eggs. Basic continental fare, but served me well. A few problems: - I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ben D
LeonardoAntwerp, Manager at Leonardo Hotel Antwerpen, responded to this review

Dear Ben, Thank you for your feedback. My team and I are happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us. Some of our rooms have air conditioning, but it is not a standard for al the rooms at the moment. On your next stay, don't hesitate to ask reception for more information about our different room types. Regarding...

Espoo, Finland
Reviewed 14 September 2014 via mobile

Central location but I assume in general intended as a budget option. This shows in quality of breakfast, rooms, public spaces etc but for the money it was ok. The room I had was two storey, both relatively spacey but nevertheless a complication (suitcases, laptop bags etc don't match well with staircases). A colleague complained of cigarette smell in her...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peki321
LeonardoAntwerp, Manager at Leonardo Hotel Antwerpen, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for your contribution. I'm a bit surprised regarding the feedback of our room. The room you have stayed in has an open closet upstairs and downstairs. The room was designed that way, so that our guests would not have to drag all their luggage up the stairs. I apologise if this has been of any inconvenience to...

Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I stayed here for work and although the location was great I found the hotel a bit of a disappointment. It was clean enough but felt very budget for the price and the bathroom needed some TLC. The bedroom was also quite noisy from the bar out back. Great if you expect this but if you can afford a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PandaAndy78
LeonardoAntwerp, Manager at Leonardo Hotel Antwerpen, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm sorry to hear you where disappointed with our hotel. But to be honest, we are a 3 star hotel, the radisson a 4 star hotel, which would explain the difference. But I do apologize for the inconveniences during your stay. We will have a look at our bathrooms...

Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed for the entire last weekend of july, staff is pretty helpful handling everything! No matter what the reception is 24 hours open, no complain at all. Location is awesome right in a corner from the central train station, groceries, ATM's, bus station, night life and also a zoo just within a 5 minutes walk. My room (355) was very...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jponthego
LeonardoAntwerp, Manager at Leonardo Hotel Antwerpen, responded to this review

Hi There! We're thrilled to read you have enjoyed your stay with us, almost as much as tomorrowland! The festival was fantastic, so my team and I are very proud that we were able to add our part to such a great trip. I will make sure to pass on your regards to Naomi. We are looking forward to welcome...

Chandigarh, Chandigarh, India
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Hotel Staff really very humble and good. Perfect location of hotel, near the central station. Quite near to bus station providing direct bus service to Brussels Airport. Near the main shopping area and is surrounded by reputed food chain outlets.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AnkitaMehta_13
LeonardoAntwerp, Manager at Leonardo Hotel Antwerpen, responded to this review

Dear Guest, My team and I enjoyed reading your review. Whatever the product we offer, our staff's impression towards our guests is priceless. With best regards, Anthony Pierards Operations Manager

Surin, Thailand
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Have stayed in this place before, now under different owner; old style; new paint . The hotel is very very close to the Antwerp central station; easy connections for Brussels and Amsterdam airports. Rooms are OK for the price of a good location;

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thaikwai
LeonardoAntwerp, Manager at Leonardo Hotel Antwerpen, responded to this review

Hello, Welcome back! Hopefully you're stay with us was at least as good as with the previous owners? We always try to do just that little more effort for returning guests so we hope you where satisfied. Don't hesitate to notify us of your next stay, so we can welcome you personally. With kind regards, Anthony Pierards Operations Manager

Athens, Greece
Reviewed 27 June 2014

The hotel was perfect near the train station and the room very clean .Breakfast with good variety and friendly and helpfull reception.all major attractions within walking distance.my room was on 5th floor and the view was incredible

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MARIA84_11
LeonardoAntwerp, Manager at Leonardo Hotel Antwerpen, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for your kind message! We made some changes in our breakfast offer in the last weeks, and we are happy to notice you have enjoyed it. A good breakfast makes up for half the stay! We hope you will visit our beautifful city and hotel again in the future. With kind regards, Anthony Pierards Operations Manager

Paris
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The hotel couldn't be closer to the station, which is very convenient when you have a few hours between the check-out time and your train departure: you don't have to walk through town with your bags. The room was nice, clean and I couldn't complain about the noise in the street.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NadineParis
LeonardoAntwerp, Manager at Leonardo Hotel Antwerpen, responded to this review

Dear, My team and I are happy you have enjoyed your stay, and are looking forward to welcome you on a next trip! With best regards, Anthony Pierards Operations Manager

184 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (96)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (36)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (69)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Standard Room (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
0.1 km away
Century Hotel
Century Hotel
#59 of 72 in Antwerp
445 reviews
0.4 km away
Astoria Hotel Antwerp
Astoria Hotel Antwerp
#18 of 72 in Antwerp
501 reviews
0.2 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Antwerp City Hotel
Antwerp City Hotel
#21 of 72 in Antwerp
347 reviews
0.5 km away
Ibis Budget Antwerpen City Central Station
0.5 km away
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
#5 of 72 in Antwerp
793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Leonardo Hotel Antwerpen

Address: De Keyserlei 59, Antwerp 2018, Belgium (Formerly Hotel Florida)
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Price Range: ₹ 4,335 - ₹ 8,092 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Leonardo Hotel Antwerpen 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Leonardo Hotel Antwerpen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Florida Hotel Antwerp
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Leonardo Hotel Antwerpen staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Leonardo Hotel Antwerpen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing the main street have great view of the central railway station but very quiet.”
JeffK284, 5 May 2017 | Read review
“DONOT PAY for baggage handling”
cully68, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Convenient”
CochonDuLait, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Location was good and rooms are pretty nice for this hotel. Take your own shampoo, cuz the one they had was awful! And the power socket in bathroom didn't work ”
Lapyseno4ka, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room with a view”
MotiB717, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$ 69* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$ 75
Expedia.comUS$ 75
HotelQuicklyUS$ 78
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates