We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp

Radisson BluUS$ 199*
View Deal
GreenLeadersSilver level
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 232*
US$ 199*
Great Deal
US$ 232*
US$ 232*
US$ 200*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,443 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp
See the most recent reviews
Showing 763: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 10 March 2015

I recently visited this hotel, and although the building was a little tired, I found the service delightful and the location even better. It was a great place to base oneself to wander around the city as well as some of the more historic buildings, cafes and churches. I think everyone needs to remember its in an old city, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AngelBar2013
Dhr-Acke, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear AngelBar2013 Thank you very much for your feedback, i am happy to hear you enjoyed the hotel and Antwerp. I am sorry to hear you found the hotel a bit dated, i do however hope we convinced you of our service and hope we can welcome you back soon. Kind regards Dieter Acke General Manager

Windsor, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 March 2015

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick F
Dhr-Acke, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review

Haugesund, Norway
Reviewed 5 March 2015

I had a deal for early check 0600 on Sunday 1 of March. When I came there I was told all Standard rooms was sold out and that I could not get a check in before 1400. The portier told me that they had more expensive rooms available but no offer for it, I got the impression that he was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank svharkes
Dhr-Acke, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear svharkes Thank you very much for your feedback. I'ts disappointing to hear that something went wrong before check-in. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. Check-in is indeed only as from 14.00 o'clock, an early check-in is only upon request and availability. We always do our utmost best to accommodate guest's requests but unfortunately on this occasion we where unable...

A Carlson Traveller
New Jersey, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 February 2015

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A Carlson Traveller
Dhr-Acke, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review

Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 February 2015

Nice clean hotel in the centre of Antwerp, great value however the extras add up...parking a little pricey at €19 per day..and breakfast also expensive at €23 pp per night (we didnt take breakfast as there are lots of restaurants serving breakfast locally). Location was great directly opposite the zoo and central station. Very good!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nik C
Dhr-Acke, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear Nik C Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the hotel's location. I am however sorry to hear some of the facilities did not meet with your expectations. I do hope we get the chance to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards Dieter Acke General Manager

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 22 February 2015

The hotel is superbly located opposite the main train station and in the check area, lobby and restaurant it has a vibrant fresh feel. However, the rooms are in need of a major refurbishment with the décor and style being very tired and not of the usual Radisson Blu standards. However, in every department I found the staff to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dayjj21
Dhr-Acke, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear dayjj21 Thank you very much for your feedback, i am happy to hear that our staff showed it's "Yes I Can" spirit. It is however disappointing to hear that the room did not meet with your expectations. I hope we can welcome you back in the future. Kind regards Dieter Acke General Manager

Kent
Reviewed 18 February 2015

It's a Radisson so you kind of know what to expect and I wanted that as a solo traveller. It's ideally situated across the square from the Antwerp Centraal station (just take the exit for Astridplein which is clearly marked) and you can't miss the hotel. You can get a train here from Brussels-Midi (Zuid) from the Eurostar or from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MGBAMB
Dhr-Acke, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear MGBAMB Thank you very much for your feedback, i am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm sorry to hear that the bar did not meet with your expectations, i will pass this feedback to our team and see if we can make future adjustments. I hope we can welcome you back soon. Kind regards...

Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed 18 February 2015

Located directly across from the main train station, we really enjoyed our night at the Antwerp Radisson Blu. You can reach the center of old town Antwerp with a 10-15 minute walk (or metro ride), so the location isn't too far out. Our room was very quiet at night and felt quite spacious. The bed was very comfortable, and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric G
Dhr-Acke, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear Eric G, Thank you very much for your great feedback. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and the hotel's location. I do however apologize for the wait at reception. I look forward in welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Dieter Acke General Manager

New York City, New York
Reviewed 14 February 2015

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights for a conference. The hotel was very clean, nice. Included breakfast which was delicious. The conference room space were great. Very central, and a few blocks away from the Central Station. Made it super easy to find.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher T
Dhr-Acke, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear Christopher T Thank you very much for your feedback, i am very happy to hear you enjoyed the hotel and the conference facilities. I hope we can welcome you back soon for a business or leisure trip. Kind regards Dieter Acke General Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 February 2015

Situated opposite the Ccentral Station in Antwerp, the location is good for a short break or business. We came from Antwerp airport by public transport rather than taxi and it was easy enough - bus from the airport to Berchem Station then a tram. Tip: you can change trams to get one to Astrid station which is next door to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sean P
Dhr-Acke, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear Sean P Thank you very much for your feedback. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, it is however disappointing to hear that it did not meet with your expectations. I hope we can welcome you back in the future. Kind regards Dieter Acke General Manager

559 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (476)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (111)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
View from Room (54)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
0:35
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (185)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (83)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
1.3 km away
Hilton Antwerp Old Town
0.1 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
0.6 km away
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
#3 of 71 in Antwerp
773 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Julien
Hotel Julien
#8 of 71 in Antwerp
369 reviews
0.0 km away
Queen A Antwerp
Queen A Antwerp
#7 of 71 in Antwerp
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
The Square
The Square
Cuisines: European, Central European, French, Belgian, International
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, located right across Antwerp's Central Station (direct Thalys trains Paris - Amsterdam), offers 247 rooms and 18 meeting rooms. Broadband WiFi (100 Mb) free of charge in the hotel. Underground parking available. A Direct train will take you from Brussels Airport to Antwerp Central Station in 34 minutes. The city offers a mixture of magnificent architecture,fashionable shops, pubs and clubs, dazzling monuments and restaurants with superb Belgian and multicultural food. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp

Address: Koningin Astridplein 7, Antwerp 2018, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Price Range: ₹ 6,444 - ₹ 18,044 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp 4*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp Hotel Antwerp
Park Plaza Antwerp
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Antwerp
#3 Family Hotel in Antwerp
#6 Luxury Hotel in Antwerp
#6 Romantic Hotel in Antwerp
#7 Business Hotel in Antwerp
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
County Waterford, Ireland
9 months ago
Washington DC, District of Columbia
11 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I was on the fifth floor and it was very quiet”
NJ_Rob_Traveler, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
  • Edward was here
luuk-76, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for view towards trainstation”
_isteinj, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for view of station square”
susanjanea, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the upper levels of the hotel facing Antwerp Central Station.”
WernerL890, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Radisson Blu
US$ 199* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 232
Booking.comUS$ 200
TripAdvisorUS$ 201
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates