We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crowne Plaza Antwerpen

CrownePlaza.comUS$ 96*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 211*
US$ 96*
Great Deal
US$ 102*
US$ 101*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Antwerpen
Crowne Plaza Antwerpen
Panoramas (20)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

997 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Antwerpen
See the most recent reviews
Showing 546: English reviews
Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed 3 December 2014

Everything one would expect from a Crown Plaza, plus more... Very nice Spa area, great bar, nice restaurant, very bad breakfast buffet (21Euro, for crying out loud...) But rescue is next door at the gas station who sells fresh coffee and excellent breadrolls!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mischa D
Hans W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Antwerpen, responded to this review

Dear Mischa D, Many thanks for leaving your review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that you've enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you again on your next visit to Antwerp. Kind regards, Hans Wils General Manager

York
Reviewed 1 December 2014

I'm a IHG platinum member so have spend many nights in CP, Holiday Inn and Intercontinental Hotels, this hotel is by far the worst I have stayed at. The staff were rude and uninterested, the rooms were a throwback to the 80's. The WIFI connection was terrible. I tried to eat in the restaurant on Monday 1st, but it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SouthCaveBlade
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Antwerpen, responded to this review

Dear SouthCaveBlade, Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and for being an iHG Rewards Club Platinum member. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of product and for this reason your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it...

Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 1 December 2014

Solid hotel at an okay location. It has a busstop in front which is useful to get to the city center in 20 minutes. The view is quite nice and the room was tidy and clean. During our stay the air conditioning was unfortunately broken.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Niels S
Hans W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Antwerpen, responded to this review

Dear Niels S, Thank you so much for your review on Trivadvisor. Good to hear you have enjoyed your stay. Indeed we have an busstop in front of our hotel whit bus line 17 who brings you to the cosy old city center every 10 minutes. Hopefully we can welcome you back again soon. Best regards, Hans Wils General Manager

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2014 via mobile

This is the second time I have stayed here. The room price was very reasonable probably because they were not over busy. I love the lobby decor and layout I this hotel. It really is very nice. The staff are helpful and friendly. The free glass of white wine that I had as a platinum member as better than I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
Hans W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Antwerpen, responded to this review

Dear David M, Thank you very much for your very positive review of our hotel. I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do appreciate your remarks and compliments regarding our staff. Very good to hear they are most friendly and helpful. We hope that you will visit Crowne Plaza Antwerpen again when your...

Chesterfield, Michigan, United States
Reviewed 25 November 2014

I spent four nights here and got great rest at a decent price. The hotel restaurant Anna has good food and the staff is attentive. The beds are comfortable and the property is well maintained. We will definitely stay here again when we are in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian S
Hans W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Antwerpen, responded to this review

Dear Brian S, Thank you so much to share your positive stay experience online. I am happy to read almost everything was prefect during your stay. It is always a pleasure to assist you whit all your questions and remarks and to ensure you can get the best out of your stay in Antwerpen. We look forward to another positive...

Reviewed 23 November 2014 via mobile

Where do i start??? When we booked, the info said 25sq meters for a superior. Unfortunately we got a room which is smaller than my bedroom! We complained to front desk to fix the AC, and after 4 times we gave up and boiled all night! Also front desk did not tell us about breakfast, untill we called later and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Siavash B
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Antwerpen, responded to this review

Dear Siavash B, Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments regarding our property during your recent stay. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your dining experience with us. On the other hand, it is unfortunate that issues with the air conditioning system and room condition prevented you from fully enjoying your stay. Thank you for bringing...

Wirral
Reviewed 21 November 2014

Have stayed in the city centre before so the Crowne Plaza wasn't quite as convenient when wanting to stroll around restaurants and bars of an evening. Having said that, it was only a €3 bus ride from outside the hotel. There are some nice park walks on the doorstep and a good restaurant over the road (Dikk Mee). The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Les_Elaine
Hans W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Antwerpen, responded to this review

Dear Elaine, Thank you very much for the feedback on your latest stay @ Crowne Plaza Antwerp. It's highly appreciated so we can constantly manage our Standards and Guests' needs. We hope to welcome you soon again in Antwerp. Best regards, Hans Wils General Manager

london
Reviewed 9 November 2014

nice new hotel. outside city but 8 minuts drive to city, beds is very small double is like for 1,5 person :( comfortable but small, we booked it because wanted to have swimming pool in evening but its was very cold water, but have nice steam room and sauna, amazing breakfast have many types of cheeses and salami.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hani D
Hans W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Antwerpen, responded to this review

Dear Solnishko, Thank you so much for your posted review here on tripadvisor. Great to read you have enjoyed your stay. regarding our swimming pool, we have a heated swimmingpool, constantly heated up to 26 degrees to assure a great swim. Please know that I will check the temperature once again to avoid a cold pool. If your travelplans are...

Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 4 November 2014

When in Antwerp, we took the habit of staying at the Crowne Plaza. It is conveniently located at the outskirts of the city, easily reachable by car and public transport, the airport shuttle to Brussels airport has a scheduled stop at the hotel. The restaurant is quite good, breakfast as well, the bar is a magnet for business people. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ernesto057
Hans W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Antwerpen, responded to this review

Dear Ernesto, Thank you so much for your feedback given regarding to your recent stay in Crowne Plaza Antwerpen. Always good to read you have enjoyed everything during your stay. I shall share your review with our entire team. Hopefully we are going to welcome you back soon if your travel plans are bringing you back to Antwerpen. Regards, Hans...

Santa Monica
Reviewed 29 October 2014

I have stayed at the Crowne Plaza Hotel in Antwerp many times and for extended periods of time as I work in Antwerp often. The hotel prides itself on top notch service at every level, from front desk, to the restaurant, to housekeeping, to the top management. They all go out of their way to make their guests feel as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Entesquire
Hans W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Antwerpen, responded to this review

Dear Entesquire, First of all I would like to thank you for being one of our much appreciated regular guests in Crowne Plaza Antwerpen. Second I would like to thank you for highlight all your positive experiences you have enjoyed in our hotel. hopefully we remain your preferred hotel in Antwerp, your 2nd home! Best regards, Hans Wils General Manager

460 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (259)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (95)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (139)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (23)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Suite (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
2.9 km away
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen
3.2 km away
Hilton Antwerp Old Town
3.4 km away
Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Ramada Plaza Antwerp
Ramada Plaza Antwerp
#12 of 72 in Antwerp
647 reviews
2.7 km away
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
#6 of 72 in Antwerp
792 reviews
3.4 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Check into the modern Crowne Plaza Antwerpen hotel for easy access to Brussels Airport and central Antwerp.In a leafy residential area known as the Green Heart of Antwerp, Crowne Plaza Antwerpen is surrounded by parks and green zones. This welcoming high-rise hotel affords city or park views from all its stylish rooms, and you can log on to complimentary wireless Internet anywhere in the hotel.Brussels Airport is 30 minutes by airport shuttle bus, which stops directly outside Crowne Plaza Antwerpen. You can hop on local buses to reach Antwerp's historic centre in 10 minutes. We're seconds from Antwerp's Ring Road, with easy access to the rest of Belgium, and halfway between Holland and France. Leave your vehicle in our ample car park.The Crowne Meetings Team can arrange successful conferences for up to 500 theatre-style in one of our 14 meeting rooms. All rooms have complimentary WiFi (60 MB per 24hrs), while those on the 16th floor offer spectacular city views, sure to impress clients. Enjoy complimentary access to Octopus, the pool & wellness centre of Crowne Plaza Antwerpen.Mingle with locals over a business lunch or family dinner at the relaxing Anna Living and Bar. From the sumptuous breakfast buffet to a sandwich between meetings, a Belgian beer after sightseeing or a succulent steak for dinner, you'll find an enticing menu throughout the day at Crowne Plaza Antwerpen. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Antwerpen

Address: Gerard Le Grellelaan 10, Antwerp 2020, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Price Range: ₹ 5,748 - ₹ 10,657 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Antwerpen 4*
Number of rooms: 262
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, IHG, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Crowne Plaza Antwerpen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Antwerpen Hotel Antwerp
Antwerp Crowne Plaza
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Antwerp
#8 Romantic Hotel in Antwerp
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Antwerpen staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Antwerpen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“high floors offer better view”
RidaC_12, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask a room in the back side”
Mies1965, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Deluxe rooms include the parking (normally 17euros)”
MBuijle, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“don't lose the breakfast, croissants and danishes are incomparable with any other place I have been!”
Rezagh, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Opt to include the breakfast buffet - delicious - but you'll have to find your Belgian waffles somewhere else for a snack or lunch.”
JoeS371, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
CrownePlaza.com
US$ 96* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 102
Expedia.comUS$ 101
AMOMAUS$ 211
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates