We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Antwerpen

Save
Traveller (332)
Room & Suite (211)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good40%
  • Average21%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“anna restaurant”(8 reviews)
“infinity pool”(8 reviews)
“ring road”(28 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Crowne Plaza Antwerpen
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Offers from Crowne Plaza Antwerpen
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,199)
Filter reviews
651 results
Traveller rating
187
247
134
49
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
187
247
134
49
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanna restaurantinfinity poolring roadbrussels airportcity centrebusiness hotelcoach toursuperior roomhotel parkingsteam roombus stopeasy accessgood nights sleephotel restaurantpublic transportnice barper day
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 651 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

As a Spire member, I am used to getting a great service with those kinds of hotels. Last time I was at this hotel was 8 years ago and this was completely horrible, I have decided to give this hotel another chance and we stayed...More

Thank Traveling4Bizplus
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 9 June 2018

I really enjoyed staying here, sadly only for one night. We had a bit of a false start as the key to our room would not work. A telephone call to reception and within a few moments a staff member arrived with a new key...More

Thank Ivortheboneless
Response from Hannah B, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza AntwerpenResponded 11 June 2018

Dear, Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience at Crowne Plaza ANTWERP. I'm please to read your positive words about the hotel and staff. I hope to welcome you again in the near future and...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here on the way to Holland and we weren't disappointed. We were given a refurbished room and it was very modern and nicely decorated. We were well looked after by Merlin on reception. He was polite, friendly and helpful. We enjoyed a really...More

Thank sa1gon
Response from Hannah B, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza AntwerpenResponded 6 days ago

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Crowne Plaza Antwerp. I'm very pleased to read your kind words about Merlin who has assisted you during your stay. As there were some maintenance works to be taken care...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed for a 1 night for a weekend trip. The hotel is located bit outside the center, you will need 20 min by public transportation to get to the city. Bus stop is just in front of the hotel. Hotel pool is really nice, bit...More

Thank Ivan D
Response from Hannah B, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza AntwerpenResponded 1 week ago

Dear Sir, Thank you for sharing your experience at Crowne Plaza Antwerp. I'm happy to read your positive feedback. Hopefully next time we can upgrade you being a loyal member of IHG Awards Club. I look forward to welcoming you in the near future. Kind...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Price/quality is ok Breakfast not special in oder hotels in Antwerpen much more luxureous. Rooms very noisy but interior ok. Everything cost extra (bathrope etc) not the service we are used to. But the wellness part is very goodMore

Thank c0ffeeaddicti0n
Response from Hannah B, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza AntwerpenResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay at Crowne Plaza Antwerp. My apologies for not meeting your expectations. Your comments however will be used to coach our team to provide a better service for the future. We strive to make every...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Restaurant
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Wheelchair Access
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 92 - US$ 168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#8 Romantic Hotel in Antwerp
#11 Luxury Hotel in Antwerp
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 92 - US$ 168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#8 Romantic Hotel in Antwerp
#11 Luxury Hotel in Antwerp
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (332)
Room & Suite (211)
Pool & Beach (53)
Dining (46)
Amenities (17)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
aip108401
4 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Hans W | Property representative |
Dear Ms Morales, Good morning from Crowne Plaza Antwerp and thank you for your mail. The provided address is 11 km from the hotel. Taxi's are always available on the entrance of the hotel, the cost to your destination is... More
2
Votes
479lync
18 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Hans W | Property representative |
Dear Sir, We have an underground parking and also a bicycle parking which can be closed. Looking forward te welcome you!
0
Votes
Sue W
26 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Hans W | Property representative |
Hello Sue, Yes we indeed provide parking next to our hotel. Parking fee is euro 16 for 24 hours. Hope this is helpfull! Looking forward welcoming you in Crowne Plaza Antwerpen Best regards Hans Wils
0
Votes
Room Tips
"they have ok rooms and bad rooms. it's a lottery."
Read review
"Away from the traffic!"
Read review
"Ask for a room on the lower floors away from the road. Take your own food or eat out somewhere locally..."
Read review
"Get a room at the front."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing