We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Plaza Antwerp

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Plaza Antwerp
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

611 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 339: English reviews
Start your review of Ramada Plaza Antwerp
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel looks nice,the staff are friendly the rooms are a lovely size ,tea and coffee facilities in the room plus a fridge the beds are extremely comfortable. They could have more English channels on the TV that's the only down side of this place.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y3464BDyvonnem
Leiden, The Netherlands
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I1705GGsoniac
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wifi didn't work in any of the 3 rooms I was moved to. Flaking paint and holes in the walls and mould in the bath.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 859wesm
Lahou C, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear Mr Wes, Thank you for very much for taking the time to write your experiences in Ramada Plaza Antwerp. I regret very much to understand you had issues with our wifi system in the 3 rooms you were moved into when you were staying here. Also the holes in the bathroom walls and the flaking paint is an issue...

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 428gabrieleh
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I usually stay up the road but I booked here because it was a little closer to where I needed to be. It boasted four stars and wifi throughout the hotel. The wifi doesn't work in the rooms at all (I was moved 3 times all over the hotel to solve this, without any luck). The wooden trims throughout the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wes M
Lahou C, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear Mr Wes, Thank you for very much for taking the time to write your experiences in Ramada Plaza Antwerp. I regret very much to understand you had issues with our wifi system in the 3 rooms you were moved into when you were staying here. Also the holes in the bathroom walls and the flaking paint is an issue...

no reply
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel las expected, nice price and location exactly where i needed to be (key criterion) Overall good but not outstanding Hotel, reception was very helpful and frienldy, Bar was a bit slow in activity

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ROLF B
Vosselaar, Belgium
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We took an arangement for an incredible price, included a "Voyage Local" with a Renault Estafette 1963. We got a perfect roomy room. Here and there, little details show aging, but we had enough warm water, a perfect LG television end very good matrasses. The Wifi was up and down, don't rely too much on it to read your daily...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ludo C
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

Easy transport links near hotel, lovely comfortable bed, great food, friendly staff. Would happily stay again. Room had a nice view looking over the park, WiFi was fast, enough for uploading photos anyway. Room was warm, plenty of pillows too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ehanley42
Leidschendam
Reviewed 15 February 2017

An excellent hotel, on a good location for a business meeting. Parkinbg garage is a little bit small.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank petervS6215CX
Trier, Germany
Reviewed 11 February 2017

This hotel is well located, close to the Antwerp-Ring. There's no need to drive into the City downtown, which is really convenient. Same convenience with their garage parking (safe, but for 12,50 Euros per day...). I am not a fan of garage parking, but this one is really OK, even for larger cars. The reception desk employees are really polite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Magali2011
Lahou C, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear Ms Magali, Thank you very much for your stay in Ramada Plaza Antwerp and the usefull information you have given us concerning all of our facilities. We appreciate every word you have written and that you would recommend us to other guests we would be more then happy to welcome in Antwerpen. Every day we invest lots of time...

118 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (112)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
1:51
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
2.4 km away
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen
0.5 km away
Crowne Plaza Antwerpen
Crowne Plaza Antwerpen
#14 of 71 in Antwerp
945 reviews
2.2 km away
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
#4 of 71 in Antwerp
754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Hilton Antwerp Old Town
2.9 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
2.3 km away
Astoria Hotel Antwerp
Astoria Hotel Antwerp
#18 of 71 in Antwerp
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel offers 210 en-suite bedrooms, with meeting room and event capacity for up to 500 people. With its unmatched standard of services and facilities, Ramada Plaza Antwerp is an ideal venue for leisure and business travel as well as the perfect setting for conferences. Amenities include: Free internet throughout the hotel, Easily accessible by car and public transportation, Private parking facilities (extra charge applies), Hugo's restaurant, Elaborate meeting facilities (13 meeting rooms), Fitness room with saunas, Private discothèque, Gozo Bar, Open air terrace and garden. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Antwerp

Address: Desguinlei 94, Antwerp 2018, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Price Range: ₹ 4,771 - ₹ 8,235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Plaza Antwerp 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Ramada Plaza Antwerp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Antwerp Hotel Antwerp
Ramada Antwerp
Antwerp Ramada
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Antwerp
#8 Luxury Hotel in Antwerp
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Plaza Antwerp staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Cheshire, United Kingdom

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Plaza Antwerp staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I was up on the 9th floor and never heard a soul, even though I believe there were others, rooms are pretty sound proofed.”
 of 5 bubbles chrissy_alexsmith, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Pick a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 256luisaw, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Familyroom is next to the elevators, so you will hear the elevators going up and down”
 of 5 bubbles Dvdmeer, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“When asking for a higher floor, also ask for a view”
 of 5 bubbles A_Brussels, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Away from the lifts as lots of footfall past your door”
 of 5 bubbles MikeB804, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5