We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Hotel Docklands

Share
Traveller (53)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (8)
Overview
Kempischdok-Westkaai 84-90, Antwerp 2000 Belgium See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
Facilities for Disabled Guests
Meeting Rooms
3 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (231)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Hotel Docklands
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
10
41
12
14
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
10
41
12
14
13
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Stayed during the Expo which meant rooms at a premium and scarce. Arrived at the hotel around 9pm to find that they were about to close reception and lock the door for the night. Be warned, the immediate area is not the nicest at night...More

Thank Mikelondon08
Management response:Responded 2 August 2016

Dear Guest, Thank you for your time to write the review. We do not have a restaurant but at 10 meters you already find the first restaurant and when crossing the street, a 1-2 minute walk, you can find the Willemdok surrounded by lovely restaurants....More

Reviewed 27 April 2016

I have never stayed in a hotel that was closed at 6pm. Everything was shut up and the area is the middle of a building site. Finally a guest let us in, but everything closed, after 15 minutes a chap in a coat arrived opened...More

Thank Serena T
Management response:Responded 2 August 2016

Dear Guest, I understand your first impression and appologise for the discomfort. As Sunday is a very calm evening, it happens that the reception closes a bit early. Although the location, on a Sunday, can look pretty deserted, we are at 1 minute walk from...More

Reviewed 12 April 2016

This hotel is nicely located and in a good neighborhood. The room is small and the bathroom is very small. The price was appropriate for the room. The staff was friendly and the breakfast is OUTSTANDING. We had a nice stay and will stay again....More

Thank FrequentTraveler505
Management response:Responded 2 August 2016

Dear Guest, We thankd you for your time and your 4 star rating. What a pleasure to read your compliments! I will make sure to forward it to my colleagues who will appreciate this as much as I do. The comment about the compact room...More

Reviewed 9 February 2016

We enjoyed the view over Antwerp. Try to get a room on the top floor! Small room, small bathroom, good matras, good breakfast. Nice location to start exploring Antwerp. You can start your walk in every direction. You can not get lost, you will always...More

Thank VeraChuckandDave
Reviewed 22 November 2015

We juist went to Antwerpen for two nights. Best Western Dock is à medium size hotel with good rooms and very god breakfast. IT is situated About 3 km from THE historic center of Antwerpen and you can park Tour Car free in THE streets....More

Thank tve911
View more reviews
About
Description
In the northern part of Antwerp, Hotel Docklands offers modern rooms 3 km from the historical centre with the Town Square and City Hall. It offers free WiFi. Londenstraat Tram Stop gives guests direct More access to the centre at 100 m from the hotel. The rooms at Best Western Hotel Docklands all feature a flat-screen TV, a telephone and a desk. Some of the rooms come with harbour views. Each room has a private bathroom with a hairdryer and free toiletries. Tea, chocolate milk and coffee are offered free of charge on each floor. Guests can enjoy an extensive buffet breakfast daily or make use of the packed lunch service when going sightseeing for the day. Public transport is available at 100 m from Best Western Docklands, offering easy access to Antwerp Zoo, Central Station and the centre. The MAS museum is less than a 10-minute walk away. Antwerp District is a great choice for travellers interested in beer, restaurants and museums. We speak your language! Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast Available
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Free Parking
Restaurant
Breakfast included
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
38
Price range
US$ 97 - US$ 189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
38
Price range
US$ 97 - US$ 189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Photos
Traveller (53)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (8)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 76 nearby hotels
Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North
479 reviews
.26 km away
Condo Gardens Antwerp
123 reviews
.47 km away
Diamond Princess
57 reviews
.73 km away
Home FEEK
34 reviews
.93 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 1,717 nearby restaurants
Restaurant Zagreb
113 reviews
.31 km away
Au Vieux Port
119 reviews
.23 km away
La Pipe d'Anvers
73 reviews
.29 km away
No Worries
47 reviews
.26 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 386 nearby attractions
Red Star Line Museum
986 reviews
.69 km away
MAS - Museum aan de Stroom
3,063 reviews
.65 km away
Park Spoor Noord
74 reviews
.50 km away
CadX
9 reviews
.31 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Luke H
20 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Serena T | Reviewed this property |
Hi same as above metered parking was nearby, we didn't have any problem.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for a quiet room if your staying during week days, due to building activities."
Astlina
27 Jul 2017
Read review
"In summer book room on east side of hotel."
g0defridus
20 Jul 2017
Read review
"Corner suites are large and quiet"
alasdairmc05
25 Aug 2016
Read review
"Not worth having a balcony, if it costs a lot more."
690serenat
27 Apr 2016
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing