We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Grand Hotel Amrath Kurhaus The Hague Scheveningen

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Grand Hotel Amrath Kurhaus The Hague Scheveningen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,022 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grand Hotel Amrath Kurhaus The Hague Scheveningen
See the most recent reviews
Showing 387: English reviews
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Classical, historical ambiance. Good hospitality and nice dinner. But we got a very noisy room over the plein or plaza, above restaurants and bars. We had a very nice breakfast and some sunshine on the beach!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paola L
kurhausscheveningen, Deputy General Manager at Grand Hotel Amrath Kurhaus The Hague Scheveningen, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for leaving your comment on Tripadvisor and what a shame to read that you have experienced noise from the outsides restaurants and Bars. It is a shame that you have not contacted us during your stay, we would have been happy to give you a room move to an more quite room. Please contact...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 17 May 2013

We didn't stay in the hotel - we went in for a glass of wine. The prices seemed quite steep on the board outside but we don't mind paying extra for a nice atmosphere and good service. Unfortunately the sea view area was closed so we had to settle for the bar the other side of the hotel. It's a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victel
kurhausscheveningen, Deputy General Manager at Grand Hotel Amrath Kurhaus The Hague Scheveningen, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention and what a shame to read that the incorrect information was displayed on the board outside. I also want to offer you our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused and the fact that you paid the higher prices when something else was promised to you. Please contact our...

Rome, Italy
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Went back to this hotel for our anniversary , 20 years ago it use to be the best hotel in The Hague, a live and busy with best restaurants in town. This time it was sad to see it daed .Even thought with it's great location at the sea side and the walking area in Scheveningen area also the only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maj S
kurhausscheveningen, Deputy General Manager at Grand Hotel Amrath Kurhaus The Hague Scheveningen, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are very pleased to read that overall you had a most enjoyable stay with us. We do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in our hotel on a future trip to The Hague.

The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewed 9 May 2013

I have stayed here many times and the experience has always been excellent. As another rater said, the rooms are really 4 star rooms - typical European with a few extras. But the location, the magnificent and historical building, the great atmosphere and ambiance in the main dining room, and an awesome champagne breakfast make it a worthy experience. Just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colo_Spgs_Bob
kurhausscheveningen, Deputy General Manager at Grand Hotel Amrath Kurhaus The Hague Scheveningen, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your positive review and we hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 6 May 2013

The Steigenberger Kurhaus Hotel in Den Haag is a historic property offering a unique experience for travelers to the heart of The Netherlands. When considering this hotel it is important to understand that while this is a beautiful property, it is not a business hotel. It is the type of hotel you take your partner on the weekend and pretend...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank IndyGuynside
kurhausscheveningen, Deptuy General Manager at Grand Hotel Amrath Kurhaus The Hague Scheveningen, responded to this review

Dear guest, Please be as kind to contact our Executive office directly via executiveoffice@kurhaus.nl in order to discuss this matter further.

Breukelen Ut
Reviewed 1 May 2013

This hotel is part of the german Steigenberger group. They know how to run up market hotels. The Dutch Kurhaus hotel in Scheveningen (near The Hague) really is worth all of its 5 stars. The building is majestic. The history - with famous guests and performers like The Rolling Stones - is impressive. The building used to house the first...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WorldTravelOne
kurhausscheveningen, Deputy General Manager at Grand Hotel Amrath Kurhaus The Hague Scheveningen, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your positive review and we hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Bamberg
Reviewed 8 April 2013

During several trips to The Hague in the past months I’ve stayed in different rooms at the top (executive) floor of the Kurhaus hotel. The rooms are regular European four star standard - maybe a bit outdated and overpriced. Some of them offer a nice sea-view, though. Here’s what really turned my last stay into a bad experience: To my...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Keyser S
kurhausscheveningen, Hotel Manager at Grand Hotel Amrath Kurhaus The Hague Scheveningen, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to offer you our sincere apologies for this situation. It is a real shame that you have experienced the Kurhaus in this way, this is absolutely not the standard we uphold. Please be as kind to contact us via executiveoffice@kurhaus.nl in order to find a solution together. Yours sincerely, Samantha S. Fulton Hotel Manager

Grevenmacher
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Stayed here on a business trip in March 2013. Rooms were nice enough in the new part, although one colleague had a dingy un-renovated room. Only oddity was the door to the bathroom: glass, as is fashionable, but with a hole for a door handle, making sure any noise travels even better. Do you really want to stay here if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucretius
kurhausscheveningen, Deputy General Manager at Grand Hotel Amrath Kurhaus The Hague Scheveningen, responded to this review

Dear guest, What a shame to read that your stay was not truly to your satisfaction. Please be as kind to contact our Executive Office via executiveoffice@kurhaus.nl so we can make sure your next stay with us will be absolutely perfect.

Groningen, The Netherlands
Reviewed 24 February 2013

We booked two rooms 170 Euro per nightper room (breakfast not included) and were looking forward to a few quiet nights in the historic hotel. The first night was a bit of a disappointment, as we we put in one of the 'traditional rooms' or in other words, rooms they dump you in first and see whether you settle on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank caledonian_nomad
kurhausscheveningen, Deputy General Manager at Grand Hotel Amrath Kurhaus The Hague Scheveningen, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank your very much for leaving a comment on Tripadvisor. We are very happy that you have enjoyed the room which we have moved you to. Please contact us when making your next reservation and we will make sure your next stay will be perfect.

toronto
Reviewed 22 February 2013

We stayed overnight in this hotel because we went to see Sister Act in the Circus theatre. The hotel is very comfortable, great location amidst restaurants and across from the Casino. Rooms are very comfortable, you need a key card to operate the elevator to your floor so security is good. I found the free wifi slow and you had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smookToronto
kurhausscheveningen, Deputy General Manager at Grand Hotel Amrath Kurhaus The Hague Scheveningen, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your kind review. We are very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

556 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (531)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (103)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
2:13
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (299)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these The Hague hotels
0.6 km away
Carlton Beach The Hague / Scheveningen
3.9 km away
Hotel Des Indes, a Luxury Collection Hotel
3.5 km away
Hilton The Hague
Hilton The Hague
#1 of 67 in The Hague
1,478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Bilderberg Europa Hotel
Bilderberg Europa Hotel
#2 of 24 in Scheveningen
751 reviews
2.5 km away
The Hague Marriott Hotel
The Hague Marriott Hotel
#7 of 67 in The Hague
416 reviews
0.3 km away
Ramada the Hague Scheveningen
Ramada the Hague Scheveningen
#6 of 24 in Scheveningen
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This luxury hotel is directly located at the North Sea and is the ideal place to enjoy Scheveningen, the sea, the beach and the 'Royal' city of The Hague. The Grand Hotel Amrath Kurhaus The Hague offers a selection of 253 elegant accomodations. Each of the rooms offer extra-long, comfortable bedding, a desk and free use of the minibar which is restocked daily. The private bathroom comes with a contemporary decor. The restaurant serves an extensive breakfast and features views over the North Sea. When the weather allows it, it is also possible to enjoy breakfast on the terrace of the hotel. Guests can have a high-tea, brunch or coffee while chatting in the conservatory. The restaurant serves classic French-style haute cuisine for dinner, with a slight focus on fish and seafood dishes. The usage of the Wi-Fi is free of charge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Amrath Kurhaus The Hague Scheveningen

Address: Gevers Deynootplein 30, 2586 CK, The Hague, The Netherlands (Formerly Steigenberger Kurhaus Hotel)
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > The Hague
Price Range: ₹ 8,170 - ₹ 16,601 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel Amrath Kurhaus The Hague Scheveningen 5*
Number of rooms: 253
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Grand Hotel Amrath Kurhaus The Hague Scheveningen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Steigenberger Kurhaus The Hague
Hotel Steigenberger Kurhaus
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in The Hague
#10 Business Hotel in The Hague
#19 Luxury Hotel in The Hague
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Hotel Amrath Kurhaus The Hague Scheveningen staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Grand Hotel Amrath Kurhaus The Hague Scheveningen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Corner Rooms are bigger and have a fantastic view”
  • A very nice welcome in the room
  • Pier, Boardwalk and the North Sea
 of 5 bubbles traveladvisor923, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“north sea view, historic building, but old inside, renovation necessary”
 of 5 bubbles vanyaustria, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Seaview at least........”
 of 5 bubbles MuellerAndrew, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in the wings are quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles PeterBoom65, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“check there are no works in progress outside, as can be noisy”
 of 5 bubbles lewstein, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5