We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

NH Atlanta Rotterdam

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
NH Atlanta Rotterdam
NH Atlanta Rotterdam
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

958 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 417: English reviews
Start your review of NH Atlanta Rotterdam
 Click to rate
Lyon, France
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Several issues in this hotel : - unreliable booking procedure : despite written proof that my booking was properly done and recorded, the reception staff didn't find track of it. OK, it can happen, and there were rooms available. But registering from scratch took 10 minutes ; this is far too long, and admin process should be reviewed and improved....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mattlyon
Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel has a very central location easy to walk from the Central Station. Tram and metro stations are nearby. In is in the mids of the main shopping area, walking distance to Markthal, which is an enjoyable place to see, to the famous Cube Houses etc. Built in the 1920's and survived the devastation of the "Rotterdam Blitz" during...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank academicexplorer
R_Bazuijnen, Quality Manager at NH Atlanta Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madame, First of all, thank you for your kind words about your experience in NH Atlanta Rotterdam! So nice to read your positive feedback and comments. I am glad that your stay did meet up with your expectations. The location of the hotel is indeed very nice, glad to hear that you have made good use of that. We...

Turku, Finland
Reviewed 1 week ago

This place made me sad. The hotel is located in a nice art deco building, originally developed as hotel. It miraculously survived the great fire during the WW II, but what it has not survived is the impersonal decoration of the NH chain hotel. The foyer looks ok, but already in the breakfast room the furniture plays down the surroundings...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SampHel
R_Bazuijnen, Quality Manager at NH Atlanta Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear sir/madam, Thank you very much for the time you have taken to share your experience with us, only with the help of your feedback we can obtain and approve our service and quality level. What a shame to read that you describe NH Hotels as 'unpassioned'. Since we are sincerely passionate about providing a great guest service, we feel...

Turku, Finland
Reviewed 1 week ago

I got first an old room, noisy, cold and out dated, I would have given only two stars if I would had to stay there four nights. I was lucky to get new room which was great and really worth of four stars.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KirsifromTurku
R_Bazuijnen, Quality Manager at NH Atlanta Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear sir/madam, Thank you for writing us your comments about your stay in NH Atlanta Rotterdam. My apologies for the fact that the first room was not as you expected it to be. I am happy that we could solve the problem right away and we could give you another room. We are looking forward to welcome you again in...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall, nice hotel. updated rooms are great. Non updated rooms are not so nice. very old carpet, small bathrooms with stains, inconsistent water temps. Breakfast was nice, and staff was very helpful and nice as well

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank christopher_j_bayne
R_Bazuijnen, Quality Manager at NH Atlanta Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear sir Bayne, Thank you for your words about your experience with NH Atlanta Rotterdam. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us in one of our renovated rooms. It is correct that a part of the hotel is not renovated yet. The renovated rooms have a very modern style and the other rooms have a real classic...

Germany
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Main reason for choosing NH Atlanta Rotterdam was the location because I had a meeting nearby. If I had a meeting there again, I would not hesitate to return to NH Atlanta Rotterdam. Apart from the breakfast itself, the breakfast hall was remarkable because it is a historical room.

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike L
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very good location with restaurants, bars and shops close by, and well located for tourism with rail, bus and tram links nearby. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good and kept well stocked. Small bar for a large hotel but as it was never crowded when we it used we had no problems. We had 4 standard...

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephenbB7964VD
R_Bazuijnen, Quality Manager at NH Atlanta Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Dear Stephen, Thank you so much for your kind words about your experience with NH Atlanta Rotterdam. So nice to read your positive feedback and comments. I am glad your stay did meet up with your expectations. I will make sure your review regarding the breakfast will reach our F&B Manager, it will make her feel as proud as...

Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

After a long trip we wanted to unwind and relax in out room . There was no tv service. We called for maintenance and were told that somebody would be right up to check into the problem . 62 minutes later someone finally came to our door . It was annoying that we were told somebody would be right up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank U8047NGlisar
R_Bazuijnen, Quality Manager at NH Atlanta Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear sir/madam, Thank you for writing your review. Are you sure this review is ment for NH Atlanta Rotterdam? We do (or did) not have any problems with the service provider and all our televisions are working. Also none of my colleagues is familliar with this story. You are writing that we are a brand-new hotel but NH Atlanta is...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 16 January 2017

I have the unfortunate ‘pleasure’ of staying in this hotel presently. The group I am in need to leave early and attempted to see if we could get a slightly earlier breakfast time. The rude, dismissive and unhelpful attitude of the reception staff was shockingly bad. It really is amazing in this day and age that such behaviour has to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Floyd3592
R_Bazuijnen, Quality Manager at NH Atlanta Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear sir/madam, Thank you for writing us your comments about your stay in NH Atlanta Rotterdam. Our sincere apologies for the inconveniences during your stay. In order to give you a suitable reply I would like to ask you if you can send me an email with all the details about your stay and the complaints you have. I would...

Roermond, The Netherlands
Reviewed 5 January 2017

I would not classify this hotel (or at least our room) as 4 stars. The hotel has some clear positives and some clear negatives. The staff at the hotel is very friendly, and we were made to feel very welcome when we checked in. The room we were given was rather outdated, which in itself is not a problem, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peggy B
R_Bazuijnen, Quality Manager at NH Atlanta Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear mrs, dear Peggy, Thank you very much for the time you have taken to share your experience with us, only with the help of your feedback we can obtain and approve our service and quality level. First of all I want to express to you, how much I regret that not everything was arranged perfectly during your stay. Since...

489 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (177)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
1:15
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (79)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (274)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Junior Suite (32)
Viewed
Dining (75)
Viewed
Standard Room (27)
Viewed
Superior New Style Room (29)
Viewed
Superior Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotterdam hotels
Stadsdriehoek
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
#7 of 52 in Rotterdam
640 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
citizenM Rotterdam
citizenM Rotterdam
#2 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cool
Hilton Rotterdam
Hilton Rotterdam
#3 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,169 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
Mainport Hotel
Mainport Hotel
#4 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,024 reviews
Cool
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
#6 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The NH Atlanta Rotterdam is surrounded by the city's top destinations for sightseeing, shopping and nightlife. Constructed in the 1930's, this charming, art-deco structure provides a captivating contrast to the sleek and ultra-modern World Trade Centre conveniently located across the street. ... more   less 

Additional Information about NH Atlanta Rotterdam

Address: Coolsingel - Aert van Nesstraat 4, 3012 CA Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam
Price Range: ₹ 5,315 - ₹ 8,646 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Atlanta Rotterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, NHHotels and Priceline so you can book your NH Atlanta Rotterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Atlanta Rotterdam Hotel Rotterdam
Nh Hotels Rotterdam
Nh Atlanta Hotel Rotterdam
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Rotterdam
#13 Romantic Hotel in Rotterdam
#15 Luxury Hotel in Rotterdam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from NH Atlanta Rotterdam staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from NH Atlanta Rotterdam staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Chose a room at the rear of the hotel away from the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles graemet_12, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Book a room at the back the higehst floors to avoid the street sounds”
 of 5 bubbles 417pieterl, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“room 232 is at the back of the hotel, nice and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles sjoerdsma, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I don't think there is one side that offers better views. It's in the middle of the city. Location is great.”
 of 5 bubbles YannickW625, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Try the Chinese restraurant!”
 of 5 bubbles simonal533, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5