We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Rotterdam

Travellers' Choice award winner
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Hilton Rotterdam
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Rotterdam
See the most recent reviews
Showing 628: English reviews
Nieuwerkerk a/d IJssel
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Prepaid booked during sales (stay 25th of March 2016). Warm welcome when checked in as Diamond member. Invitation for the Executive lounge was handed out. Was fully booked. Location is good, breakfast is huge. All staff involved very friendly. Thank you Desiree and colleagues for the pleasant stay. Would stay again without hesitation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dutch_122
HiltonRotterdam, General Manager at Hilton Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear diamond-member, thank you so much for your great review. Great to know you enjoyed your stay again. Looking forward to welcome you back in the near future, kind regards, Karin van den Berg

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great hotel even it does not look fancy from outside. Inside is what you expect from a nice state of art hotel. I had a executive suite and was well satisfied. Clean, modern, spacey except the bathroom but overall great. Breakfast was with expected selection and well done. Will recommend this place definitely.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RalfOnTour
HiltonRotterdam, General Manager at Hilton Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear Ralf and family, thanks for the great review. I am pleased to see you've enjoyed your stay at Hilton Rotterdam. Looking forward to welcoming you back. With kind regards, Karin van den Berg

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We spend two nights at this hotel and we were very impressed by the level of service and attention we received from the staff. The reception staff were friendly, welcoming and quite helpful. We had a family room which was quite sizeable with very comfortable beds and bedding. The location cannot be beaten (5 minutes walk to the central station...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Farah1976
HiltonRotterdam, General Manager at Hilton Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear Farah, thank you so much for your recommendation. We're looking forward to welcome you back at Hilton Rotterdam. Kind regards, Karin van den Berg

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Fantastic service very welcoming Staff lovely looking forward to my next stay which will be a Hilton for me every time. Easy to book easy to check in or out and nothing too much trouble for any staff member

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michellebG9458RY
HiltonRotterdam, General Manager at Hilton Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear Michelle, thank you so much for your enthusiastic review. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Karin van den Berg

Azov, Russia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Old fashioned hotel. Long staight corridors, tiny bathroom without bath. Hotels staff was pretty nice, but virtually useless. As for me, I wouldn't like to return, at least with family. Three days buiseness trip was OK.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dmitry1971
HiltonRotterdam, General Manager at Hilton Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear guest, the building of the hotel is a national monument, did you know that? It means we cannot make changes on the outside, however, we fully renovated the hotel inside completely in 2013. I am sorry to see it is not to your likings, but I understand it is a matter of personal taste. I do hope you will...

Faro, Portugal
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely Hotel with a wonderful team, always very helpful and attentive, booking our taxis and transfers and providing information on what to do around Rotterdam. The rooms are great and the breakfast is very varied and delicious. The location is perfect, right in the centre of town and close to all the shops. Once again, thoroughly enjoyed our stay and...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carmo H
HiltonRotterdam, General Manager at Hilton Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear carmo, thank you for your great review! Looking forward to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Karin van den Berg

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location, excellent hotel, great amenities. Close to the tram and shopping area. I would highly recommend this hotel. What else can I say? My wife very much enjoyed the Executive Lounge. We stayed in the junior suite where the bathroom had a great deep bath tub and a fantastic shower.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis C
HiltonRotterdam, General Manager at Hilton Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear Dennis, thank you for your enthusiastic review. Great to see you both enjoyed your stay in our junior suite. We're looking forward to welcome you back at Hilton Rotterdam in the near future. Kind regards, Karin van den Berg

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A great hotel in the right area for the city centre my room was large and keep clean and tidy the staff were very helpful and friendly and keep a eye out for the breakfast menu from a full English breakfast to a continental so if you take a trip to this this city it's a good place to stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richyg360
HiltonRotterdam, General Manager at Hilton Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear guest, I am pleased to see you have enjoyed your stay at Hilton Rotterdam. Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to welcome you back to us in the near future. Kind regards, Karin van den Berg

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

We had a very nice check and experience and a very nice check in agent parking was easy the room was very nice however the beds were extremely stiff and uncomfortable for me so much so that I couldn't even sleep a few nights on the bright side the view from my bed was awesome

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christophersR130UM
HiltonRotterdam, General Manager at Hilton Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear guest, I am pleased to know you enjoyed your stay, although you did not like the Hilton Serta mattresses so much. In future, you may just ask our housekeeping service for an extra topper, which might give you more comfort, so you don't have to stare at the city lights all night! Looking forward to your return, with kind...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night. Early check-in was no problem. Everything you'd expect in a hotel like this and some more. The rooms appear recently refurbished, tasteful and convenient. Bathroom is perhaps a bit small, but perfectly useable in my opinion. . I enjoyed the breakfast and it was reasonably priced, both of which, unfortunately, are not my usual experience...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank belgian_family_in_uk
HiltonRotterdam, General Manager at Hilton Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your nice review. I am pleased to see we are the exception to your experiences on breakfast in the Netherlands, although I believe at least the Hilton hotels all serve a great breakfast. We're looking forward to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Karin van den Berg

427 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (302)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
1:21
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (114)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (125)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (35)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotterdam hotels
Cool
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
#6 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,276 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
Mainport Hotel
Mainport Hotel
#3 of 52 in Rotterdam
988 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
citizenM Rotterdam
citizenM Rotterdam
#2 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
nhow Rotterdam
#8 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,284 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
#7 of 52 in Rotterdam
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Explore Europe's largest harbor city from the renewed Hilton Rotterdam hotel. This centrally located Netherlands hotel was completely renovated in 2013 and features the latest in technology and style. The modern guest rooms subtly blend the local aesthetic with quality design. Visit nearby Rotterdam attractions and take a boat trip up the Maas River or see the city from the Euromast Tower. Ideally located in the heart of the city on Coolsingel, this hotel is within walking distance of Rotterdam's central railway station. Just minutes away are the main shopping street de Lijnbaan, exclusive boutiques at the Kruiskade, De Doelen concert hall, and Luxor Theatre. Rotterdam The Hague Airport is a 15-minute drive from the hotel. Stadshal Bar & Restaurant serves modern European cuisine in an urban and contemporary atmosphere. Visit Stadshal Bar for a cocktail or meet with friends or business associates in the Lobby Lounge for a quality coffee. De-stress with a work out in the 24/7 fitness room. As an additional service to its Guests, the hotel offers complimentary WiFi in all public areas. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Rotterdam

Address: Weena 10, 3012-CM Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam > Cool
Price Range: ₹ 7,203 - ₹ 16,443 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Rotterdam 5*
Number of rooms: 254
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Rotterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Rotterdam Hotel Rotterdam
Hilton International Rotterdam
Rotterdam Hilton International
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Rotterdam
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rotterdam
#3 Family Hotel in Rotterdam
#4 Luxury Hotel in Rotterdam
#5 Business Hotel in Rotterdam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Rotterdam staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Rotterdam staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“a room on the higher floors with view over the city”
 of 5 bubbles diana4getit, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose a high floor and the side that doesn't face the roundabout”
 of 5 bubbles pixel79, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Enroll in the Hilton Honors Program”
 of 5 bubbles Jester90210, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Junior Suites are really nice and spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles HJRN, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get a room facing the back as they are quiet”
 of 5 bubbles MrPhileasF, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay