We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Rotterdam

Travellers' Choice award winner
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 287*
US$ 144*
Great Deal
US$ 150*
US$ 150*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Rotterdam
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,249 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 693: English reviews
Start your review of Hilton Rotterdam
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I was looking forward to a stay at the Rotterdam Hilton and had seen good things about how Diamond members were treated. I was totally disappointed. After asking to be put on the quiet side I was put in a room that faced the busy street and trolley. Only one of two elevators worked, and it had been that way...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robby R
Buenos Aires
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is maybe three to four blocks from the Central Station. The hotel was built in the late fifities but it's absolutely modern and state of the art. The lobby is nice and the staff at the front desk was very cordial. We checked in in the morning but our room wasn't going to be ready until 3 PM....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robiblanc
About Hotel's Favourite Review
HiltonRotterdam, General Manager at Hilton Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you so much for your enthusiastic review on Hilton Rotterdam. I am pleased to see we may welcome you back in the near fututre. Kind regards, Karin van den Berg

Flower Mound, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel staff was so accommodating. Their hospitality was amazing! Location is within walking distance of train / metro station or one tram stop away. We used it as home base to do day trips. Highly recommend!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank law1006
HiltonRotterdam, General Manager at Hilton Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you so much for your enthusiastic review on Hilton Rotterdam. I am pleased to know you enjoyed your stay. We're looking forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Karin van den Berg

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Sometimes when you stay in a chain hotel you get upgraded ( not often) but this time at the Hilton Rotterdam, I was elevated to a junior suite which I loved. The Hilton is a short walk from Centraal station or you could ride the metro 1 stop to Stadhuis if you so wished. The Hilton is very well situated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UncleDom
HiltonRotterdam, General Manager at Hilton Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear guest, wow what a great review, thank you so much for the nice words on Hilton Rotterdam! I am pleased you enjoyed your stay so much. We're looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Karin van den Berg

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

My fave hotel is going downhill, items not up to usual standards below - rubbery overcooked eggs at breakfast - overcooked pizza for room service and missed item - one lift out of service for two days, 10 mins waits - trash not collected, incomplete cleaning of bathroom The most annoying one was lack of laundry bags believe it or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OmanRob
HiltonRotterdam, General Manager at Hilton Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your review, although I am concerned about your latest experiences. As I do not know who you are, I would really appreciate it if you could contact me through the hotel contact details to further discuss your findings with me personally. Looking forward to hear from you, kind regards, Karin van den Berg (general manager)

Sutton, Surrey
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for 3 nights, thought we had booked breakfast when booking but hadn't. We were offered an upgrade to include breakfast, bigger room and unlimited use of The Executive Lounge for an extra 50 euros a night, considering breakfast was 20 euros each, we took the offer. Very nice hotel, clean and spacious room, breakfast was buffet style with plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon H
HiltonRotterdam, General Manager at Hilton Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear Sharon, I am pleased to see you've enjoyed your executive stay at Hilton Rotterdam. It is indeed good value for money to upgrade your stay. We're looking forward to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Karin van den Berg

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed four days in this hotel. It is very convenient to the central train station and well placed tor a 15 to 20-minute walk to some of Rotterdam's finest shopping (and new architecture). The rooms were clean and fairly modern. Two issues: it was very noisy given that the street behind the hotel is a bar scene with outdoor music...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael M
HiltonRotterdam, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear Michael, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to see that you have not overall enjoyed your stay at Hilton Rotterdam. We strive to exceed the expectations of all of our guests, and deliver an excellent stay. It can happen that sometimes several guests would like to make use of the elevators at once. We try to assist...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is located at a very convenient location. The breakfast is better than what I expect from Holiday Inn "Express". Across the street, there is a Hilton hotel that offers basically the same bedroom for a doubled price. Of course, it comes with a more "international" breakfast buffet, I am fine with Holiday Inn Express for the night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lcw616
HiltonRotterdam, Guest Service Supervisor at Hilton Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your nice review on Hilton Rotterdam. We're looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Juliette Mijnals

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was looking forward to spending a long weekend in Rotterdam sightseeing and enjoying beautiful Holland. However, as soon as we were checked in I was surprised that the hotel doesn't offer free wifi. The room I was in had a door connecting the next door room with mine. I generally don't like this, but was hoping that it wouldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank elephunt
HiltonRotterdam, General Manager at Hilton Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear guest, I am very sorry to find out that you did not have a good experience in Hilton Rotterdam. If you feel any discomfort, please let us know and we will immediately move you to another room, away from neighbours and street noise. It is indeed located in the heart of Rotterdam, which can be overwhelming. However, it is...

Fountain Hills, Arizona
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We enjoyed are stay. The Hilton is close to the Central Station and only 30 minutes from AMS. Great location to the city center and waterfront. Great Dim Sum places within 2 blocks. We would stay at the Hilton again

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dojay
HiltonRotterdam, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear Dojay, Thank you for your review. I am pleased to see that you have enjoyed your stay at Hilton Rotterdam. We look forward welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Hospitable regards, Dominique van 't Hof I Front Office Assistant Manager HILTON ROTTERDAM t: +31 10 710 8000 I f: +31 10 710 8080 Weena 10...

464 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (347)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (80)
Viewed
Bathroom (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
1:21
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (136)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (117)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (32)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotterdam hotels
Cool
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
#6 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,341 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
Mainport Hotel
Mainport Hotel
#4 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,102 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
citizenM Rotterdam
citizenM Rotterdam
#2 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Suite Hotel Pincoffs
#1 of 52 in Rotterdam
417 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
#7 of 52 in Rotterdam
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Explore Europe's largest harbor city from the renewed Hilton Rotterdam hotel. This centrally located Netherlands hotel was completely renovated in 2013 and features the latest in technology and style. The modern guest rooms subtly blend the local aesthetic with quality design. Visit nearby Rotterdam attractions and take a boat trip up the Maas River or see the city from the Euromast Tower. Ideally located in the heart of the city on Coolsingel, this hotel is within walking distance of Rotterdam's central railway station. Just minutes away are the main shopping street de Lijnbaan, exclusive boutiques at the Kruiskade, De Doelen concert hall, and Luxor Theatre. Rotterdam The Hague Airport is a 15-minute drive from the hotel. Stadshal Bar & Restaurant serves modern European cuisine in an urban and contemporary atmosphere. Visit Stadshal Bar for a cocktail or meet with friends or business associates in the Lobby Lounge for a quality coffee. De-stress with a work out in the 24/7 fitness room. As an additional service to its Guests, the hotel offers complimentary WiFi in all public areas. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Rotterdam

Address: Weena 10, 3012 CM Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam > Cool
Price Range: ₹ 8,618 - ₹ 19,408 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Rotterdam 5*
Number of rooms: 254
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Rotterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Rotterdam Hotel Rotterdam
Hilton International Rotterdam
Rotterdam Hilton International
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Rotterdam
#3 Family Hotel in Rotterdam
#3 Luxury Hotel in Rotterdam
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rotterdam
#5 Business Hotel in Rotterdam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Rotterdam staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Rotterdam staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sorry, I don't have any.”
robiblanc, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from the back of the hotel....very noisy.”
michaelmN3803IN, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“higher floors are more quiet.”
ayl3, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Even rooms facing the main street are quiet.”
Hubwanderer, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room at Kruiskade side, close to nightclub Villa Thalia, is rather noisy.”
Milo1967, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$ 144* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 150
Hotels.comUS$ 150
AMOMAUS$ 287
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates