We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bastion Hotel Leiden Voorschoten

Hotels.comUS$ 70*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 78*
US$ 70*
US$ 78*
US$ 70*
US$ 72*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Bastion Hotel Leiden Voorschoten
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

93 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 36: English reviews
Start your review of Bastion Hotel Leiden Voorschoten
 Click to rate
Oldenburg, Niedersachsen, Germany
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff is great, friendly, always ready to help. Breakfast is good and even scrambled eggs are offered by the crew. The rooms are average, clean but basic. I had a room to the side of the main road and could not keep the window open at night as it was just to noisy. Also the hotel is about 3...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick D
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Bad: 1. Lighting is poor, air circulation is ok, not so good. 2. Bathroom/Toilet has less ventilation(It was smelling), no floor mat, no hair dryer. 3. Since Hotel is very near to high way, you can hear lot of noise from vehicle on highway. Good: 1. Parking availability. 2. Very near to Highway.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank viswa2017
Reviewed 23 April 2017

This hotel was very expensive but the quality was not at all in level with the price. Very standard hotel and furthermore the staff/management is not service minded at all. They charged the wrong person and refused to correct or compensate for the extra costs incurred. They have no management to talk to that take any responsibility for mistakes. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mikael W
New Delhi
Reviewed 16 April 2017

Felt very much comfortable with the hospitality. Nice clean room and wc, courteous staff ready to assist. Great wifi speed, made me complete most of my pending day's work. Meals and breakfast tasty and sumptuous

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 262utpalg
Haywards Heath
Reviewed 16 April 2017

The idea was to find a reasonable hotel to explore the beautiful tulip fields and towns. When we arrived we were first given a key which refused to work even after going back to the reception three times. Then when we did get the key we found the room already occupied. On the second day of our stay we attempted...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E9262YYpaulc
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 March 2017

i have been in the building trade for 20 yrs and this must be the best hotel i have ever stayed in the rooms are very nice the staff are amazing they cant do enough Diana the assistant manager was excellent she made me and my crew feel at home with excellent service and advice i would reccomend this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oreilly80
Reviewed 23 January 2017

Spent one night at this hotel. It's quite conveniently located to downtown Leiden (if you have a car at least). Staff was very friendly. The room was clean, although rather small, but I had read about this beforehand and was fine with it. Bathroom also rather cramped, but it had everything I needed. Breakfast was very very good, a lot...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mathieu S
BastionHotels, e-commerce at Bastion Hotel Leiden Voorschoten, responded to this review

Hi Mathieu, Thank you for your review! We're happy to see everything was this great! My colleagues always work hard to offer the best possible service. See you next time!

Hilversum
Reviewed 23 September 2016

The hotel was a outside Leiden, but easy to reach and with practical location to make trips. The staff was friendly and helpful and the breakfast was good. In summer time bring your swimsuit because there is a outside pool next door!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mvs277
BastionHotels, e-commerce at Bastion Hotel Leiden Voorschoten, responded to this review

Dear MVS277, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We're happy to hear everything was as expected! See you next time!

Sweden
Reviewed 26 August 2016

The Hotel rooms were poorly cleaned. It was extremely dusty. During our 5 night stay it was never vacuumed in between. Also the bathroom was poorly cleaned. No water pressure in the bathroom at all. The windows open only a few cm. There is no air circulation in the room at all! I mean at all! It was very hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shibaurafuto
BastionHotels, e-commerce at Bastion Hotel Leiden Voorschoten, responded to this review

Dear Shibaurafuto, Thank you for your extensive review. We are happy to hear my colleagues impressed you this much. Unfortunately the room was not satisfactory at all. We always work hard to offer our guests the stay they may expect. Unfortunately we were not able to offer this, therefore I would like to offer our sincere apologies. Nevertheless, we're looking...

Singapore
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Well this is just an ordinary hotel. Lets be honest. It is a fair walk from the nearest station Lammerschans, and fair old hike to Leiden Central. But its the staff who make it special. They are mostly in their twenties, there is nothing you cant ask for really. They will be your friend at the bar, help with your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank serendipity1959
BastionHotels, e-commerce at Bastion Hotel Leiden Voorschoten, responded to this review

Dear mister/madam, Thank you very much for your pleasant review. We are very happy my colleagues make you feel this comfortable at our hotel. They always work hard to offer our guests the stay they may expect, but also really enjoy working with our guests. We are looking forward to welcome you again in the future. With kind regards, Team...

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leiden hotels
3.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Leiden
Hilton Garden Inn Leiden
#1 of 3 in Oegstgeest
876 reviews
4.7 km away
Bastion Hotel Leiden Oegstgeest
2.8 km away
Ibis Leiden Centre
Ibis Leiden Centre
#3 of 16 in Leiden
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Golden Tulip Leiden Centre
3.2 km away
Holiday Inn Leiden
Holiday Inn Leiden
#6 of 16 in Leiden
631 reviews
3.0 km away
Van der Valk Hotel Leiden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bastion Hotel Leiden Voorschoten offers a 24 hour front office, comfortable rooms and an extensive choice of dishes from the a la carte menu in the atmospheric restaurant. For relaxation and a nice ending of the day guests are always welcome in the cozy hotel bar or smoking lounge. This lounge contains an lcd television and relaxing lounge chairs. The hotel also has free wireless internet in the entire hotel. In the lobby the hotel has a computer available, for guests, for free use of the internet. Domestic animals are not allowed. Bastion Hotels stands for a personal atmosphere, hospitality, comfort and good facilities for an attractive rate. Location / accessibility Bastion Hotel Leiden Voorschoten is situated along the A4, exit Leiden Voorschoten. This location has a good accessibility by car. The hotel can be easily reached by public transportation as well. The hotel is situated on approximately 3 km from the train station and it is near to the beautiful city center of the enchanting student city Leiden. The beach is situated on approximately 10 km from the hotel. The hotel staff is happy help and give guests touristic information about Leiden and surroundings. They will also do their utmost best to make the guests' stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. Rooms The hotel in Leiden has 40 comfortable rooms. The rooms are equipped with two twin beds, a television, a telephone, a modem, a safe, free coffee and tea making facilities and a bathroom with a shower and a toilet. Food & Beverage At Bastion Hotel Leiden Voorschoten guests can enjoy an extensive continental breakfast buffet, on weekdays from 06.00 till 09.00 and in weekends from 07.00 till 10.30. the atmospheric hotel is opened from 11.00 till 23.00 for lunch and diner. When guests have a very busy schedule they can ask the hotel staff about the possibilities for a lunch package. The cozy hotelbar is opened till 23.30. Parking You can park your car free of charge at the parking of the hotel during your stay depending on availability. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bastion Hotel Leiden Voorschoten

Address: Voorschoterweg 8, 2324 NE, Leiden, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Leiden
Price Range: ₹ 4,335 - ₹ 8,164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bastion Hotel Leiden Voorschoten 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Bastion Hotel Leiden Voorschoten reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bastion Hotel Leiden Voorschoten staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“try to get a room towoards the parking lot”
RickD138, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“Need at least some improvements..... To make the peoples 100% happy and pleasent stay.”
viswa2017, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“Room 44, any room facing the Football field.”
serendipity1959, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“clean, accesibility for car”
  • room
  • outside
georgetaa2015, 9 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Rooms that face the road are louder”
  • Bedroom for two adults
BounceAroundd, 4 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$ 70* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 70
PricelineUS$ 72
HotelQuicklyUS$ 78
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates