We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Johannes Vermeer

Save
Share
Traveller (107)
Room & Suite (38)
Dining (11)
Overview
Hotel website
Molslaan 18/22, 2611 RM Delft The Netherlands See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
Bar/Lounge
3 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
39
50
15
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
39
50
15
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no lift nice lunch authentic hotel low floor sunny day keukenhof gardens steep steps mobility problems hotel is located old building first floor free wifi restaurants and shops lovely hotel city centre nice stay nice room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2018

The location is good, very close to the city center and thereby everything for a tourist. The facility is pretty old but still working ok. The staff are very friendly, this leads to the fourth star in my rating.

Thank MGCPH
Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

How to start? The staff who worked here are excellent. The property is ok. But there were bugs in the bathroom and no soap or shampoo. There were some great hanging out spaces on decks and things so this is really a hotel for 20’s...More

2  Thank jennybobenny
Response from Chantal K, Eigenaar at Hotel Johannes VermeerResponded 24 August 2018

Correct , we are not a 5 star hotel, but bugs should not be in any hotel. The soap, lotion and shampoo we have it behind the mirror in the bathroom.

Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

We spenderen The weekend in Delft. Totaly relaxed. The hotel is situated close to the city centre, all activities within 5 minutes walk. The room was cosy, clean and very quit. The bed was excellent. The staff is very friendly and helps out with all...More

Thank 1Xtra2014
Reviewed 22 May 2018

The hotel is located near the canal and historical centre. In front of the hotel they have a terrace on a boat, very nice for having a drink ! Behind they have a patio, where you can have a drink or breakfast. Service on the...More

Thank Mims17
Reviewed 7 May 2018

Central position on a beautiful canal. Big and clean room, excellent quality of sleep. Good wifi. A great breakfast to start the day. In general, a very good choice to visit Delft and the nearby Leiden, Den Haag, Rotterdam, and Keukenhof Gardens. This establishment has...More

Thank Dalia2006
View more reviews
About
Description
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Dry Cleaning
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room Service
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
 
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic, Safe, Charming, Quaint
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
30
PRICE RANGE
US$ 115 - US$ 206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
johannes vermeer hotel
Location
The NetherlandsSouth Holland ProvinceDelft
Photos
Traveller (107)
Room & Suite (38)
Dining (11)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 15 nearby hotels
Hotel De Koophandel
130 reviews
.17 km away
Hotel Leeuwenbrug
410 reviews
.21 km away
Hotel de Ark
61 reviews
.21 km away
Hotel de Emauspoort
637 reviews
.26 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 268 nearby restaurants
Spijshuis de Dis Restaurant
423 reviews
.13 km away
't Walletje
145 reviews
.07 km away
Fijn Bar & Kitchen
243 reviews
.06 km away
HUmmUS
102 reviews
.08 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 104 nearby attractions
Beestenmarkt
670 reviews
.12 km away
Markt
590 reviews
.18 km away
Stadhuis van Delft (City Hall Delft)
288 reviews
.22 km away
Nieuwe Kerk
1,089 reviews
.20 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Clive M
5 May 2015|
Answer
Response from Clive M | Reviewed this property |
There is some hot food including bacon and scrambled egg as well as a comprehensive continental breakfast/
0
Votes
dympna e
15 November 2014|
Answer
Response from Alessandro F | Reviewed this property |
They don't have, neither they need, due to the structure of the building
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"The “Directie Suite” is a very authentic and spacious room on the groundfloor, entrance via the patio."
Mims17
22 May 2018
Read review
"A lower floor would be important if you have any problems with stairs"
WStaso
20 Apr 2018
Read review
"Quiet location so doesn't really matter"
johngA8449XB
21 Mar 2018
Read review
"Central location, comfortable."
carolmE9051PB
9 Dec 2017
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing