We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Museumhotels Delft

Show Prices
#5 of 17 Hotels in Delft
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Museumhotels Delft
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

515 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 274: English reviews
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Mixed. Great location, clean room, excellent breakfast and very welcoming staff. However - NO HEAT on the 1st night; no SOAP on the 3rd day; also on the 3rd day the computer wake up system didn't work so I missed my train to Amsterdam

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mhb433
Paris, France
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

An excellent value. The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable, with many top amenities (walk-in closet, refrigerator, huge top-of-the-line bathroom, etc). The decorations are bit old-fashioned, but it does not detract much from the comfort. The location is very convenient to all the downtown area and the train station. Breakfast is a very nice array of breads, meats, cheese, with... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank cali_girl_kara
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
74 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location of this hotel cannot be beat - the family room that we booked looked right out at the magnificent old church, the old canal and the city's many cyclists. We were 3 adults, one 4-year-old and a baby and had plenty of space in this hotel room. We parked our car in a city car park with was... More 

Helpful?
Thank cherry_streets
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Broken promise (no double bed I booked) Broken lamp Broken hairdryer did complain, promised tot contact. Did not. Did before check that Did not say sorry Had for two persons one towel. coffee machine did not work.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 232dicked
bwmuseumhotels, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Museumhotels Delft, responded to this review

Dear Mr. 232dicked, Thank you for your review at TripAdvisor. We did receive your email and send you a response already. We hope we have informed you sufficiently. Kind regards, Best Western Museumhotels Delft Ferry van Daalen de Jel Manager rooms division More 

Lier, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very cosy hotel in the centre of Delft - - good breakfast. We were located in 'The Residence' part and there was no elevator so we had some stairs to do what's not so funny when you've problems with your legs...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jo_Fons
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we spent only one night in the city and the location of the hotel was perfect; just next to the old church; if you don't mind the bell every hour :) a refurbish of the room would help. very gentle members of staff. overall a pleasant stay

Helpful?
Thank Giuliano O
Delft, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed for 6 nights at this hotel at the residence building (this hotel have 3 separates building). The room was nice and comfy, the shower room was new and clean. I didn't take the breakfast at the hotel and I prefer to have it at the "m" bakery next to the Oude Kerk, just about 50 m from the... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank desakm
Cologne, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

good hotel, friendly people close to Downtown parking possible at Phoenix-garage many restaurants around hotel location very good for foot-walks in downtown Delft (no comments on breakfast - we used the cafe-store opposite beyond the channel - good! )

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank hreich_723427
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
132 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Delft has nice historic buildings and this hotel is no exception. We had a cosy family room that was surprisingly large. The lady at the reception was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good, thanks to the choice of food and drinks and the nice ambience. The location of the hotel is excellent for viewing the historic city centre of Delft.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike E
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I rented a double deluxe room that in accordance with booking website could include an extra bed for a kid. Despite of that, the manager of the Hotel said it was imposible to put an extra bed in the room (bacause the room was too small) and I was oblied to rent an extra single room. At the end of... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank avazqu_955508
bwmuseumhotels, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Museumhotels Delft, responded to this review

Dear mr. Vazquez, Thank you very much review at Tripadvisor. We are very sorry if you feel disappointed about your stay at our hotel. Your reservation made through Booking.com was made for two persons on a Deluxe room. On most of our Deluxe rooms we have the availability to place an extra bed for a third person. Unfortunately we were... More 

103 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (90)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Delft hotels
0.9 km away
Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre
1.8 km away
WestCord Hotel Delft
WestCord Hotel Delft
#2 of 17 in Delft
849 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel de Plataan
Hotel de Plataan
#4 of 17 in Delft
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Leeuwenbrug
Hotel Leeuwenbrug
#6 of 17 in Delft
323 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Johannes Vermeer
0.4 km away
Bridges House Hotel
Bridges House Hotel
#7 of 17 in Delft
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
BEST WESTERN Museumhotels has 3 unique locations. The Museumhotel, the Residence and the Gallery, each of which is located on monumental premises and has its own particular style and history. Because they are separated by beautiful residential houses, offices and shops, our guests literally know what it feels like to sleep among the local Delft inhabitants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Museumhotels Delft

Address: Oude Delft 189, 2611 HD Delft, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Delft
Price Range: ₹ 5,900 - ₹ 9,178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Museumhotels Delft 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Museumhotels Delft reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Museumhotels Delft Hotel Delft
Best Western Delft
Delft Best Western
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Delft
#5 Family Hotel in Delft
#7 Romantic Hotel in Delft
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Museumhotels Delft staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Museumhotels Delft staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be aware that they have 2 buildings that are not directly connected, so where you are actually staying might be 1 block away from the main hotel lobby. Not an issue, but to be aware of.”
 of 5 bubbles cali_girl_kara, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“family room is large, spacious and can accomodate 4 adults.”
 of 5 bubbles cherry_streets, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“you can adjust the heater in the room by opening its cage.”
 of 5 bubbles desakm, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the first floor for more light.”
 of 5 bubbles LoveToTravel1210, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the residence are fantastic, very spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles ycalu, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay