We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Amadeus

Save
Share
Traveller (53)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (2)
Overview
Grote Markt 10, 2011 RD Haarlem The Netherlands See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Meeting Rooms
Pool
2 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
25
50
45
20
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
25
50
45
20
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel catsingle roomfirst floortrain stationoverlooking the squaretwo nightsthe ground floorcentral locationminute walkaverage hotelcontinental breakfasta great place to staycomfortable bedgrote kerktea and coffeebeautiful townsteep stairs
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here, in a single room, for two nights. The room was small but well designed and clean. There isn't a lift so you have to be ok with narrow stairs. The breakfast in the restaurant downstairs is fabulous. Staff are lovely.

Thank Suzie-Louise74
Reviewed 27 July 2018

We stayed at this Hotel in Haarlem because we wanted to avoid the crowds of Amsterdam. It proved to be an excellent decision. The hotel is on the Grote Markt which is a hive of activity and excitement. This area is within walking distance from...More

1  Thank Fair2094
Reviewed 27 May 2018

We had an overnight layover for our flight and spent it here. It's very convenient to take the 300 Bus to and from Schipol Airport--the bus stop in Haarlem is very near the hotel. Our room was small and a bit like a college dorm...More

Thank marsle
Reviewed 9 April 2018

Three-storey building with rooms on two floors at Grote Markt. Restaurant, the Square, at street level also serves as check in with elevator - when open ... other times check in is on the first floor after some steep stairs ... The rooms are fairly...More

Thank MoseyOnDown
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Rude owners cancelled our cancellation, while staying in the hotel, due to a minor issue. they Even refused to refund the 2 days remaining that we had. and we suspect that they did it to re-book the room to a higher price due to increasing...More

Thank Fabio J
Response from Mike G, Eigenaar at Hotel AmadeusResponded 1 April 2018

So sorry we can't post pictures of the reason we ask you to leave!!! Used bloody tampons on the floor, next to the bed, blood all over the bed!! Stains from the strawberries you dropt on the floor and then stept on. Money was never...More

View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Bar/Lounge
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pool
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
15
Price range
US$ 91 - US$ 119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Amadeus Hotel Haarlem
Location
The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlem > Centrum
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
15
Price range
US$ 91 - US$ 119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Amadeus Hotel Haarlem
Location
The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlem > Centrum
Photos
Traveller (53)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (2)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 14 hotels in Haarlem
Hotel Carillon
73 reviews
.12 km away
Ambassador City Centre Hotel
401 reviews
.18 km away
Hotel ML
143 reviews
.21 km away
Amrath Grand Hotel Frans Hals
591 reviews
.23 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 386 restaurants in Haarlem
Specktakel
554 reviews
.07 km away
Tierney's Irish Pub & Restaurant
84 reviews
.08 km away
Dodici
154 reviews
.09 km away
Centopercento
144 reviews
.01 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 142 attractions in Haarlem
The Corrie ten Boom House
823 reviews
.11 km away
Sint-Bavokerk (Church of St. Bavo)
856 reviews
.11 km away
Grote Markt
980 reviews
.04 km away
Hofjeswandeling in Haarlem
23 reviews
.05 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Trance_heaven114ND
30 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from ian B | Reviewed this property |
there is a market but I'm not sure if it's only on on a Saturday..there are plenty of shops nearby so you shouldn't have problems getting what you need.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Rooms at the back do not have a view, but would be quieter."
Read review
"back rooms quiet no views,, front over looks the square"
Read review
"Try the back rooms, if on a weekend, they might be quieter."
Read review
"I think they have not too much room...but deffenetly clean ;)"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing