We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Amadeus

Traveller (53)
Room & Suite (27)
Traveller (53)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (2)
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"scriptFlags":null}
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Public Wifi
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
334Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
88Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews & more
28Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 29
  • 67
  • 66
  • 28
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
I stayed here, in a single room, for two nights. The room was small but well designed and clean. There isn't a lift so you have to be ok with narrow stairs. The breakfast in the restaurant downstairs is fabulous. Staff are lovely.
Read more
We stayed at this Hotel in Haarlem because we wanted to avoid the crowds of Amsterdam. It proved to be an excellent decision. The hotel is on the Grote Markt which is a hive of activity and excitement. This area is within walking distance from the bus stop for the 300 bus from Sc
Read more
We had an overnight layover for our flight and spent it here. It's very convenient to take the 300 Bus to and from Schipol Airport--the bus stop in Haarlem is very near the hotel. Our room was small and a bit like a college dorm room but our twin beds were so cozy that it made
Read more
Three-storey building with rooms on two floors at Grote Markt. Restaurant, the Square, at street level also serves as check in with elevator - when open ... other times check in is on the first floor after some steep stairs ... The rooms are fairly small with a somewhat cramped b
Read more
Rude owners cancelled our cancellation, while staying in the hotel, due to a minor issue. they Even refused to refund the 2 days remaining that we had. and we suspect that they did it to re-book the room to a higher price due to increasing demand during Easter.

Stay away from th
Read more
Response from Mike G, Eigenaar at Hotel Amadeus
Responded 1 Apr 2018
So sorry we can't post pictures of the reason we ask you to leave!!! Used bloody tampons on the floor, next to the bed, blood all over the bed!! Stains from the strawberries you dropt on the floor and then stept on. Money was never the issue but your manners were! You are a guest in the hotel and did not act like one. For those interested, pictures are availble to see at http://www.amadeus-hotel.com/fabio/pictures.html Dear Partner, This message is a response to the misconduct reported by your guest Sofia Luna / Fabio J. We are very sorry that this has happened, and the impact this will have on your company. This type of behavior is unacceptable in any situation. As a valued partner, be assured that we take action to protect you. We take measures to protect our partners and their accommodations against guests who display misbehavior. If you have any further questions, do not hesitate to contact us. Sincerely, - Werner Booking.com Customer Service Team
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
View from room
View from room-celebration of King's Day
I have one more question what is the easiest way to get to Bloenmdaal from Haarlem? Thanks
Hello, we booked one night at this hotel. Is there a market, or grocery nearby to by a few goods as water and some small foods? Thanks
there is a market but I'm not sure if it's only on on a Saturday..there are plenty of shops nearby so you shouldn't have problems getting what you need.
1 vote
Show all answers
Hi there are 3 of us travelling to Amsterdam on the morning of the 23rd May, would an early check-in be possible we arrive around 7am in the morning after flying through the night? regards pat
Hi! we booked 2 rooms for 1 night, and we were wondering if we can leave our luggage at the reception during the second day, because we have to leave the room at 11 in the morning, but we won't leave Haarlem until the evening. Thank you so much!
Dear, You can leave your luggage for storage until 18:00 hours. Kind regards, Mike
1 vote
Good morning, we would book a room at your hotel May 13 to 16, however, I read that check in closes around 8 pm .our flight should land at 10.30pm and we hope to get to 11.30. It would be possible to check in at that time? Thank you for your kind response. Sincerely Florinda
No problem when we know you arrive after 8 pm we send a code to retrieve the key from the keybox
1 vote
"Rooms at the back do not have a view, but would be quieter."
"back rooms quiet no views,, front over looks the square"
"Try the back rooms, if on a weekend, they might be quieter."
"I think they have not too much room...but deffenetly clean ;)"
"The room in the front of the hotel is the best."
US$ 71 - US$ 118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
amadeus hotel haarlem
The NetherlandsNorth Holland ProvinceHaarlemCentrum
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing