We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Apollo Museumhotel Amsterdam City Centre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Apollo Museumhotel Amsterdam City Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Apollo Museumhotel Amsterdam City Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,437: English reviews
Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 2 March 2015

We stayed in this hotel in a double room with my friend between 27 Feb- 2March 2015. The location of the hotel is perfect. Very close to the Leise plein, which is full of restaurants and bars, so perfect location for going out. Canal view from our room.The staff is very friendly and helpful. We talked a little bit with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank I9423YVanna
GonulUyanik, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Apollo Museumhotel Amsterdam City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, I really enjoyed reading your feedback about your stay. Thank you for all your kind words and positive feedback. I will make sure that the entire team will be informed about this. We hope we are able to welcome you again in our hotel when you decide to visit the city again. Kind regards, Gönül Uyanik General Manager

Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed 28 February 2015

As I am in the travel business myself too, I mostly can understand the stress the staff has to cope with. But this hotel just has a big lack of customer service and needs a big renaissance! The hotel staff is extremely rude, certainly not helpful. The worst customer service I have experienced untill now.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tolga K
GonulUyanik, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Apollo Museumhotel Amsterdam City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. Your feedback is very important to us and your information will be used to improve our service. Thank you for drawing your concerns to our attention as such feedback enables us to improve the quality of the service we provide. I would encourage you to write...

Reviewed 23 February 2015

I stayed in this hotel twice. because i know the area well and its very convenient. The hotel is quite nice. 1st time we got put in the basement rooms which had a realy big room which i was very happy about. but the 2nd time we were on the 3rd floor i think but the room was tiny !!!!!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank goodmorning3229
GonulUyanik, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Apollo Museumhotel Amsterdam City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for writing such a wonderful review about our hotel. It was a pleasure having you as our guests a couple of days. Hopefully you will return someday back to the lovely city of Amsterdam and our hotel. I will share your kind words with the staff. Kind regards, Gönül Uyanik General Manager

Reviewed 20 February 2015

...and I wanted to give it a higher rating, but it appears I have come back with a bunch of bed bug bites and now have a mammoth task of trying to stop the spread of them. I did find 2 bugs in my room, but having never seen a bed bug in my life I did not realise what...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank pinkbell
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 February 2015

We arrived on Sunday evening at 7pm to be told room was not ready despite check in being available from 2pm.We were offered a drink to apologise for room not being ready When the room became available it was located on the ground floor room26 Despite having waited for the room to be prepared when we entered the room their...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peter C
GonulUyanik, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Apollo Museumhotel Amsterdam City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you so much for your constructive feedback following your stay with us at the Best Western Apollo Museum Hotel. I am extremely sorry for the inconvenience experienced during your stay. I can guarantee you that I spoke to the head managers of the hotel about this matter. I have sent you an email asking to contact me...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 14 February 2015

overall experience was great. location- near to the national museum and tram n buses are easy to access. near to restaurants and a nicr park too. room- a bit small but is clean. comfortable and neat cleanliness - good. clean value - affordable and reasonable price. service- great. helpful staff. i asked for coffee making machine amd they took the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SHERRYSEr s
GonulUyanik, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Apollo Museumhotel Amsterdam City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you again for writing such a wonderful review about our hotel. It was a pleasure having you as our guests a couple of days. Hopefully you will return someday back to the lovely city of Amsterdam and our hotel. I will share your kind words with the staff. Kind regards, Gönül Uyanik General Manager

Reviewed 10 February 2015

We stayed at the Best Western Apollo, and could not of asked for a better location. I highly recommend staying here and just enjoying the beautiful exciting City! Since it was in winter, it's cold but the area has so much to see and do you are always on the move. I cannot wait to return to this fab City!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nancy R
GonulUyanik, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Apollo Museumhotel Amsterdam City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you so much for this wonderful review. I am very happy to read you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and had a good time in the city of Amsterdam! We definitely hope to welcome you back in our hotel so we can assist you again in making your journey a success. Kind regards, Gönül Uyanik General...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 February 2015

The hotel was extremely central and easy to locate, a quick 15 minute tram ride from "Centraal Train Station" (Number 2 tram line takes you right to the "Rijksmuseum" stop, a mere 2 minutes walk from the entrance). Upon arrival, we were greeted with smiling faces from the front of house staff. We were quickly checked-in (regardless of us forgetting...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Lynsey S
GonulUyanik, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Apollo Museumhotel Amsterdam City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. I will accept your compliments on behalf of my team members, who I know to be constantly seeking to make every guest feel at home. We are very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and our location. It is our passion...

Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed 6 February 2015

location good, close to museums, but rooms claustrophobic, narrow, ok in Amsterdam you are not gonna live in your room but still stuffy. next time will I prefer ??? No i am sure i could`ve found better and better hotels. windows was old, we get cold all night and next morning when i inform to reception they ask did you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LessHomeLess
GonulUyanik, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Apollo Museumhotel Amsterdam City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for posting this review on Tripadvisor. Your comments are of great importance and will help us in our efforts to continuously improve the standards you may expect. Just for your information, I would like to inform you about the several room categories our hotel has to offer. We do have single – twin/double- triple and even...

Belo Horizonte, MG
Reviewed 4 February 2015

The hotel is really close to the main museums of Amsterdam. Next door to the Rijksmuseum and somewhat like 500 metres from the Van Gogh. So, if your plan is to visit these museums, that's a good choice for a hotel. Access to the busier city centre is not difficult, one could walk but in any case there are trams...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank psoaresguimaraes
GonulUyanik, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Apollo Museumhotel Amsterdam City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you so much for your constructive feedback following your stay with us at the Best Western Apollo Museum Hotel. I am very glad that you would like to stay with us again. That's truly a big compliment! I am looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel. Kind regards, Gönül Uyanik General Manager

604 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (400)
Viewed
Room/Suite (88)
Viewed
Bathroom (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
1:27
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (183)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (200)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Classic Double Room (39)
Viewed
Classic Single Room (31)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (30)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite (41)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
BEST WESTERN Dam Square Inn
BEST WESTERN Dam Square Inn
#135 of 362 in Amsterdam
732 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Cornelisz
Hotel Cornelisz
#159 of 362 in Amsterdam
453 reviews
Vondelpark
Leonardo Hotel Amsterdam City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Aalders
Hotel Aalders
#54 of 362 in Amsterdam
1,199 reviews
BEST WESTERN Delphi Hotel
#150 of 362 in Amsterdam
437 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Max Brown Hotel Museum Square
Max Brown Hotel Museum Square
#143 of 362 in Amsterdam
908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)

Neighbourhood Profile
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Top sites to see in this attractive and affluent part of town include the Rijksmuseum and the Van Gogh Museum, to name but two of the highly acclaimed museums of the aptly named Museum Quarter. And if you need a break from all the fantastic art, there’s the Neoclassical Concertgebouw music hall and Vondelpark, the city’s largest park. Shopaholics and luxury brand connoisseurs will love exploring the high-end shopping destinations of PC Hooftstraat, Van Baerlestraat, Cornelis Schuytstraat, and Jacob Obrechtstraat, where even the shop window displays are of museum quality. In the evenings, when the museums close and the daytrippers head home, the area becomes a quiet oasis of calm with a sophisticated and urbane tone.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Apollo Museumhotel Amsterdam City Centre

Address: P.C. Hooftstraat 2, 1071 BX Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Price Range: ₹ 5,519 - ₹ 19,318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Apollo Museumhotel Amsterdam City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Apollo Museumhotel Amsterdam City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Amsterdam
Amsterdam Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Apollo Museumhotel Amsterdam City Centre staff and other travellers.
31 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Apollo Museumhotel Amsterdam City Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have trouble climbing steep stairs avoid room on the First Floor as there is not a lift to it and the stairs are very steep.”
 of 5 bubbles KevinDW49, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“3rd or 4th floor at the back is the quietest”
 of 5 bubbles 482PeterG482, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else...”
 of 5 bubbles PimlicoTram, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room on the North for a great view but could be a little noisy. I was high up enough it was fine.”
 of 5 bubbles kworkman63, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“rooms facing the road or the canal are good”
 of 5 bubbles HarleyMatt, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay