We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Blue Tower Hotel

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Blue Tower Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,752 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Blue Tower Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,088: English reviews
Muscat, Oman
Reviewed 8 July 2015 via mobile

The view from the top floors of the hotel was lovely. The staff at the desk were helpful. Didnt try their breakfast. Market is at the basement. Fresh fruit stalls and shops at a plaza next door. Good quality bike rentals available from the desk.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UmarBhatti
Whitby, Canada
Reviewed 6 July 2015

Recently had a 3 night stay at the Best Western Blue Tower. Great value for the money. Hotel was very clean. Beds were comfortable. Very good variety for breakfast. Although the hotel is located a little outside the city centre, it was very easy to get there. At the hotel we purchased a 48 h tram pass for 12 Euros....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank P B
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 July 2015

10 minute tram journey from the centre, found it hard to find the hotel because we got off at the wrong tram stop, bit far out of the city centre but it was okay. The rooms were clean and the bathroom was really nice

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Georgia W
Customer-Service-BTH, Front Office at BEST WESTERN Blue Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Georgia W, Thank you for your review. Oh that's a pitty that you get off at the wrong stop. Then it's a little long walk to the hotel. Hope to see you again in Amsterdam. Kind regards, Yaiza Veira

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 5 July 2015

Room: The first one was awful. We rented a standard room and when I went in I just cringed. The walls were filthy, scuffed and dirty. The lampshade was ripped and torn and askew. The bathroom door had obviously been broken down at some point and they did a poor job of repairing the door frame, my husband wound up...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GSKorelys
Shanghai
Reviewed 2 July 2015

The hotel is pretty clean and the staff was helpful. Only stayed one night so not too much detail. A little far from the city center where most the activities are. Value for money is pretty good and there is a little shopping area nearby.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ablec738
Customer-Service-BTH, Front Office at BEST WESTERN Blue Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ablec738, Thank you for your review. Hope to see ypu again in our hotel. Kind regards, Yaiza Veira

Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 June 2015 via mobile

My husband and I booked this hotel on a low cost deal. We really wernt expecting anything amazing just as long as it was clean we were happy. We emailed the hotel a few weeks before arriving as our flight was early and check in wasn't until 2. My email was replied to within minuets of sending and we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy G
Customer-Service-BTH, Front Office at BEST WESTERN Blue Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Amy G, Thank you so much for your nice review and recomendation. Nice to read that you enjoyed our stay and liked oir staff. I will share your kind words with my colleagues. Looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel. Kind regards, Yaiza Veira

Nottingham
Reviewed 27 June 2015

Booked a executive room for me and my partner, there was Poo stains in the toilet, rubbish under the wardrobes, wallpaper peeling off, dirty marks all over the walls, Holes in the bedding. Just to name a few, and if you book this hotel do not stay in room 515, as the flat block across can see you in the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimjayne2015
Customer-Service-BTH, Front Office at BEST WESTERN Blue Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear kimjayne2015, Thank you for the review. So sorry to read that you did not have the stay you expected to have. Your comments will be discussed with the department heads involved to adjust procedures and service. Kind regards, Yaiza Veira

Berlin.
Reviewed 27 June 2015

Just be carefull witch room you get, you might have one with a column\pole in the middle of the room. Option with room preference in advance doesn't work at all,you might want to impress but you end up in a embersing situation. Toilets are really smelly. Rooms are basic,cheap windows.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 842tourist
Customer-Service-BTH, Front Office at BEST WESTERN Blue Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 842tourist, Thank you for reviewing and comment our hotel. The room preference is always a request. We do our very best to fulfil your request. Hope to see you again in Amsterdam. Kind regards, Yaiza Veira

Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Reviewed 26 June 2015

I've stayed at the hotel for 3 nights. Check-in process was easy, and the room was ready ahead of the check-in time. The room was not that great, with the furniture being old, poor water pressure and dust in some places. Breakfast variety was good, and the food was fresh. The big plus is the location (very close to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alin F
scotland
Reviewed 25 June 2015

The bus stops in Amsterdam have names beside the map, inside the bus shelter. Simply make a note of the tram number and the name of the tram/bus The tram number is displayed at the side of the bus stop. Round the corner from The Hotel is a K.F.C. The Bus/Tram stop . I used this landmark to get to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank simonfunhouse
Customer-Service-BTH, Front Office at BEST WESTERN Blue Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear simonfunhouse, Thank you for the review en the comments. So sorry to read that you did not have the stay you expected to have. Your comments will be discussed with the department heads involved to adjust procedures and service. Kind regards, Yaiza Veira

941 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (457)
Viewed
View from Room (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (106)
Viewed
Bathroom (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
2:23
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (202)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (474)
Viewed
Amenities (1)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (53)
Viewed
Executive Twin Room (55)
Viewed
Dining (58)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (46)
Viewed
Standard Quadruple Room with Double & Twin Beds (53)
Viewed
Standard Quadruple Room with Single Beds (55)
Viewed
Standard Triple Room (46)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (51)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
1.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Blue Square Hotel
3.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Couture
0.7 km away
Hotel Golden Tulip Amsterdam West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Amsterdam Teleport Hotel
Amsterdam Teleport Hotel
#62 of 364 in Amsterdam
575 reviews
3.9 km away
New West Inn Amsterdam
New West Inn Amsterdam
#168 of 364 in Amsterdam
997 reviews
1.4 km away
MEININGER Hotel Amsterdam City West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The impressive four-star BEST WESTERN Blue Tower Hotel is located next to an outdoor market; the Bos en Lommerplein. This dynamic area, characterized by its small neighbourhood shops and cozy restaurants, is located on the edge of the city center. Due to the excellent public transport system it is easy to reach the heart of the city. Here you can enjoy all the famous sights and attractions Amsterdam has to offer, like the Canal District, our world-renowned museums and our exciting nightlife. BEST WESTERN Blue Tower Hotel offers the perfect starting point to an unforgettable visit to Amsterdam! Eleven stories high and covered from top to bottom in blue glass, BEST WESTERN Blue Tower Hotel is an imposing presence in Amsterdam. The towering hotel has 188 rooms and houses the trendy Chinese-French Restaurant Saffron. BEST WESTERN Blue Tower Hotel is a four-star hotel. This qualification is key to all facets of the hotel, ranging from the tastefully designed, modern interior of the rooms and the varied catering services, to additional facilities like a bike rental service. Our friendly staff will be at your service 24 hours a day to ensure your stay is as satisfying as possible. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Blue Tower Hotel

Address: Leeuwendalersweg 21, 1055 JE Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Price Range: ₹ 6,878 - ₹ 20,774 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Blue Tower Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Blue Tower Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Blue Hotel
Best Western Amsterdam
Blue Tower Hotel Amsterdam
Amsterdam Best Western
Hotel Style:
#94 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Blue Tower Hotel staff and other travellers.
87 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (87)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Blue Tower Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the more you choose a higher floor, the better view you get.”
Tamer_1972, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go for the upper floors as the views are impressive!”
alanmA4283BP, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pick a room on a low level floor.”
zeina94, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room on the highest floor possible for the view”
  • snow in A'dam
Sidney1910, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't book stay away.”
air6677, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5