We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC

TripAdvisorUS$ 102*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 107*
US$ 102*
Great Deal
US$ 107*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,638 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,097: English reviews
Munich, Germany
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Clean, easy/convenient/nearby transportation, comfy bed, good view, & pimp lights However, there's no door to the bathroom..it's quite an 'open concept' Aside from this, our stay has been pretty good here - about a 15min metro ride into the center. It's attached to the World Trade Center, so it's a relatively clean & quite area Thanks! A+A

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ash L
QbicHotelsAmsterdam, Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for the compliments! Indeed the hotel is located in a business area where everyone leaves work around 17:00 pm. This is also a great location to take the public transport as the tram and metro are just an 2 minute walk from Qbic Hotel Amsterdam! you mention the no door in the bathroom...

Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I was quite pleased when I first walked up, although a bit concerned about being so far from the city center - keep in mind, this is the FIRST train stop from the airport, so you have a substantial walk to anywhere in the city. Budget 30+ minutes depending on where you are going. When I first walked into the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Erin_in_Asia
QbicHotelsAmsterdam, Guest Relations Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for leaving your honest review and your compliments about our service! We are very sorry that our hotel didn’t meet your expectations. In Qbic hotel we have three room types; basic without a window, basic with a window and large rooms with a window. Prices differ between the various rooms. I was however very disappointed to learn...

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Cheap hotel with good location: to the city center - tram 5 / metro 51 / railway, to the Schiphol airport - railway 1 station, direct trains to Utrecht, Eindhoven… Silent rooms, good restaurants nearby. But… No door to the toilet / douche, no possibility to configure air condition, wery poor breakfast for this price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank penguinolog
QbicHotelsAmsterdam, General Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us! Our hotel is indeed situated next to the tram- metro- en trainstation. They will take you to the city centre and Schiphol Airport in no-time. Can you let us know what you missed at the breakfast buffet? We would love to know what we can add. Please send your requests...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Arrived 7/06/14 we were greeted by friendly staff. The room it self is basic but tidy,Bed is really comfortable.The toilet situation is interesting! It didn't bother us though. The shower is brilliant as well.Location wise it's great,You can either get the Tram 5 to the center which runs extremely frequently,Or walk to the center as we did daily. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pete H
QbicHotelsAmsterdam, Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review

Hi, Good to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! The hotel is indeed very close to the city centre. What did you miss at our breakfast? We would love to know what we could add to the breakfast buffet. Please send your tips to management@qbichotels.com. Glad you liked the room, all our rooms have a rain-shower en plenty...

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 12 June 2014

first time visiting amsterdam. dream come true. i went to amsterdam with my wife. we had a blast! anyway The qbic hotel (in the word trade centre) was one of the best hotels ive ever visited. rooms were clean and so was the hotel. you can take the tram which is a min walk from the hotel. it drops you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K0lumbus
QbicHotelsAmsterdam, Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review

Great stuff! Thank you for taking the time to write this amazing review. Glad you had a blast in both Qbic and in the city of Amsterdam! Indeed the hotel is very close to the station with trams coming every few minutes. The train in this station will take you to Schiphol airport within 10 minutes. Unfortunately the WTC policy...

Reviewed 11 June 2014

I was happy about the bed which was very large and confortable . The hotel is right next to the train/metro station and that was perfect. For the rest it was not a good experience. First of all with all the fuss about the lighting we were expecting nice colored lights but all there was was a tiny red light...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Vada123
QbicHotelsAmsterdam, Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your honest review! We are very sorry that our hotel didn’t meet your expectations. We want to apologize about the service during your stay. It’s not Qbic standard to be rude or to keep knocking on the door when someone tries to rest. Sorry that we didn’t offer you another, warmer room or fix the air...

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I spent four nights at Qbic hotel & I didn't come across a single problem whilst I was there. Okay, so no door on the bathroom was a little weird but you soon get over it. The bed was amazingly comfortable & the room was lovely & clean. The staff were friendly & were happy to help you if you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LiziPeach
QbicHotelsAmsterdam, Guest Relations Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review

“Amazingly comfortable & room was lovely and clean” Thank you so much for this lovely review! It was a pleasure to read it. Our service managers are always trying to help our guest in the best way possible. We would love to welcome you again in our hotel! With kind regards Team Qbic

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Overall the room, the service and everything was great I didn't expect a toiletes without a door. I understand that there is new design and looks cool, but in the real world nobody want to go to the toilet without privacy. So if you want to alone great choice but if you go in couples if should be a must...

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LorenaBJ
QbicHotelsAmsterdam, Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review

Dear Lorena, Thank you for your honest review. We’re sorry about the inconvenience our funky design caused. We would like to inform you that there is a public lavatory on each floor which you can use at any time. These are equipped with doors  Thank you for the compliments about the service. We hope to see you again to...

Amsterdam
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Grace L
QbicHotelsAmsterdam, Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review

Aalst, Belgium
Reviewed 30 May 2014

First experience with Qbic Hotel. Normaly I use Ibis & Novotel, but Qbic was 100 cheaper ... So, I said let's try. A little bit small than a Novotel room, but enough for your needs. Great for young couple (but not really recommanded for us - 45yo) Very sympatic people at the reception. They try to help everytime you need....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DeeM_Mashup
QbicHotelsAmsterdam, Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your review. I’m sorry to hear that some of our features didn’t meet your expectations. Our Cubi’s have a funky design and indeed don’t have a bathroom door. All our guests are welcome to use the public bathroom in the hall. These are located on every floor opposite to the elevator. We can’t open any of...

671 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (464)
Viewed
Room/Suite (166)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
1:30
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (202)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (189)
Viewed
Basic Room Courtyard View (28)
Viewed
Basic Room Street View (33)
Viewed
Cubi No View Room (29)
Viewed
Large Room (31)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Volkshotel
#43 of 364 in Amsterdam
1,142 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Van Gogh
Hotel Van Gogh
#148 of 364 in Amsterdam
881 reviews
Amsterdam Teleport Hotel
#62 of 364 in Amsterdam
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eastern Docklands (Oostelijk Havengebied)
Lloyd Hotel & Cultural Embassy
Dutch Design Hotel Artemis
#122 of 364 in Amsterdam
1,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Qbic Hotels, 'Cheap Chic & No Frills'. If you are a budget conscious traveler and you are looking for fun, sassy and efficient discount hotel accommodation. It is also close to schiphol airport making it an Amsterdam airport hotel as well. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC

Address: Mathijs Vermeulenpad 1, 1077 Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Price Range: ₹ 5,825 - ₹ 17,405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC 3.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avod the lower floors due to the WTC visitors”
CarlosV424, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“creative and convenient interior”
_C6364NS, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with windows are worth the extra money”
376sanner, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the first floor are a good choise.”
bernardc0lle, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Check carefully when booking to choose between a windowless room or one with a view.”
  • Some rooms feature custom artwork. This one adapter the power lead for a light.
H7279HJbenw, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$ 102* /night
View Deal
Hostelworld.comUS$ 107
Expedia.com
Booking.com
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates